Mickey 4,777 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 5 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Feel free to prank....even if it’s the best man ( Hawks fan) at my wedding. Maybe if we win a simple "Go Dees" will be in order
layzie 34,528 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 4 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Feel free to prank....even if it’s the best man ( Hawks fan) at my wedding. Will do!
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Cheeky 6 pack at work just before knock off then straight to the bottle shop and picked up a bottle of whiskey. TIME TO GET FERAL. 1 1 1
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 So I'm starting to pace. Nervous and confident at the same time. I hate those bastards. I'd be happy just ending their dream even if we don't get any further.
GCDee 3,202 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 2 hours ago, Deesprate said: As a fellow GC from Southport am at the Gtonight would not want to be anywhere else. Will also be backin two week when we play Tigers in the granny. RED & BLUE I was there last week! If we make it through to the granny I'll be back down.
DSP 1,488 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Watching Fritta, Gus and Harmsey kicking for goal. Absolute ripper night. 4
GCDee 3,202 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 1 hour ago, TopCorner said: Just saw JKH driving up Swan St to the game. Has to be a good sign, right? What does he drive?
Bravo Oliver, Bravo 182 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Cheeky 6 pack at work just before knock off then straight to the bottle shop and picked up a bottle of whiskey. TIME TO GET FERAL. Bottle of Jameson’s mysteriously disappearing? Can’t get to the G tonight so do some screaming for me Want to see us hang the Hawkes on the fence in the back paddock. Go Dees?
CHF 2,825 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 an hour to go to the bounce. Sitting on the other side of the world on a morning that is a perfect reflection of the day in Melbourne. Mid to high teens and sunny. Wish I was there rather than here. Will watch the build up and then the game live on my 27" monitor. Not really a substitute for being there. Go Dees. Confident we have the game to win it. We just need to bring it on the night.
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Just now, Bravo Oscar, Bravo said: Bottle of Jameson’s mysteriously disappearing? Can’t get to the G tonight so do some screaming for me Want to see us hang the Hawkes on the fence in the back paddock. Go Dees? I’m stuck in Perth so won’t be there either. I went the Tullamore Dew.
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 So, while there's been chatter about how and whether we'll win, I've been out getting things done. I ordered the same (not the EXACT same, sure) slices of pizza (three cheese, Margherita), and asked my wife to do the same (three cheese, Hawaiian, I know, no judgement please haha), from the same place, and was served by the same guy as last week. Mind you, as it turns out, the guy is a Dees supporter! Now I'm walking the same route, to enter the G from the same Gate. We've got this! 4
Bravo Oliver, Bravo 182 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Just now, Ethan Tremblay said: I’m stuck in Perth so won’t be there either. I went the Tullamore Dew. Touch of class ?
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 16% of top 4 sides since 2000 have gone out in straight sets, with respect to semi finals.
DemonOX 8,857 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 3 minutes ago, RedButMostlyBlue said: So, while there's been chatter about how and whether we'll win, I've been out getting things done. I ordered the same (not the EXACT same, sure) slices of pizza (three cheese, Margherita), and asked my wife to do the same (three cheese, Hawaiian, I know, no judgement please haha), from the same place, and was served by the same guy as last week. Mind you, as it turns out, the guy is a Dees supporter! Now I'm walking the same route, to enter the G from the same Gate. We've got this! Looks like a bird shat on ur pizza. Enjoy. 2
Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 (edited) 2 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I'm also sick of everyone at work today saying how Melbourne should thrash Hawthorn because they have 2 of their best 22 out. Anything less is a failure apparently. Ditto because so do we. Edited September 14, 2018 by Wollongong Demon
Josh 1,420 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 6 hours ago, Cards13 said: Yeap, Imperial has cheap pints too. Now we’re heading to the rooftop at the Corner. Happy hour provides $6.50 PINTS of Guinness, living in the country has its advantages
danielE288 781 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 At the G now. Anticipation building. Lets do this Melbourne.
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 1 hour ago, McQueen said: I agree. Surprised to see so much red and blue about. Easily accounts for that other mob. ?? Dominated the crowd numbers last week against Geelong, as well. It's been two decades, I'd reckon, since there were so many red 'n blue people in one place! Have a great night, McQ. A really great night. McAvaney from Ch 7 just tipped the Dees to win the flag - nice person to have onboard for the finals series.
DSP 1,488 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 50 mins till launch ladies and gents. Seems a lot busier than last week.
ding 5,126 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 8 minutes ago, RedButMostlyBlue said: So, while there's been chatter about how and whether we'll win, I've been out getting things done. I ordered the same (not the EXACT same, sure) slices of pizza (three cheese, Margherita), and asked my wife to do the same (three cheese, Hawaiian, I know, no judgement please haha), from the same place, and was served by the same guy as last week. Mind you, as it turns out, the guy is a Dees supporter! Now I'm walking the same route, to enter the G from the same Gate. We've got this! Shame we arent playing the same side... :p 1
Allus Monk 568 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Oscar Mac taking set shots at goal with the forwards. Hasn’t missed either. Just sayin. 2 2
What 18,810 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I’m stuck in Perth so won’t be there either. I went the Tullamore Dew. Will be lot of West Coast supporters watching tonight, and they will all be cheering for both teams to beat the hell out of each other. Edited September 14, 2018 by Petraccattack