Gorgoroth 13,211 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 Just saw our jumper (and the tiges which was also well done) on AFL360 and I think they have once again given a great image. I always worry with things like this that they end up looking poor, but my kudos to those who designed/signed off on it. Its subtle but I found my eye drawn to it. 1 Quote
Robot Devil 1,895 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 (edited) Here it is ... And a link to buy https://thedemonshop.shopdesq.com/-new/2018-anzac-guernsey Edited April 17, 2018 by Robot Devil 4 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 Beautiful in its simplicity. A very touching motif. Well done. Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 20 minutes ago, beelzebub said: Beautiful in its simplicity. A very touching motif. Well done. Each club should be instructed to have the Anzac badge placed on the guernsey only rather than any other graphical changes. That’s simplicity. But generally agree bub that this seems to be quite well done - not overdone. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 As long as the players Honour it. I will be furious if we lay down on Anzac Day... Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: As long as the players Honour it. I will be furious if we lay down on Anzac Day... …while on any day but Anzac Day you would not give a rats? 1 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 19 minutes ago, McQueen said: Each club should be instructed to have the Anzac badge placed on the guernsey only rather than any other graphical changes. That’s simplicity. But generally agree bub that this seems to be quite well done - not overdone. Has merit....just the Anzac rising sun. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 13 minutes ago, Chook said: …while on any day but Anzac Day you would not give a rats? Of course i would. But Anzac Day is very special, we have a great life in Australia ?? We owe a lot to past history 2 Quote
brendan 3,456 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 Nothing beats last years an amazing jumper 1 1 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted April 17, 2018 Posted April 17, 2018 World War motif adjacent to a Swiss financial company logo seems a tad . . . unsavoury? (Please note however that Zurich has, on the surface at least, taken corporate responsibility seriously in recent times and has also previously led initiatives in the insurance sector for holocaust reparations). 2 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,707 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 11 hours ago, brendan said: Nothing beats last years an amazing jumper Agreed. Our 2017 jumper had on the back, the silhouette of the lone bugler standing in a battle field which was very moving. It seems Richmond have copied the idea. This year they have a silhouette of a lone soldier standing in a poppy field. Not quite as moving as the bugler tho. I like that again the club has captured the spirit of ANZAC by having the silhouette of a soldier carrying his fallen mate. A tingling image. 1 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,136 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 I also like the "Lest We Forget" on the back. Simple but ensures the ANZAC theme is on both sides of the jumper. 2 Quote
Grimes Times 1,278 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 I assume Rich have a clash jumper for this game or do they not qualify as the "big" away team?? Quote
Vagg 2,449 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 18 minutes ago, Grimes Times said: I assume Rich have a clash jumper for this game or do they not qualify as the "big" away team?? Funny boy! Of course not! They have their traditional yellow sash on black...! Quote
Deemania since 56 6,804 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 17 hours ago, Robot Devil said: Here it is ... And a link to buy https://thedemonshop.shopdesq.com/-new/2018-anzac-guernsey It's a goody. Better than that white contraption that was previously endorsed. We are Red and Blue. The rising sun badge looks good. Quote
old dee 24,076 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 20 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: As long as the players Honour it. I will be furious if we lay down on Anzac Day... Six days to go SWYL six days to prepare yourself mentally. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 17 minutes ago, old dee said: Six days to go SWYL six days to prepare yourself mentally. Gin & Tonics at the ready Sir.... Quote
old dee 24,076 Posted April 18, 2018 Posted April 18, 2018 2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Gin & Tonics at the ready Sir.... Pip Pip old boy! 1 Quote
Leoncelli_36 2,264 Posted April 21, 2018 Posted April 21, 2018 I still cannot understand why richmond aren't made to wear a clash jumpers. Both navy and black are dark colours and they should be forced to wear that yellow inverted jumper. The AFL have no consistency on this issue. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted April 21, 2018 Posted April 21, 2018 2 minutes ago, Leoncelli_36 said: I still cannot understand why richmond aren't made to wear a clash jumpers. Both navy and black are dark colours and they should be forced to wear that yellow inverted jumper. The AFL have no consistency on this issue. Only just worked that out now? 1 Quote
Leoncelli_36 2,264 Posted April 21, 2018 Posted April 21, 2018 10 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Only just worked that out now? No I've regularly aired my concerns over the matter on this forum SWYL. Just making the point once again. It'd be nice to see the MFC make comment, but we don't do that. Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted April 21, 2018 Posted April 21, 2018 I don’t agree in this instance on them wearing a clash strip. We didn’t wear our clash strip (or white) for their home game last year. If it wasn’t for ANZAC day round then I’d have an issue, but I like that we’re both wearing our traditional strips this week. Also like both teams running out through the same banner. Classy. 1 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted April 21, 2018 Posted April 21, 2018 This one’s a bit of a throw-back to the 2016 jumper, which had the silhouette of the lone soldier. The simplicity is good, but if the AFL want this to be ANZAC round, then the rising sun should be in place of the AFL logo. Would focus the attention on the important symbols (sponsors aside). Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,136 Posted April 23, 2018 Posted April 23, 2018 On 4/21/2018 at 9:57 PM, Leoncelli_36 said: I still cannot understand why richmond aren't made to wear a clash jumpers. Both navy and black are dark colours and they should be forced to wear that yellow inverted jumper. The AFL have no consistency on this issue. I agree with your comment about AFL's lack of consistency on this (or almost any) issue. But I disagree that Richmond should wear a clash jumper. That's because I don't believe clash jumpers are ever necessary. Quote