Delusional demon 82 1,197 Posted April 13, 2018 Author Posted April 13, 2018 Crows players must still be wearing the blindfolds from their camp 2 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 Wow, filth by 46 points now. Hate seeing Pies do well, but love seeing crows lose at home Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 2 minutes ago, Is Dom Is Good said: They lost this one at the selection table. Walker, Fogarty, Lynch, Jenkins, Jacobs, Talia, Hartigan, Kelly, Doedee. Wayyyy too tall for a wet weather game. Only need 5 of those playing. Jacobs, 2 tall forwards and 2 tall mobile backs. Also shows how hard it is to replace your best players. Both Crouches out and they are poo. We had no Gawn, Viney, Hogan & Jones for large portions of last season and it was never mentioned by the 'experts'. Collingwood's also missing a host of players - Elliott, Moore, Greenwood, Adams, Wells, Goldsack, Broomhead. 1 Quote
spalding 1,128 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 It’s all about midfield depth people! Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 This has to be the worst tackling I’ve seen from any team this year. Pies waltzing through 1 on 1 tackles. 1 Quote
Delusional demon 82 1,197 Posted April 13, 2018 Author Posted April 13, 2018 (edited) 2 of Adelaide’s 4 goals from dubious 50m penalties , just shows how bad they’ve been Edited April 13, 2018 by Delusional demon 82 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 That is a terrible free kick. Both going for the pill, I am all for looking after the brain box and brain but you have to allow 50/50 contests. Quote
deeko 952 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 (edited) Well done Tex. Pump the fist like the great leader you are after getting a free kick from your team mate putting there head over the pill. He is just a moron and is so over rated imo. Does nothing when the game is hot Edited April 13, 2018 by deeko 3 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 6 minutes ago, deeko said: Well done Tex. Pump the fist like the great leader you are after getting a free kick from your team mate putting there head over the pill. He is just a moron and is so over rated imo. Does nothing when the game is hot Only bested in those stakes by Josh Jenkins. So incredibly overrated and continually spuds it up when any sort of pressure is on. His own supporters bronx cheering when he finally took a mark deep into the third quarter. 4 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 I tipped the Crows but deep down I knew Collingwood were a good chance. Who else is looking forward to the Queens Birthday Gawn v Grundy battle? It’s gonna be of epic proportions 2 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 Umpires keeping the Crows in it, Pies have been terriffic Quote
deeko 952 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 (edited) 7 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Only bested in those stakes by Josh Jenkins. So incredibly overrated and continually spuds it up when any sort of pressure is on. His own supporters bronx cheering when he finally took a mark deep into the third quarter. Yes JJ has been very very poor as well. I forgot he was playing till he took a couple grabs that quarter. There whole forward line is in shambles. Last year it seemed so potent. Tonight we have 1 goal kicked and less than a handful of effective touches from Betts, JJ, Walker (just shanked a kick whilst I wrote this) and Lynch..... it’s beautiful ? Edited April 13, 2018 by deeko Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 14 minutes ago, deeko said: Well done Tex. Pump the fist like the great leader you are after getting a free kick from your team mate putting there head over the pill. He is just a moron and is so over rated imo. Does nothing when the game is hot Josh Jenkins is worse. The biggest front running forward in footy. The moment the game is on the line he goes to water. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 Did anyone else see Josh Jenkins out of Adelaide’s goal square or was that just me? Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 I am trying to be interested in this game, without success. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 1 minute ago, Nasher said: I am trying to be interested in this game, without success. I don’t think I’ve been interested in any games I’ve watch this year except for our own. 1 Quote
KingSlayer33 170 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 4 minutes ago, Nasher said: I am trying to be interested in this game, without success. I've chosen to do some work (and when I say work I mean procrastinate, and look at demonland) instead - that's how little interest I could muster Nasher. Quote
Skin Deeamond 339 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 This is a rigged game. How can Adelaide beat Richmond so well and deliberately lose against a bottom four team? Quote
hells bells 2,023 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 Dees into 3rd and haven’t played yet!! ? 2 2 1 Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 1 minute ago, KingSlayer33 said: I've chosen to do some work (and when I say work I mean procrastinate, and look at demonland) instead - that's how little interest I could muster Nasher. I'm almost at the point of turning it off because the annoyance of BT's voice is interrupting the peace. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 I reckon Taylor Walker is finished the GF killed his ego... 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 6 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: Are we now third on the ladder. Currently third, Adelaide have dropped to seventh. Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,727 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 The Pies have been good, but the Crows have been absolutely insipid tonight. 2 Quote
BAMF 4,483 Posted April 13, 2018 Posted April 13, 2018 7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: I reckon Taylor Walker is finished the GF killed his ego... His ego killed the GF. For the crows at least. Eddie Betts has done a hammy. We don't play them till round 10 Quote