brendan 3,458 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 That will be a valuable lesson I’m thinking, should never have lost that Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Jetta had a mare. Looks very slow. Thought Wagner justified his place. Hope they are angry as hell next week. 4 1 Quote
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 We rarely lowered our eyes and went inside 50 meaningfully. Compared to Geelong who had less opportunities, but looked likely every time. 5 Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 1 goal 7 in the last quarter. Bunch of useless bastards 2 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,513 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Didn't Goldstein do the exact same thing last year or the year before? Unbelievable from Gawn; I thought he had worked on his set shot routine? That was just a shocker Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Well, we didn't lose because Maynard and Wagner were in the team, both did enough. The fact that apart from one bad quarter, we equalled or outscored them for most of the rest of the match shows that the team we had on the park was capable of winning. But too many out there not doing enough for enough of the time: Hunt, Harmes, Hannan, Salem, Garlett, Melksham, even Lever ... that coupled with some shonky kicking. Roll on next week. 1 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 1 minute ago, brendan said: That will be a valuable lesson I’m thinking, should never have lost that I’m sick of us learning lessons. We need to win these. 7 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 (edited) I won't question effort. I will question football smarts and composure. Max should have dobbed that. Simple. One positive is that we can hang with the best. Now, we need to be able to deliver in the clutch (or in that last kick's case deliver what is expected). Furthermore, we need to learn to recognize when to slow down much sooner. A 5 goal margin compared to a 2 goal one (which might have happened had we switched on sooner) might have made all the difference. Edited March 25, 2018 by Colin B. Flaubert Wanted to add one more point. Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 1 minute ago, brendan said: That will be a valuable lesson I’m thinking, should never have lost that How many lessons do we need? We've had valuable lessons for the last 2-3 years 2 Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Back to the bosom of 9th on the ladder Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 3 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said: I know we lost but what a god damn game. Unbelievable. Max is gonna feel like **** And so he should. An inexcusable miss! 2 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Jordan Lewis, grow up! 4 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Just now, Colin B. Flaubert said: I won't question effort. I will question football smarts and composure. Max should have dobbed that. Simple. One positive is that we can hang with the best. Now, we need to be able to deliver in the clutch (or in that last kick's case deliver what is expected). Geelong today were way off the best in the league 4 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 I thought Wagner was average personally. Overall tackle and footy IQ was poor when it counted, when will we learn! We even had the run with the Umps! 2 1 Quote
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Good game of football. Could have went either way, but at least we given ourselves a chance to win it. Well done to the boys. 8 1 Quote
Little Richard 6,265 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 (edited) Still haven't learned how to deliver inside 50 effectively, and we missed so many tackles. Those were the two things that got us the most IMO. Good spectacle though, not shattered. Edited March 25, 2018 by Luther 4 Quote
olisik 4,060 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Can’t see we have improved much on last year to be honest. 1 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Brayshaw and Tyson would have given us more zip 6 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: Geelong today were way off the best in the league They will finish top four to six. Make no mistake about it. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Just now, olisik said: 51 marks to 102 marks. That means nothing. Contested marking was pretty even. It’s how they play the game compared to how we play the game. The issue was that we wasted so many inside 50 entries and they were so efficient. 3 Quote
Phadraig 760 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Maynard can't kick, Tyson can kick slightly better 3 1 Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 (edited) Why dom and gus weren't playing id like to know 2nd qtr was abysmal. Maybe one day we will win these games. They better destroy bears next week. Edited March 25, 2018 by DSP Quote