Gawn & Viney on Ch7

Posted

Not happy to see these two on the footy shows laughing and joking about the game. No wonder the players are so mentally soft! Two of the leaders making light of what was a very poor performance.

2 minutes ago, Umpire Please said:

Not happy to see these two on the footy shows laughing and joking about the game. No wonder the players are so mentally soft! Two of the leaders making light of what was a very poor performance.

Pretty sure they would have been booked in to talk about Melbourne making its first finals appearance in ages. But we choked so it's kinda awkward. I'm sure Viney dosent think it's a joke. He admited if he watched the games today live he would break things

• Author

Gawn is starting to look like a "clown" and not in a positive why. 

Should concentrate  on getting back to playing good football and leave the media jigs to others.

All in all its a good lesson of sorts.

You cant take all of this too seriously. They dont !!

Lifes short,theres more than footy... there's wine. Melbourne does that to you.

Enjoy :)

Personally I hope their off season is Shyte!  The bunch of dribbling wannabes keep serving up poo to the membership.  They can all faaaaark offf

They should be there bandges on their wrists eh . Cmon they looked down and it should hurt  after the game but I was pleased to see Petracca looking remotely spritely we have another chance . 

26 minutes ago, Umpire Please said:

Gawn is starting to look like a "clown" and not in a positive why. 

Should concentrate  on getting back to playing good football and leave the media jigs to others.

Where is the Max Gawn that gave away Gawn in 60 seconds and stated he wanted to be the best ruckman in the game? Looks like he ticked that box, re-joined the media comedy circuit and is comfortable to be seen as once All Australian. 

Gus Brayshaw was on 9 as well, looked and sounded as flat as you could possibly imagine. Max said looking at the permutations of today's results made him feel sick.

I didn't see Viney but from what I saw of the other 2 they were hardly in party mode or making light of the situation as the OP suggests. They are hurting and so they should be.

2 hours ago, Umpire Please said:

That's right...the players aren't hurting nearly as much as the Supporters sitting in the stands....really?????

I look at it differently. We are better than last year, we're an exciting team to watch when our game is on (which is more often than not) and we might play finals for the first time in the life of some of the miserable, over the top posters on this thread.

Despite yesterday, our club is on the way up. Maybe a key back and an A grade outside mid away from being a chance.

Max and Viney did not look to be in party mode, but I'd say they are entitled to smile every now and then.

I saw Clayton Oliver enjoying a coffee and a croissant earlier today.  How dare he.  I expected to see him eating weeds from his front lawn instead after yesterday.

If we're fortunate enough to make it through to the finals I'm certain the players will know what levels they have to aspire to.

Yesterday's debacle may be a blessing in disguise 

4 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I saw Clayton Oliver enjoying a coffee and a croissant earlier today.  How dare he.  I expected to see him eating weeds from his front lawn instead after yesterday.

I reckon that albino bloke doing all that self-flagellation on the Da Vinci code might go alright off a back flank.

2 hours ago, beelzebub said:

All in all its a good lesson of sorts.

You cant take all of this too seriously. They dont !!

Lifes short,theres more than footy... there's wine. Melbourne does that to you.

Enjoy :)

Shut up

:P

(i prefer whiskey anyway)

9 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I expected to see him eating Weeds from his front lawn instead after yesterday.

Not entirely sure that Weeds would be into that.

6 minutes ago, joeboy said:

If we're fortunate enough to make it through to the finals I'm certain the players will know what levels they have to aspire to.

Yesterday's debacle may be a blessing in disguise 

Rubbish (no offence)

Losing is never a blessing.

Winning is overrated. A lower ladder position is better for draft picks and not having to play in September means our players will be fresher for next season.

Edited by chookrat

1 minute ago, chookrat said:

Winning is overrated. A lower ladder position is better for draft picks and not having to play in September means our players will be fresher for next season.

Even better that we're handing over our first pick to Adelaide anyway, so there's no incentive for Adelaide to let us make finals and get a higher pick!

This is a classic example of going out of one's way to find stuff to be upset about it. The "they were happy in the rooms" carp was another. It was hilarious in that thread how, when the whole thing proved to be fiction, the message went to "well I'm outraged that they WERE filthy in the rooms".

Can't we just sook about the result without resorting to making up garbage? I will never understand the psyche of people who want to seek out an insult at every turn. It's not personal, people. The players and club aren't doing this to upset you. They just played like poo.

• Author
1 hour ago, Hardatit said:

That's right...the players aren't hurting nearly as much as the Supporters sitting in the stands....really?????

It's the supporters in the stand that the club had been working so hard to get back to the games (record membership record attendance)It's the supporters who buy from the sponsors who also the club has been working hard to get onboard. We are loosing AHG next year as a major sponsor and the club need games like yesterday to be wins and also needs the team to play finals so they can get a replacement for AHG. So no we in the stands don't  hurt the same as the players but I didnt see to many Melbourne supporters leaving the G yesterday  joking about the game they had just watched. But the fact is yesterday's unacceptable effort has hurt everyone. As fans all we can do is buy a membership, show up and support, buy from the sponsors who support the club etc. As players when they can win games, lay tackles, hit up team mates etc. at an AFL standard , then they can go and be clowns In the media. 

1 hour ago, Wiseblood said:

Wearing a hair shirt.

2 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

Oliver can hold his head high!  It's the usual suspects and the wannabes who now have let Essendon Scum have the last laugh.  Think on that over breakfast folks, Essendon make the MFC look stupid!!

51 minutes ago, Umpire Please said:

It's the supporters in the stand that the club had been working so hard to get back to the games (record membership record attendance)It's the supporters who buy from the sponsors who also the club has been working hard to get onboard. We are loosing AHG next year as a major sponsor and the club need games like yesterday to be wins and also needs the team to play finals so they can get a replacement for AHG. So no we in the stands don't  hurt the same as the players but I didnt see to many Melbourne supporters leaving the G yesterday  joking about the game they had just watched. But the fact is yesterday's unacceptable effort has hurt everyone. As fans all we can do is buy a membership, show up and support, buy from the sponsors who support the club etc. As players when they can win games, lay tackles, hit up team mates etc. at an AFL standard , then they can go and be clowns In the media. 

The Melbourne Football Club continue to fail its supporters year in year out!  Anyone who cares to argue the toss has lived under a rock and is in denial.

2 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

Savaging diet, isn't that what Jobe is on? or is that Gaz Ablett