View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Trade rumours

45 minutes ago, DV8 said:

Ah, where was this post Dirts? I didn't see it ?

Also I wouldn't give two 1st's, for Lever, one 1st & a player, is plenty.

Think adelaide will want 2 if we have them. Especially if he is a prem player

5 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Just reported on Talking Footy that Jack Watts was touring Port Adelaide facilities today.

We'll have Ollie Wines please

16 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

We'll have Ollie Wines please

I second that! Would be awesome to see that draft year put right ha ha. Would be an great midfield to watch as well.

Edited by Deeztroy
double up

4 minutes ago, Deeztroy said:

I second that! Would be awesome to see that draft year put right ha ha. Would be an great midfield to watch as well.

If we get wines, lever, ac chee and gaff ! 

2 hours ago, Vineytime said:

Stevo reporting Adam Saad from Gold Coast wants to return to VIC... linked to Carlton 

That's 15 players they are getting.

3 hours ago, CHF said:

I sit half a world away from the Melbourne Football Club but regularly exchange emails with a mate of mine that is much closer to the club. The latest mail says that Hogan is no chance to leave the club at this stage or in the foreseeable future. Watts is a different story. Discussion on a possible trade will only be entertained if we get value for him. Currently, MFC would prefer to keep him on the list and see how he responds. 

MFC will look to get in Lever plus a 23-25yo mid to build the list for a real tilt at the flag over the next 4-5 years.

Take this in any way you wish and keep in mind this is a trade rumours board and that is exactly what this is, a rumour.

I have heard very similar things about Watts for the majority of the second half of this season.

My source is third hand so have not posted previously. However putting it together with what you have heard makes me think there's something in it. 

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Hamish Hartlett to the suns 

Aaron hall to Melbourne 

3 hours ago, Unleash Hell said:

Don't stress yourself with pay. None of us know our tpp or where we're at with the Salary cap. You'd be better off guessing the Tatts numbers for saturday

Sorry, should have been clearer. I didn't mean pay as in salary, I meant pay as in cost: draft picks, players etc. Getting Lever is going to clean out the cupboard, so what'll be left for a decent mid ... unless we can offload a player or two who might get us back in the game.

38 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Just reported on Talking Footy that Jack Watts was touring Port Adelaide facilities today.

Sounds like a straight swap for Jackson Trengove could be on the cards... 

4 minutes ago, Dee tention said:

Sounds like a straight swap for Jackson Trengove could be on the cards... 

He's a Free Agent

Can we please go after Aaron Hall. The quick and smooth operator our midfield is missing. He's 26

13 minutes ago, Abe said:

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Aaron hall to Melbourne 

I'd rather Saad if that was on the cards.

32 minutes ago, Abe said:

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Aaron hall to Melbourne 

I didn't mind Hartlett a few seasons back, haven't seen much of Port lately, would he fit?

34 minutes ago, Abe said:

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Aaron hall to Melbourne 

Haven't we had interest in Hartlett in the past?

Port have entertained moving him in the past, wonder if he's in play.

Must be Hamish Hartlett. He needs a fresh start like Jack. His outside run would be welcome. 

Reminds me of when the Hawks got Burgoyne from Port.

Straight swap! Yes please.

Anyone actually watched Hartlett the last couple of seasons?

average. 

36 minutes ago, DemonLad5 said:

Can we please go after Aaron Hall. The quick and smooth operator our midfield is missing. He's 26

He turns to water with any kind of pressure. Couldn't imagine we'd trade Watts only to get Hall.

49 minutes ago, Abe said:

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Jack Martin to Melbourne 

Suns would probably need a pick from Port as well.  Hartlett is the odd man out in this deal by a mile.  We might also need to throw in a later pick.  Maybe both us and Port throwing second round picks to the Suns? 

hartlett is more damaging than watts, simply because he gets it more, and his kicking is arguably better, or at least as good

they're both on fairly decent coin so it wouldn't really help clear salary cap space

1 hour ago, Abe said:

Three way trade 

jack watts to port 

Aaron hall to Melbourne 

Just yuck, mate. Hope not.

I'd trade Jack Watts, but only if it landed/helped land a B+/A grade mid in that 23-25 age bracket. 

2 hours ago, Dirts said:

Think adelaide will want 2 if we have them. Especially if he is a prem player

No, way overs. we have to stay tough in negotiations.

We are trying to improve, but you don't improve much, when you receive goods with one hand while paying with the other; & the seller has their hand in your back pocket at the same time.

Time for this club to grow up & play hardball. No more pushovers.

1 hour ago, Hell Bent said:

Nah, he was minding someones kids, a parent, lee.

Hall was looking alright to me in the latter half of this season as i recollect