Lord Nev 13,512 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Just now, Grr-owl said: And he's leaving...? Is that still happening? Any intel? He might. He's applied for a job at another club after being demoted. 1 Quote
Supreme_Demon 4,144 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Quite pleased to be getting Ben Brown from the Kangaroos. He looks much better in a Demons jumper! ? Hope he has an excellent pre-season and gets nice and fit for the 2021! We just gotta make sure our midfielders lower their eyes and kick the ball to him on the lead. The next question will be if he will continue wearing the number 50 or choose a different number? 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Geelong traded 30 to North for Shaun Higgins. Let that sink in! Geelong pay premiums for anyone aged 30 and over. It's club policy to keep their list as old as possible. Edited November 12, 2020 by Jaded 2 3 Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Generally speaking, Norf supporters are less than thrilled ? https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/50-ben-brown-bbb-will-reportedly-receive-a-4yr-deal-mfc-no-trade-yet.1041899/page-405 1 3 Quote
The Chazz 4,077 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 1 minute ago, Lord Nev said: He might. He's applied for a job at another club after being demoted. Unless Essendon are going for this yin/yang thing, I couldn't see Mahoney working with Dodoro. One gets [censored] done, the other is a pest. 2 Quote
whelan45 203 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Essentially we upgraded 26 to 25, 31 to 28, and then got BB & future 4th for 33 & 43. That's well played ?? 6 1 Quote
AllMyTeamsAreWank 564 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 When you look at the business we've done over the past few years: - Hogan out for May which is turning out to be a huge plus - Langdon one of the best pickups in the comp this year for a second rounder - Benny Brown basically for Preuss - This year's 1st round lucky dip draft for Kozzy - Likely 200+ gamer for pick 50-something (Rivers) - Burgo in our fitness dept (worth whatever we paid) People often lament on the Lever deal, but I reckon we've come out well and truly in front. Now we just need to put the pieces together. 18 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 3 hours ago, CYB said: So in effect, Brown for Preuss. I think on the face of it that's a fantastic result. Agree great deal for the club 1 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 It's hard for a Dees fan, not to love Mahoney's work at this tome of year! We now have the center-pieces around which we can build a decent forward line. 6 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 5 minutes ago, JTR said: Generally speaking, Norf supporters are less than thrilled ? https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/50-ben-brown-bbb-will-reportedly-receive-a-4yr-deal-mfc-no-trade-yet.1041899/page-405 Even if Brown does SFA, watching Norf fans bleed makes this deal worth it. 6 1 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Our gameplan now appears to be based on filling the team with key forwards called Brown. And why not? It worked for Brisbane when they won their three Premierships. 1 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 5 minutes ago, AllMyTeamsAreWank said: When you look at the business we've done over the past few years: - Hogan out for May which is turning out to be a huge plus - Langdon one of the best pickups in the comp this year for a second rounder - Benny Brown basically for Preuss - This year's 1st round lucky dip draft for Kozzy - Likely 200+ gamer for pick 50-something (Rivers) - Burgo in our fitness dept (worth whatever we paid) People often lament on the Lever deal, but I reckon we've come out well and truly in front. Now we just need to put the pieces together. Actually pick 32 2 Quote
Grr-owl 1,258 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 12 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: He might. He's applied for a job at another club after being demoted. Seems maybe he's already in the right place, for us and for him.... 1 Quote
AllMyTeamsAreWank 564 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 1 minute ago, Sydee said: Actually pick 32 Ah my mistake. Thought it was a bit later than that! Good business none the less! Quote
ChaserJ 5,192 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 (edited) From Marc McGowan on Twitter: Roos trade Ben Brown, R2 (28) and Future R4 Selection (63*) = 789 points Dees trade R2 (26), R2 (33) and Future R4 Selection (76*) (currently tied to the Brisbane Lions) = 1292 points Ben Brown = 503 points (pick 36) * Assumes Roos and Lions finish in same spot as 2020 Edited November 12, 2020 by ChaserJ 3 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Does this in any way make up for losing 18 of the last 20 games to Norf? Nar probably not.... Quote
Master Deebater 500 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 I reckon BB is worth 2x first rounders. So this a steal, but Norf will bottom out again next year and the next... So they will re-build with high draft picks. And they'll love their hew home in Tassie Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 27 minutes ago, JTR said: Generally speaking, Norf supporters are less than thrilled ? https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/50-ben-brown-bbb-will-reportedly-receive-a-4yr-deal-mfc-no-trade-yet.1041899/page-405 What a magnificent read... 6 Quote
Maxwell Edison MD 143 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Tick-tock. 46 minutes ago, Demonland said: 1 Quote
P-man 13,367 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Not that it matters much but he also seems like a ripper fella off the field. It takes a very likeable character for me to still like them once they pull on a Norf jumper. Very happy he’s now a Demon. 9 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Welcome BBB and good luck in red and blue Love to see someone try getting a premiership medallion over that mop of hair ? 2 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Ex North players to Melbourne. Stephen Icke and Brian Wilson were pretty decent. If Brown comes close to them it will be good. 2 Quote
dieter 3,325 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 Admittedly, it was a highlights 'package', but he took more one grab marks in 4 minutes than Melbourne took all bloody season. 1 1 Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted November 12, 2020 Posted November 12, 2020 (edited) https://www.instagram.com/p/CHejKobljir/?igshid=oewurl45bimf Edited November 12, 2020 by JTR ^^ BB Instagram, unsure how to embed sorry 3 1 Quote