Match Review Panel Farce

16 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Time to put some money on the third favourite and Oliver, Dusty has two strikes for the year. 

Oh I can't wait for the commentary if he gets another fine.

"The system is unfair!"

"None of the strikes was enough on their own to warrant the loss of games, Dusty should remain eligible for the Brownlow!"

"X player got away with it and wasn't fined!"

"Dusty is a good bloke and should be let off!" (clearly insane, but I reckon the one-eyed tigers supporters will make this 'argument')

"He's gone through so much, he deserves a shot at the Brownlow without the AFL's overly zealous rules getting in the way!"

"We love his courage at the contest, don't penalise him for the way he plays! We need more of it!"

uc03HNk.gif

46 minutes ago, ManDee said:

They must be covering up something huge!

Edit:- Dusty is Gil"s love child?

Gil has backed Dusty !!!

Still a conspiracy! Danger would have been told that Martin had it tied up and not to appeal....watch this space :lol:

3 minutes ago, SFebey said:

Still a conspiracy! Danger would have been told that Martin had it tied up and not to appeal....watch this space :lol:

Image result for tin hats gif

1 minute ago, ManDee said:

Image result for tin hats gif

I'm not sure you know the meaning of paranoia? But it has nothing to do with AFL house unless talking from their end of the Chinese wall

This is great.  Can't stand Dangerfield. He plays as an individual and you just know he cares more about the Brownlow than winning a flag.

This would have cut him deeply, and it makes me so happy.

Edited by Petraccattack

6 minutes ago, SFebey said:

I'm not sure you know the meaning of paranoia? But it has nothing to do with AFL house unless talking from their end of the Chinese wall

I was looking for a conspiracy tin foil hat, couldn't find one as good so I used this, but now that you mention it is someone watching you, no really?

Just now, ManDee said:

I was looking for a conspiracy tin foil hat, couldn't find one as good so I used this, but now that you mention it is someone watching you, no really?

Mate, relax, it's OK

3 hours ago, jnrmac said:

Gotta talk to the AFL about the embarrassing look of a Brownlow medallist presenting a brownlow to the second place getter because he was rubbed out....

That, is going to be awkward....

but funny.

1 hour ago, Petraccattack said:

This is great.  Can't stand Dangerfield. He plays as an individual and you just know he cares more about the Brownlow than winning a flag.

This would have cut him deeply, and it makes me so happy.

Yes it is, though him playing and helping Geelong beat Sydney would probably have been handy for us in terms of ladder spots.

Cant have it both ways though I suppose!

4 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Time to put some money on the third favourite and Oliver, Dusty has two strikes for the year. 

Clarry is 67/1 atm.....do you feel lucky...

Edited by Wadda We Sing

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

I doubt Dangerfield will be the one to award the Brownlow if he "wins". 

I hear they are bring in Corey McKernan to do it in this instance

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/patrick-dangerfields-selfless-act-will-set-the-stand-for-geelong-teammates-says-cameron-ling-20170801-gxn9uy.html

Makes me want to throw up. He's either an undisciplined player because he should have known better, or he's innocent because the rule is wrong. To be hailed as a hero for doing something that gets you rubbed out and then not having the conviction to challenge it when you are on the record as saying 'there was nothing in it' is the opposite of heroic. It's spineless.

In case you are wondering - Ling has just anointed himself the biggest [censored] in the AFL.

I was listening to MMM this morning, Eddie was standing up for Dangerfield. He said that the MRP should take into account that this is Dangerfireld's first report and that because he won the Brownlow last year that he was the fairest player last year so he shouldn't get suspended. But a few weesk ago with the Houli incident, he said it doesn't matter if your Mother Theresa, if you whack a bloke on the footy field, you get 4 weeks.

Eddie is [censored] in the head.

of course if martin polls the highest number of votes it's all moot

that is of course if he wins by a margin of 3 votes more than danger.....if not it will be argued for many more months

gil better have a (another) chat to the umpires

Ever since Dippa won a Brownlow in '86 i have taken little interest in the Brownlow. 

Dippa was a mean thug in his playing days

Best and Fairest it has not been for years. 

R. Flower no Brownlow, but Dippa has one...

the medal is tainted

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Ever since Dippa won a Brownlow in '86 i have taken little interest in the Brownlow. 

Dippa was a mean thug in his playing days

Best and Fairest it has not been for years. 

R. Flower no Brownlow, but Dippa has one...

the medal is tainted

I always think of Fevola as the greatest Brownlow performance in history.

Which slightly rectifies the fact that he cost us a test series in NZ.

27 minutes ago, Biffen said:

I always think of Fevola as the greatest Brownlow performance in history.

Which slightly rectifies the fact that he cost us a test series in NZ.

Yes, i watched Fev on youtube a few days later in Asia. 

To see it live would have been quite an ordeal. Ch 9 watched him die...

On 01/08/2017 at 0:38 PM, McQueen said:

That, is going to be awkward....

but funny.

Get Ricky Gervais to present the Brownlow  then?

13 hours ago, TRIGON said:

Get Ricky Gervais to present the Brownlow  then?

i'd prefer dusty's mate, the push-up king, jakie

On 8/1/2017 at 0:13 PM, SFebey said:

Strangely I reckon this actually might have been the case.

Watch Geelong get a favouring  finals venue or two :rolleyes:

The Carlton doctor has struck again with Kruezer named to play.

Seriously their reports have almost caused players to be suspended. I reckon a number would have gotten off - certainly re the severity - if not for the Carlton doctor reports.

The other clubs must be seriously shitty with them. I cant wait for a Carlton player to be up at the tribunal and watch other clubs skewer them