brendan 3,456 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 I know it's taboo mentioning the footy show around here but big Maxy is on the panel, and they have an interview with Jessie hogan coming up for anyone interested in watching
daisycutter 30,004 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 6 minutes ago, brendan said: I know it's taboo mentioning the footy show around here but big Maxy is on the panel, and they have an interview with Jessie hogan coming up for anyone interested in watching sort of bogan to interview hogan
dieter 3,325 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 32 minutes ago, daisycutter said: sort of bogan to interview hogan What your pwobwem wid da bogan?
Wrecker45 3,381 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Wasn't Max's best work tonight. interview with Hogan was pre-recorded so nothing about scans. sorry to be so negative.
daisycutter 30,004 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 26 minutes ago, dieter said: What your pwobwem wid da bogan? no probs diets, i know you are a great sammy fanny
hemingway 7,633 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 You need a medal or medication to watch that crap. Not even the queen can save that show. Demonlanders are better than that.
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,352 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 8 minutes ago, hemingway said: You need a medal or medication to watch that crap. Not even the queen can save that show. Demonlanders are better than that. Unwatchable.
dazzledavey36 56,279 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Max effort was pretty cringeworthy. Seriously wish the club just ban our players from going on there. Its been a huge fall from grace to the point its actually quite sad the state its in now.
Wrecker45 3,381 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 11 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Max effort was pretty cringeworthy. Seriously wish the club just ban our players from going on there. Its been a huge fall from grace to the point its actually quite sad the state its in now. Max is normally pretty good. He just tried too hard tonight and it was all forced. He is better than that.
mdemon 266 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 8 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Max effort was pretty cringeworthy. Seriously wish the club just ban our players from going on there. Its been a huge fall from grace to the point its actually quite sad the state its in now. Not sure the show was ever in much of a noteworthy state - (although I admit I haven't really watched it in 10 years). Appointing Hutchison as co-host has sealed its overdue fate - no better choice for a free to air broadcaster to hasten the demise of a show which has outlived its relevance than to select an over-opinionated, self-indulgent, pretentious prat such as him.
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Spew-worthy. Hutchison, Newman, Maddern and Hughes are all pathetic excuses for hosts. If 9 insist on having an AFL show on a Thursday evening they need to scrap all of the above and start from scratch with a new format. I'd like to see Gawn concentrate on backing up last season rather than playing a character on a crumby expired tv show.
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 When I was a young lad I'd have dreams of me kicking ten goals in a Melbourne grand final win. I'm glad I sucked at footy, otherwise I'd have had to go on crappy shows like that and my kids would laugh at me
reynolds46 1,310 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Thursday evening footy shows haven't progressed since league teams with Lou jack and bob and they were so naturally bad they were entertaining
McQueen 17,867 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Oh my, this show is just the pits. Cringe, cringe and cringe some more.
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 20 years old or so this show.... minimal change in format.... a child of pre- internet days.... time for it to be laid to rest like World of Sports and World Championship Wrestling Free to Air TV is so struggling for relevancy..... wait I have an idea.... how about a cooking competition between AFL clubs... even better add in some other codes .. the mind is boggling .... now how to add a dating element and then we are set for the stratosphere
Bring Back Barassi 552 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 I have never been able to sit through a whole episode. It makes me question my love of footy like nothing else, and that includes 50 years without a flag.....
chook fowler 19,769 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Will never watch that swill. Much happier seeing Steve Smith and The Big Show silence Kholi. A fantastic effort by the boys
poita 3,944 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Max is a great personality and good for the club, but he (or the club) needs to pull back now. Sometimes less is more.
demons123452000 131 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 Well (blushing) I love the show, gawd what is better than listing to Hughes(on mute)or Sam raving about how wrong was the world on the ESS. drug saga, but other than them 2 I just love it. would love to see Garry back there but that aint gunna happen, Bec is a new brush so give her time, like womens footy, jts work in progress. Would u rather watch a cooking show(bad food can give one the shiits also)or a bit of footy madness
dazzledavey36 56,279 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 3 minutes ago, demons123452000 said: Well (blushing) I love the show, gawd what is better than listing to Hughes(on mute)or Sam raving about how wrong was the world on the ESS. drug saga, but other than them 2 I just love it. would love to see Garry back there but that aint gunna happen, Bec is a new brush so give her time, like womens footy, jts work in progress. Would u rather watch a cooking show(bad food can give one the shiits also)or a bit of footy madness Dave Hughes is absolutely horrible. One of the least funny comedians going around. I think Garry and Brayshaw worked well on the Footy Show but you could tell they needed a change.
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 your all a bunch of sooky sooky la laaaas lol .. now that was a cringe worthy segment
GM11 793 Posted March 16, 2017 Posted March 16, 2017 1 hour ago, demons123452000 said: Well (blushing) I love the show, gawd what is better than listing to Hughes(on mute)or Sam raving about how wrong was the world on the ESS. drug saga, but other than them 2 I just love it. would love to see Garry back there but that aint gunna happen, Bec is a new brush so give her time, like womens footy, jts work in progress. Would u rather watch a cooking show(bad food can give one the shiits also)or a bit of footy madness Yep.
special robert 438 Posted March 17, 2017 Posted March 17, 2017 Max has more natural talent as a performer than any of those cro magnons. Still Richmond and Collingwood supporters need something to watch besides harvey norman ads and the shopping channel.
daisycutter 30,004 Posted March 17, 2017 Posted March 17, 2017 31 minutes ago, special robert said: Max has more natural talent as a performer than any of those cro magnons. Still Richmond and Collingwood supporters need something to watch besides harvey norman ads and the shopping channel. special, it's not advisable on demonland to publish selfies. the bridge people might see this, think you have risen above your station and attack you
BAMF 4,479 Posted March 17, 2017 Posted March 17, 2017 7 hours ago, demons123452000 said: Would u rather watch a cooking show(bad food can give one the shiits also)or a bit of footy madness Its not 1995. I can watch just about anything I want. If for some reason they were my only options I would switch the tv off. I would probably spend that time on Demonland reading rubbish