Posted

Feeling like his wife cheated on him?!! Please! 

Typical star footballer that has never had someone say 'no' to him until it's too late and it all turns to sh!t. Then still cant understand why. Carey, Ablett snr, Jobe, Hird.... different situations but all oblivious to the consequences of their actions.

IT WAS YOU WHO DID THE CHEATING JOBE!!!

Posted
38 minutes ago, chookrat said:

I'm all for Hird presenting the Norm Smith medal given he is next in line to award the medal.  Time to let it go people.

WIll let it go when those involved show some remorse rather than denial.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

As if i give a Flying F what you think Robinson. 

You really are the dumbest thickest turd of a man. 

After what you said about Alex Fosolo??

what an absolute Hypercrite you are

F off yourself and look at the long term issue. 

Checked on Nathan Lovett-Murray's daughter and her health issues lately??

Hird will be booed until paperwork is shown, either Essendrug, Dank or both still have access to records i am sure. 

Posted

I'm also for Hird presenting the Norm, but I've been hearing Mark Allen on SEN almost in disbelief at the possibility that people could boo. I personally won't but it is still a controversial choice with timing whether people like it or not. People are entitled to boo if they want and I'll give the AFL no sympathy when they turn around and say "why is this happening?"

Posted
2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

As if i give a Flying F what you think Robinson. 

You really are the dumbest thickest turd of a man. 

After what you said about Alex Fosolo??

what an absolute Hypercrite you are

F off yourself and look at the long term issue. 

Checked on Nathan Lovett-Murray's daughter and her health issues lately??

Hird will be booed until paperwork is shown, either Essendrug, Dank or both still have access to records i am sure. 

The danger here of course is the obvious imprimatur that it gives TWSNBN to go forward with the T(h) ird Resurrection. 

Just when WADA is putting their foot down harder on sport's world wide treasonous activities, we are putting our "home grown" up in lights. The Gil  Legacy is truly one of glorious mayhem........

Posted
3 minutes ago, willmoy said:

The danger here of course is the obvious imprimatur that it gives TWSNBN to go forward with the T(h) ird Resurrection. 

Just when WADA is putting their foot down harder on sport's world wide treasonous activities, we are putting our "home grown" up in lights. The Gil  Legacy is truly one of glorious mayhem........

The AFL stands alone....

They don't care about anything except their own reputation...

Posted (edited)

LOL, the nerve of a raging alcoholic (and Essendrug supporter/apologist) telling anyone else they shouldnt boo a coach who presided over a coordinated drug cheating program.

GFY Slobbo, you wont be telling me what to do. 

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Gil should be ashamed to show his face in public. What a [censored] creep.

Edited by ding

Posted
5 hours ago, chookrat said:

I'm all for Hird presenting the Norm Smith medal given he is next in line to award the medal.  Time to let it go people.

Fine as long as he is correctly introduced as previous winner, Brownlow medalist, premiership player ,  coach of the team that kept no records of a drug regime.

its a good thing others are keeping records.

Posted
6 hours ago, dpositive said:

Fine as long as he is correctly introduced as previous winner, Brownlow medalist, premiership player ,  coach of the team that kept no records of a drug regime.

its a good thing others are keeping records.

I like that intro. AFL should run with it.

Posted
17 hours ago, monoccular said:

SEN were all over the today - saying that they hope that Hird won't get booed when he gets up to present the meal, as it would deflate the day.  

They also said that he maybe should be welcomed back into the footy media FCS!!  

I guess Carey is there, and which is worse.....acceding to your whole team being drug guinea pigs in an uncontrolled, unregulated clinical trial, or glassing women?

Well, I WILL boo him then cheer the winner of the award.

He remains totally and unashamedly unrepentant.

On Carey - the point of difference for me is that he took responsibility afterwards (although I think it was a long time after) and was contrite. It doesn't make what he did ok or acceptable at all, it was still an appalling act. It simply makes him easier to accept as a member of the media when he also knows and publicly states that what he did was wrong.

Hird has yet to take any sort of responsibility for his actions. As you say, he remains unashamedly unrepentant.

Posted
8 hours ago, Choke said:

On Carey - the point of difference for me is that he took responsibility afterwards (although I think it was a long time after) and was contrite. It doesn't make what he did ok or acceptable at all, it was still an appalling act. It simply makes him easier to accept as a member of the media when he also knows and publicly states that what he did was wrong.

Hird has yet to take any sort of responsibility for his actions. As you say, he remains unashamedly unrepentant.

A small matter of admitting to a crime perhaps......

Posted

My opinion on Carey. He did what was required. Someone had a word in his ear and acted on it.

Do I buy it. Not ONE bit.

Some very interesting aspects to this one :unsure:

• 3 weeks later...
Posted

And now they win the Rising Star with the player they got for being drug cheats.

What a heartwarming story of battling against adversity, what heroes, what role models. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, Jara said:

And now they win the Rising Star with the player they got for being drug cheats.

What a heartwarming story of battling against adversity, what heroes, what role models. 

The AFL are pumping up their tyres.  (Gil chairs the Rising Star Selection Committee)

Ess aslo have 5 current or ex players in the final 22 AA team, 3 of whom were suspended; one of whom (Daniher) is a dubious selection (in front of Ben Brown) and Zac Merrett in before Kennedy?  

Not saying they are all undeserved but their is a definite selection bias toward Ess from the AFL.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

The AFL are pumping up their tyres.  (Gil chairs the Rising Star Selection Committee)

Ess aslo have 5 current or ex players in the final 22 AA team, 3 of whom were suspended; one of whom (Daniher) is a dubious selection (in front of Ben Brown) and Zac Merrett in before Kennedy?  

Not saying they are all undeserved but their is a definite selection bias toward Ess from the AFL.

It was always gonna happen.

The AFL was desperate to give them positive press after all the drug stuff. 

Soft draw, let them keep their top picks, 3 AA selections....   the AFL has no credibility at all. 

They were barely punished.

Posted

Right now Gil is in his study sitting in a leather upholstered chair in front of a roaring fire. Nursing a huge balloon of brandy, smoking a Cuban cigar. Congratulating himself and contemplating how he has managed to steer his prodigal son back to bigger finals attendances the path of righteousness.

Posted

Been stewing about it all day. It's been years, now - why can't I let go? The same questions keep bobbing to the surface, like a turd in a swimming pool. Where are the records? If you reckon Dank's got em, why haven't you sued him to find out what he injected into your players? Why did you give The Weapon a million bucks? 

And - oh god, if you exist - why are those cheating junkies in the finals and we're not? 

Posted
8 hours ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Right now Gil is in his study sitting in a leather upholstered chair in front of a roaring fire. Nursing a huge balloon of brandy, smoking a Cuban cigar. Congratulating himself and contemplating how he has managed to steer his prodigal son back to bigger finals attendances the path of righteousness.

No I don't think he's done just yet. Not until Tird is handing the Norm Smith to Jab after being victorious in the GF. Jab decides he's made a mistake and un-retires. Hird is presented with an honorary premiership medallion, while Gil changes his mind and gives Jab an honorary Brownlow to replace the one that was so cruelly taken away from him. With a tear in his eye, Woosha reluctantly decides he can't keep this poor, unjustly crucified hero out of the football club any longer and steps down for Tird to take over again. Dank changes his name by deed poll to Shank and calls Tird looking for a job. All club documentation now to be written in French.

Posted

I hate the I hate I hate them I hate their arrogant [censored] supporters I hate them I hate the AFL bends over to pump them up I hate they will make a multi-million $$ profit this year when we spruik a possible $1m profit. I hate them. 

Posted
13 hours ago, Jara said:

And they're in the finals.

Posted

Just saw Dank at an inner north farmers market. Wandering around talking loudly on a mobile bluetooth earpiece, spoiling the atmosphere for everyone else, as usual. Did a bit of eavesdropping, wasn't hard given the arrogant volume. All I can say is that if he were as free with documents as he is with loose banter on the phone we'd have more truth about the drug cheats

Posted
1 hour ago, Moonshadow said:

Just saw Dank at an inner north farmers market. Wandering around talking loudly on a mobile bluetooth earpiece, spoiling the atmosphere for everyone else, as usual. Did a bit of eavesdropping, wasn't hard given the arrogant volume. All I can say is that if he were as free with documents as he is with loose banter on the phone we'd have more truth about the drug cheats

As i keep saying to Essendrug People 

"Why has Essendrug not taken Dank to Court"

"Because they both know the answers to all the questions, including what the records show..."