GAMEDAY - Round 10

Posted

My god, does Alistair Lynch ever shut up? I don't think I've heard him say a single positive thing about Melbourne today.

Posted

Holy hell, I thought Track had injured himself then.  Took a moment to realise he was signalling for the Port player to be looked after.

Weird game at the moment, we just need to settle a little.

Posted
Just now, Chook said:

My god, does Alistair Lynch ever shut up? I don't think I've heard him say a single positive thing about Melbourne today.

Should invite him on here, would fit in nicely.

Posted

Not sticking some easy tackles. Viney on HBF then Hogan should have nailed that one.

Posted
13 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

Frig me we look atrocious defensively.

Need Michie

Posted

Been drinking our own bath water. Viney thinks he can take the world on now and is getting caught way too often.

Roos needs to change this stupid diamond crap, we are getting flogged by port over and over again.

We look pathetic so far.

Posted

We've allowed them to switch the ball far too easily so far.  It's the only reason they are getting shots on goal.

As someone else said earlier our forward entries have been putrid, but there is plenty of time to fix that up.

Posted

They're smashing us in transition amd getting way too much space.

Posted

Not a good feeling about this one

No pressure on the Port ball carriers, and shocking delivery inside 50.

They'll break us open pretty easily at some point.

Posted

What happened to our rock solid defence from Roos first year? As much as I love the attacking play we are losing the plot down back.

Posted

Is our [censored] defence taking the [censored]?!

No need to man up Wingard, she'll be right. Idiots. 

Posted

We defend terribly.

MacDonald brothers may be good athletes but lack footy smarts.

Posted

We look 'off'.

Kicks not hitting targets, handballs not attacking, tackles not sticking.

Theyre not playing that well but we are helping them big time with some shocking defensive transitional play.