The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted

I get the cheeky part.

But if there are enough of you on Facebook who can put in that sort of money then wouldn't it be better spent on things that can be used around the club, rather than on a fine that is like loose change to someone like Nate Jones? Just a suggestion.

And disagreeing isn't the same as complaining. Some actually agreed, others thought it was silly. That's the nature of the beast.

It's not going towards the fine anyways, it's not allowed to. The club will use it for whatever they want, we're just using the fine for his aggression as a symbolic amount.

And yeah there's plenty on facebook who are doing it, don't need numbers, I stupidly thought that Demonand might get it and get a laugh out of it as well.

Posted

I'm sure he reads some of your Schwab threads to get pumped up before every game.

I am sure he does too, You read them to him Stuie just to make sure

Schwabby....What a man...

Posted (edited)

Stuie can you organize demonland to chip in some cash for me and get rid of my warning points.

Ta

Posted (edited)

Exactly typifying it right there McQueen.

Facebook gets behind it and "gets it", Demonland just sooks about each other and the club rather than actually considering doing something.

But I'm sure you feel like a bigger man now hey? Nice one.

Whatever, Stuie.

Ignore the fact I'm a paid up member that is lucky to get to one game a year.

Ignore the fact I donate to the club in other ways

Ignore the fact I spend hundreds of dollars on merchandise each year

And ignore the fact I'm a paid member of this very forum you like to bag when people don't agree with you and your Facebook cronies sentiments.

I don't feel big about it.

Ed; and furthermore, I would've thought this was something site admin should've been approached about in the first place.

Edited by McQueen
Posted

Whatever, Stuie.

Ignore the fact I'm a paid up member that is lucky to get to one game a year.

Ignore the fact I donate to the club in other ways

Ignore the fact I spend hundreds of dollars on merchandise each year

And ignore the fact I'm a paid member of this very forum you like to bag when people don't agree with you and your Facebook cronies sentiments.

I don't feel big about it.

menses-preparation-tampax.jpg

Posted

You're really showing your mental age now mate.

Posted

You're really showing your mental age now mate.

Says the guy picking fights on the internet....

Posted

Haven't read much of this thread because (to use an Americanism) it is a crock of [censored].

That's funny, you seemed to have a different sentiment about me yesterday......

Screen%20Shot%202015-08-05%20at%208.11.1

Posted

That's funny, you seemed to have a different sentiment about me yesterday......

Screen%20Shot%202015-08-05%20at%208.11.1

Once again Stu, you show what a simpleton you are. I like the fact that you freely express opinions and thereby enliven the site. However, I reserve the right to disagree with those opinions. That is what mature adults do. By quoting a private correspondence you amply, and once again, demonstrate both your simplicity and childishness.

I had some hope for you Stu but you are pathetic.

Posted

didn't get the tampax reference, stuie

was that some sort of clever humorous misogynist statement or were you just reaching out to your feminine side?

Posted

Little stu's going to have to tell his FB group he failed them and DL wasn't interested. I bet they won't be surprised though. What a plonk lol

Posted

Says the guy picking fights on the internet....

zvvEvNd.jpg

Posted

I’ve been on this site for a few years now. And yes I’ve been a dick head and posted some stupidity.

I’ve also contributed posts on footy and the Dees. At least some of which, I reckon were sensible and worthy of discussion.

I’ve had a go at a posters – some serious, some in jest and copped it back -that’s fair enough.

However, when a poster ignores all norms of propriety and privacy and publishes a private communication in a sad attempt to “point score”, it makes me question my apparently “old world” view of how adults act.

Such demonstrations sadden me. They show what a meek society we are becoming.

Posted

I’ve been on this site for a few years now. And yes I’ve been a dick head and posted some stupidity.

I’ve also contributed posts on footy and the Dees. At least some of which, I reckon were sensible and worthy of discussion.

I’ve had a go at a posters – some serious, some in jest and copped it back -that’s fair enough.

However, when a poster ignores all norms of propriety and privacy and publishes a private communication in a sad attempt to “point score”, it makes me question my apparently “old world” view of how adults act.

If it was anyone else I would be shocked and disgusted...

Posted

Ive been on this site for a few years now. And yes Ive been a dick head and posted some stupidity.

Ive also contributed posts on footy and the Dees. At least some of which, I reckon were sensible and worthy of discussion.

Ive had a go at a posters some serious, some in jest and copped it back -thats fair enough.

However, when a poster ignores all norms of propriety and privacy and publishes a private communication in a sad attempt to point score, it makes me question my apparently old world view of how adults act.

No longer is private, private. Point scoring rules the day over previous social norms. Oh and old mate Stu is a dipchit.

Posted

This thread seems to have degenerated into rubbish, but I don't mind the sentiment behind the idea. All just a bit of fun really