Craig Smoker

It must be just me that doesn't rate Sloane as high as the rest, questionable disposal IMO.

I agree re disposal, but I prefer him to Dangerfield as;

- Younger

- Not as much body issues

- Was a Dees supporter as a kid (not 100% on that)

- Just feel Roos might be able to polish up that disposal

Him and Viney tearing around - that I'd pay to see.

So there seems to be a bit of a consensus around Coniglio being the main carrot in our hidden target thread..... How would people feel about potentially turning picks 2 & 3 into Coniglio, Frost, Brayshaw & Lever (at say pick 4/5/6 or 7 depending on the Griff/Dogs scenario)? Could possibly involve Trenners, Pick 23 & other GWS currency too.....

we need multiples of players, Not 'A' player

So I like yours better, than P-2, trenners, & P-23.

So ...

You don't need to be Einstein to realise that Roos and his crew have an ace up their sleeve in regarding to the recent discussion about trading Jack Trengove.

It is clear that they will be looking to on trade one or two of picks 12, 3, or 2 should this trade eventuate, given that Roos has said he doesn't want too many kids and is in need of midfield talent.

I believe they have someone already sorted. Yes, trading JT for a kid goes against what he has said in recent discussions.

So who is that player that they have targeted? Who is that Bernie Vince/Dom Tyson type import? I don't know but if I was a betting man I'd be putting money on the following:

1. D. Sheil (GWS) - trade ignited by GWS wanting to get back into the draft after losing picks for Griffen;

2. R. Sloane (AFC) - following heavy discussions with Adelaide over Danger, AFS may have offered Sloan instead knowing he is a risk to go next year as well;

3. T.Walker (AFC) - following heavy discussions with Adelaide over Danger, AFC may have offered Walker instead knowing he is a risk to go next year as well.

4. T. Mitchell (SFC) - Roos relationship.

5. Solid 2nd tier player from Port. Port may be looking for pick 12 to get Ryder.

If I was to pick one, its Sloane.

Thoughts? Anyone else on the horizon?

Cheers,

Craig

P.S First time poster, long time obsessor.

Just home...just read this... hole in one ...well done

others could learn

Sydney can trade out players for pick/s but cant trade in any players till COLA is gone in 2016 or they reduce it early

( thats my understanding of it )

I think the hidden trade target is a GWS player.

A while ago I was informed by a reliable source they were targeting Cameron, I don't know how well that has gone.

I presume it's a deal of the pick 2 & 12 calibre for a Shiel/ Cameron or Treloar along with Frost.

Then pick 3 & 21 (or Toumpas) for Dangerfield.

Well that's my guess or something along those lines.

All good except the Trengove trade proposal was supposedly put forward by Richmond not by Melbourne. I can't see it as being a complicated trade scenario designed by Melbourne,

Ah but see what Mahoney said wasn't definitive. WE didn't propose the trade, but who's to say we didn't approach some clubs and say "hey, what would you give us for Jack Trengove". That's not a proposal, that's simply putting a player on the table

It's mere speculation BB - same as most other stuff at this time!

There's speculation....and there's.....hands on dreaming !! :rolleyes::huh:

I wouldn't usually do "hands on dreaming" over footy!

what...your'e making an exception ??

I don't. Refer to his good mate Tyson's deal last year. Both highly rated juniors, neither yet dominating, they really want Petracca, we are apparently into Brayshaw & Lever who can be taken a little lower. It would effectively be Petracca pick up grade for them, Lever pick downgrade for us & Trengove & Pick 23 (or Pick 12/10) for Coniglio & Frost. I reckon if that's the way it's headed it's another Roos win-win special.

Once again, where has this come from? Multiple posters are sprouting this.

The Giants surely aren't letting Treloar go anywhere. If they do they're insane.

They may not be able to stop him, mate. If he says he wants to come back to Victoria and the MFC can offer pick 2 or 3, I think they take it and run. It's the same leverage we have with Dangerfield. We're actually incredibly lucky with this new FA paradigm (that has encouraged players, young and old to request a new home at will) coming into play when we have all these picks. Roos and co have been ready for it though. It's sounding ominous to me...in a good way.