More and more Fev trouble

Je Roos Salem

• Replies 202

http://media.heraldsun.com.au/audio/Fevagain.mp3

Anyone interested should listen to the interview linked above.

The guy is in complete denial, hasn't changed even a little bit and is going to be a cancer of Casey Football club, and therefore indirectly on our footy club.

I mean he honestly thinks he has a severe and debilitating gambling addition that is only limited to horses, but that he can play pokies and online poker and poker because 'he has it under control'. He honestly sounds dumbfounded why people say he makes bad decisions... i mean since going to rehab he's only played poker, played pokies, and gone off to the US for a week-long 'holiday', done an interview on the TFS... all leading him to be sacked by 2 afl clubs and his own management.

This guy is going to keep making bad decisions and Casey are naive and arrogant if they think they have any kind of control of Fev.

It pisses me off that our great club has to put up with that crap against our wishes because of Casey Scorpians.

Next season we should withdraw all our funding, let the Scorpians rot and die, and then take over their VFL licence and remain in the Casey community.

http://media.heraldsun.com.au/audio/Fevagain.mp3

Anyone interested should listen to the interview linked above.

The guy is in complete denial, hasn't changed even a little bit and is going to be a cancer of Casey Football club, and therefore indirectly on our footy club.

I mean he honestly thinks he has a severe and debilitating gambling addition that is only limited to horses, but that he can play pokies and online poker and poker because 'he has it under control'. He honestly sounds dumbfounded why people say he makes bad decisions... i mean since going to rehab he's only played poker, played pokies, and gone off to the US for a week-long 'holiday', done an interview on the TFS... all leading him to be sacked by 2 afl clubs and his own management.

This guy is going to keep making bad decisions and Casey are naive and arrogant if they think they have any kind of control of Fev.

It pisses me off that our great club has to put up with that crap against our wishes because of Casey Scorpians.

Next season we should withdraw all our funding, let the Scorpians rot and die, and then take over their VFL licence and remain in the Casey community.

Take a deep breath "sylvinator" thats it in out in out.

Now count to 10!

Ok now I doubt it as dire as you think, the guy is not a rocket scientist admitted.

However I have confidence the powers at the MFC will ensure that he does not affect our players.

We will not be flinging Casey, for better or worse the deal will go on.

Now chill and worry about sunday!

Take a deep breath "sylvinator" thats it in out in out.

Now count to 10!

Ok now I doubt it as dire as you think, the guy is not a rocket scientist admitted.

However I have confidence the powers at the MFC will ensure that he does not affect our players.

We will not be flinging Casey, for better or worse the deal will go on.

Now chill and worry about sunday!

Well actually, we are exploring the option of our own reserves side.

Nothing is a fait accompli.

Cam Schwab showing his disappointment in public doesn't bode well for the alignment.

Well actually, we are exploring the option of our own reserves side.

Nothing is a fait accompli.

Cam Schwab showing his disappointment in public doesn't bode well for the alignment.

Hope you are right but until it happens we are aligned with Casey for 2011 at mininium.

So Chill and lets get on with winning 10 games and getting experience into most of our players.

I truely struggle with the idea that Fev will have some big bad effect on MFC players.

Hope you are right but until it happens we are aligned with Casey for 2011 at mininium.

So Chill and lets get on with winning 10 games and getting experience into most of our players.

I truely struggle with the idea that Fev will have some big bad effect on MFC players.

If they keep him away from socialising with MFC players the worst thing that would happen is that he would take away a year's worth of development of our forwards.

That isn't great in and of itself...

If the boys socialise with Fev, well...

I would hope our leadership group would make sure they didn't do anything foolish, though.

I think having Fev in close proximity would actually act as a very effective cautionary tale.

Sort your &$#% out, or you could end up like him: all the talent in the world, universally disrespected and struggling.

Give the kids credit for realising he's not a good role model.

If they don't realise that, we've already lost them.

I'm only really worried about him taking the spot at FF and hampering the development of Cook, Howe et al.

He may be able to show them a trick or 2 on the training track, but will be stealing their match time in the spot they need to be.

Even if they play, he will dominate the space they should be learning to own themselves.

NB. Interesting, I heard Parkin (iirc) mention that he thinks Fev's comeback will fall flat on it's face pretty quickly and compared the situation with Ben Cousins.

Cuz having a year out of the game notwithstanding, the reason his comeback worked is because one thing he loved and was fanatical about was training.

He was able to throw himself into it completely, let the training track absorb him and keep his mind off the other stuff.

Fev loves the grand stage and being out there on match day, but finds training tedious, a chore.

He is trying to find other things to occupy his mind, and that will lead to more mistakes.

All crystal ball gazing, but this isn't a hard one to see coming.

Cripes he looks HUGE in that photo!!! so very far from being Fit....Keep eating those pies Fev :lol:

3 possesions in the Maggoos - what a joke. The other joke is that when he was at Carlton Ratten found a refugee in a camp who they thought could play. They brought him down to Princes Park and at training Ratten slowly yelled, "Get the ball grab it, kick it with your foot, understand"! The refugee said "Mr Ratten, I speak fluent English", Ratten replied, "I am not speaking to you son I am talking to Fevola."

FAIL.gif

3 possesions in the Maggoos - what a joke.

Hardly a joke but a realistic position of where Fevola is at atm. No training, 15kgs over playing weight and his mind and jumbled mess. Its not surprising he did nought yesterday. How much game time did he last for?

The real joke is that some posters had him in MFC colours next year.....Amazing.

Hardly a joke but a realistic position of where Fevola is at atm. No training, 15kgs over playing weight and his mind and jumbled mess. Its not surprising he did nought yesterday. How much game time did he last for?

The real joke is that some posters had him in MFC colours next year.....Amazing.

Exactly- not even a remote possibility, unless some "masters team" plays in Melbourne colours. Still logic isn't always a hallmark of this forum.

Just heard unconfirmed reports that Fev has been caught at Crown again and to top it off has apparently told Casey if he doesn't play seniors this week he's gone...

Doesn't matter what you think of him, his problems, what's best etc, this is just flat out NOT an attitude anyone should want around their footy club.

Story about the whole Casey thing here, I particularly like how after 2 kicks and a handball he says he "hopefully did enough" to play seniors the next week... I do feel for the bloke, but he's just gathering momentum in a downward spiral now

Story about Crown was reported on SEN today.

Guest DeesPower

Well then, why comment on this thread, if you have no hope of something consrtuctive to add? Wouldn't it be better then to just leave those youv'e given up on, to their misery, instead of adding to it?

That's what I'm saying, is that those who don't want to be a part of the resolutuion to his ailments, Could just step back, and choose themselves, to Not be adding to his worries. To be constructive, rather than destructive.

I agree Jim Stynes may have had a dual objective when he offered Fev a job as a counsellor.

First, to give him a chance to reform and lead a normal constructive life.

Secondly, if he has no real intention of doing so then put subtle pressure on him to go out of his comfort zone and then ultimately run away from it and leave ie go to Frankston. That's a win win for MFC.

From the club's perspective, the last thing we want is a disruptive influence with our currently finge, emerging players ie those who this year will ply their trade each week down at Casey. We need the best role models down there so these young guy will fit into the culture of the club when they are elevated to the Seniors. All of our efforts and decision making has been made with the intention of developing these elite athletes into a cohesive elite team. They won't be an elite team if they do not have a united, cohesive culture.

My concern about the Fev issues it is a risk we shouldn't be taking, no matter what the individual traumas of Fev himself may be. It is not up to us to play nursemaid for him. It is time to look after the collective good of the group and the individual good of our emerging players.

I agree Jim Stynes may have had a duel objective when he offered Fev a job as a counsellor. First, to give him a chance to reform and lead a normal constructive life. Secondly, if he has no real intention of doing so then put subtle pressure on him to go out of his comfort zone and then ultimately run away from it and leave ie go to Frankston. That's a win win for MFC.

From the club's perspective, the last thing we want is a disruptive influence with our currently finge, emerging players ie those who this year will ply their trade each week down at Casey. We need the best role models down there so these young guy will fit into the culture of the club when they are elevated to the Seniors. All of our efforts and decision making has been made with the intention of developing these elite athletes into a cohesive elite team. They won't be an elite team if they do not have a united, cohesive culture.

My concern about the Fev issues it is a risk we shouldn't be taking, no matter what the individual traumas of Fev himself may be. It is not up to us to play nursemaid for him. It is time to look after the collective good of the group and the individual good of our emerging players.

It's a bit of a worry, where he's at, at the moment.

I had the opportunity to witness some personal conversation with brendon recently, about himself. The tone from Brendon, was very defensive, Not attacking, but very defensively protective of his Ego.

He, to me looks like he's being very 'Wounded', by all this media degradation he's copping. (how could they do it to a mate) type thing. He looks bewildered and turning inward & insular, rather than seeking & accepting help & well wishes from peoples generosity. He's bundling it all, the good, &, the bad,,, all in the same basket.

He's trying to turn it off.

Gambling and drinking are 2 key ways for a person in denial, to try to remain in their escapism world.

He's not quite ready to accept things, but the crunch, is close by. I fear he'll have to 'Fall' further before he's ready to want help.

The tougher and more resilient the person,,, the harder it is to get through to them,, they just Keep on being in the denial game. Instead of just breaking down and surrendering to it, and then welcoming change.

He's a hard case 'cause he's not a follower. He runs his own race.

Were lucky he's essentially a 'good person',, or he could be a monster.

Stating the obvious here, but that guy is seriously messed up. If he really has that much of an ego where he isn't willing to comply with the coach and club's decision on where to play him, especially after what sounds like an ineffective game, than he is clearly delusional!

It seems like for every step forward, he then takes two steps back. I don't doubt he's trying to get himself right but I don't know that football is the answer, especially given how people were saying before hand it'll get him back into a disciplined structure. He's played one game and already he's breaking away from the clubs rules!

Get him the f--- back to rehab, because he clearly ain't right.

Stating the obvious here, but that guy is seriously messed up. If he really has that much of an ego where he isn't willing to comply with the coach and club's decision on where to play him, especially after what sounds like an ineffective game, than he is clearly delusional!

It seems like for every step forward, he then takes two steps back. I don't doubt he's trying to get himself right but I don't know that football is the answer, especially given how people were saying before hand it'll get him back into a disciplined structure. He's played one game and already he's breaking away from the clubs rules!

Get him the f--- back to rehab, because he clearly ain't right.

Denial is nowhere near delusional. People throw around words they don't have any idea about.

The guy is trying desperately to hang onto his dignity, to save as much 'Face' as possible. top Elite athletes have retired from their games, rather than go back to grass roots to kickstart another attempt.

He's incredibly embarrassed, and desperately trying, to seem he doesn't care. He's lost, and doesn't know how to manage things, so he's trying to tread water, incognito.

Did I hear correctly that he is satying at crown. I thought he was staying at Chris newman's brothers place. Maybe he has outstayed his welcome there. I just cant believe he has gone to crown again. But its ok because he hasn't got a problem with poker or pokies. Maybe with his money he could be smart and invest in an apartmentor something.

I just cant believe he texted Aker sexpecting to join him in Tassie. Im glad Aker told him that it doesnt work that way and you actually have to have trained.

Fev doesnt know what he wants or where he wants to be. It sounds like his head is all over the place. But I hope Casey stand firm and tell him you are not good enough to be playing seniors. 2 kicks and a handpass is not good enough to be in the seniors. I cant believe he think because he is Fev he can just waltz into his team. Just because his ego has been burst.

Dean Bailey was on SEN yesterday morning and Lloyd said to him I found your 112kg full foward you are after. Fev is available. I thought it was a bit harsh but funny at the same time.

Suck it up Fev your name doesnt always get you want you want.

Were lucky he's essentially a 'good person',, or he could be a monster.

Wow thats a relief....Here was I thinking he was perpetually destructive and abusive to himself and others ansd bingo....

Praise the Lord. :rolleyes:

A true example of reaping what you have sown.

Denial is nowhere near delusional. People throw around words they don't have any idea about.

The guy is trying desperately to hang onto his dignity, to save as much 'Face' as possible. top Elite athletes have retired from their games, rather than go back to grass roots to kickstart another attempt.

He's incredibly embarrassed, and desperately trying, to seem he doesn't care. He's lost, and doesn't know how to manage things, so he's trying to tread water, incognito.

DL if Fev had any Dignity and REALLY wanted to get better he would stay away from PUBLIC Casinos.

You say he is wounded by the Media attention....Nope. Deep done he loves it...It is all he has got.

Take Footy for example, he wants to play in front of the cameras, not for the Magoos. That tells me a lot.

Aker thrives on Media-but he is also a disciplined elite athlete who has done it all.

DL if Fev had any Dignity and REALLY wanted to get better he would stay away from PUBLIC Casinos.

You say he is wounded by the Media attention....Nope. Deep done he loves it...It is all he has got.

Take Footy for example, he wants to play in front of the cameras, not for the Magoos. That tells me a lot.

Aker thrives on Media-but he is also a disciplined elite athlete who has done it all.

WYL I have a little experience in these matters, not my own but close friends / relatives

They have to do it themselves and that rarely happens until they reach the bottom.

i.e. they understand they are at the bottom and even then for some people never.

From my observation Fev is not at the bottom and in Fev's eyes he thinks he has a problem that he can control.

This is obviously not the case.

Unfortunately the bottom for him is probably in the gutter dead broke with nowhere to live and no friends.

A lot of the experts will tell you that this is the only way some people can recover.

I have expressed some compassion for him in the recent past

However it now appears the best for him is to cut him loose.

When the pay out from Brisbane is gone and he has burnt everyone then there is a chance.

At this point IMO Casey should cut him loose!

Sad but I think True.

Wow thats a relief....Here was I thinking he was perpetually destructive and abusive to himself and others ansd bingo....

Praise the Lord. :rolleyes:

A true example of reaping what you have sown.

All I can say is THANK GOD you have gottin it at last--Agree PRAISE THE LORD!