Robbo get off TV

Guest wheres_jacka
Posted

A senior player who is on big bikkies. We need 100 % devotion and dedication. Surely some singing rubbish cant add to his 2008 preparation and planning. 2 reports in 2 weeks, and we are not looking real flash.

Get fair dinkum Robbo.

Am I out on a limb or do others feel the same way? Do this cr@p when you are retired mate. Just concentrate on kicking goals and being 100% focussed.

Posted

What is the difference between him doing this and say him completing a uni degree, or having business ventures. There is nothing wrong with any of these things. This TV business he is doing may help him in retirement. The players arn't at the club all day everyday. He has time off. Why not fill this time doing something he obviously loves, and can benefit his future. It's not like he's going to go home sit down and think footy.

Posted

Ccouldnt really care what he does as long as he performs on the footy field !! Strangely thats not happening !!

Posted

This topic was discussed a few weeks ago.

I rather he sings and raises money for charity in his spare time, than go out drinking till the early mornings.

Don't see the connection between two dismissed reports, and his TV commitments. Clutching at straws here.

If the club gave him the green light, that's good enough for me.

Posted

The only reason I can think of to slaughter you jacka is the use of 4 as a substitute for for.

Posted

i suppose a positive is he DOES turn up for training !! lol

Posted
A senior player who is on big bikkies. We need 100 % devotion and dedication. Surely some singing rubbish cant add to his 2008 preparation and planning. 2 reports in 2 weeks, and we are not looking real flash.

Get fair dinkum Robbo.

Am I out on a limb or do others feel the same way? Do this cr@p when you are retired mate. Just concentrate on kicking goals and being 100% focussed.

Rather he did this than sit on his arse all day playing Playstation waiting to go to training. The 2 reports are irrelevant - both thrown out at the first stage of inspection.

He's about the only decent media we've got at the moment. Wouldn't mind seeing the jumper get a bit more air-time though - the red & blue, not that shite thing we've been parading in the pre-season.

Posted

I havent seen 1 second of this show, but I have no doubt he would be embarassing himself and the club

Posted

Get fair dinkum Robbo.

Correct! you will get slaughtered for this.

Where to start?

Why can't some singing add to his preparation and planning. I 'd think how well he is doing adds a little to how he feels about himself and the club he represents. Success breeds success. He is getting the Melbourne FC brand on TV every Tuesday night.

Did you take any note of David Hobson shouting "Go Dees" on the second episode.

"2 reports in 2 weeks", and both dismissed in a flash. Bit like yourself.

Find something to be FOCUSED on! How about a new name for yourself, what about Who's a Wanka?

Posted
I havent seen 1 second of this show, but I have no doubt he would be embarassing himself and the club

He is actually doing very well.

It's only embarrassing if you don't know what you're doing... you know, a bit like you commenting on this topic :rolleyes:

This is the best publicity we've had all summer.

Posted

I'm sure if the FD had any problem with it whatsoever, he wouldn't be on there. I dare say they'd have a little bit more of a clue as to the impact it would have on his footy than the average Demonland mug.

Massive storm in a teacup.

Posted

Get fair dinkum Robbo.

More to it than meets the eye

Posted

good luck to Robbo... he has always had an interest in singing and being a member of a band...

this is the only positive publicity over the summer - who would know it is our 150th year except the supporters...

robbo has always beemn one of the most approachable players re autographs, a chat, etc...

keep up the good work robbo and may it continue to on the field exploits this year... we need a fit robbo this year!!

Posted
He is actually doing very well.

It's only embarrassing if you don't know what you're doing... you know, a bit like you commenting on this topic :rolleyes:

This is the best publicity we've had all summer.

Spot on!! Robbo has a band and the show is taped on a Monday so hardly going to disrupt his training. He is hardly going to perform a ral clanger and just possibly his positive impression and popularity may reflect favourably on MFC too!

As Kevin Bartlett and Greg Denham on SEN have just commented the report of Co Sylvia's indiscretion over the weekend may well have negative impact on supporters thinking about signing up as members. Robbo doing well in Its Takes two - he and Kate are one of favorites - may well be the only short term positive likely to influence waiverers and new people to sign up!!

BTW YM you have posted some out of the box comments over the years but the above one is right up there! Have look before bagging what Robbo is doing.

Posted

Get fair dinkum Robbo.

Would you want your employer to dictate to you what you did in your spare time? - you can't do that photography class, you can't take your kid's to the beach, you can't read MAD comics - whatever your hobby/ies are.

Robbo should be free to indulge in his hobby- it is NOT the reason his on-field so far is less than 100% - we have about 30 other players who are suffering similar performance on-field. Maybe they are all spending too much time with their stamp collections !!

Robbo's effort can only do MFC good - you go kid.

Guest wheres_jacka
Posted
Read this first post and didn't bother reading the rest. ......

Haha, what sort of an ultra footy nerd reacts like that? Why are you so emotional? Is this the only thing you have going on in your life?

Back to the real issue. Yes it is embarrassing. Our club is in crisis, we stink. On and off the field. he should be spending 100% of his time training and preparing, and in spare time how about peddling memberships. Do whatever needs to be done to help our club, not enhance your after career prospects.

Hey deelicious, you are an embarassment with your over reaction. Your Yr 9, techer is calling you. run off now..

Posted
Heshould be spending 100% of his time training and preparing, and in spare time how about peddling memberships. Do whatever needs to be done to help our club, not enhance your after career prospects.

You are an embarassment with your over reaction.

Pot calling kettle black. :rolleyes:

Posted

good point! i wish he spent the middle of the week in king street getting high and [censored] before shooting at people. who cares

Guest wheres_jacka
Posted
Pot calling kettle black. :rolleyes:

I am simply asking the question. Some of you guys, are over zealous and ultra protective football nerds. You need to get some perspective. I love the club too but I do keep some sort of perspective. Some of you are dangerous in your misguided idolisation of players.

Posted
I love the club too but I do keep some sort of perspective. Some of you are dangerous in your misguided idolisation of players.

:blink:

Really.

I have not seen any misguided idolisation but thanks for the warning.

Posted
I am simply asking the question. Some of you guys, are over zealous and ultra protective football nerds. You need to get some perspective. I love the club too but I do keep some sort of perspective. Some of you are dangerous in your misguided idolisation of players.

I'm with you on this one Jacka - The evidence is there for everyone to see (2 citings in 2 weeks)

He doesn't have his mind 100% focused on footy, and it is showing

Nothing against players having a life outside of football, but as I said - there is more to this than meets the eye, and I feel it's contract related

Posted

this from the same board that continuously states that robbo never has 100% focus or commintment. the guys has been playing in bands the whole time he's been at the club. he doesn't miss training for this, so honestly, who cares.