Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY: Practice Match vs Richmond

It's Game Day and the 2026 AFL Premiership season is almost upon us as the Demons take to the field for their final practice match before the first ball is kicked in anger in 16 days time. What are you expecting to see from the Dees today as they take on the Tigers at Mars Stadium in Ballarat?

IMG_6429.jpeg

Screenshot 2026-02-27 at 09-36-07 AAMI Community Series Dees confirm side.png

Screenshot 2026-02-27 at 09-36-40 Five key inclusions for Dees clash.png

• Demonland changed the title to GAMEDAY: Practice Match vs Richmond

So it starts for me, sort of. I can and will watch, at our local. See most games this way, lucky to get to 3 or 4 live.

So a win or a close contest is what I want. And to see some newer players and a new style.

Then tomorrow lunch with old supporters group ( thanks Ros). Watching games with this lot for almost 60 years. Fantastic start to the footy year. Go Dee’s

chips ,pies ,scotch all set for a great day and a season defining win

41 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

chips ,pies ,scotch all set for a great day and a season defining win

Similar for me… snacks, Red Bulls and ciggies. 😅

LOL… I have a match-worn jumper of Luker’s and I just discovered it has the GPS tracker pocket at the back of the neck, and a packet of ciggies fits perfectly in it 😁

If we win this we are the pre season premiers

Not that it means much as in 2005 Carlton(surprise surprise) won the pre season premiership and the wooden spoon in the same year(bit of trivia to start the day)

4:10 start. Taking my 7 year old daughter out of school to watch Kos. What a time to be alive!

27 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

LOL… I have a match-worn jumper of Luker’s and I just discovered it has the GPS tracker pocket at the back of the neck, and a packet of ciggies fits perfectly in it 😁

Perhaps not in the design specs, but what the hell.. why not!

On my morning training ride this morning, it looked like the rehab group getting ready for some training at Gosch’s. About 12 or so players/coaches, recognised Culley, Kalani, Hendo perhaps. Travelling too fast to do a full reconnaissance unfortunately 😀!

Kalani. That’s interesting / promising!

I went for my morning walk to Ghoshs Paddock, and saw some of the rehab group training. Ony recognised Hendo, as they were not wearing numbers. Also some of the aflw team was also their running laps. Looked like Aflw players were getting ready to train.

Poring down in Sydney, it started last night. Great day to be off work, will be turning back on Kayo after lunch in readiness. So happy footy is back!

3.10pm start up here in Qld. Good time for beer o'clock and watch on Fox. Any Ballarat supporters that have intel on weather as looked up BOM and chance of storm and rain in the arvo !

8 minutes ago, Docs Demons said:

3.10pm start up here in Qld. Good time for beer o'clock and watch on Fox. Any Ballarat supporters that have intel on weather as looked up BOM and chance of storm and rain in the arvo !

Blue skies in Ballarat at the minute. Hopefully that holds for the afternoon.

3 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

hi my little sheet rack got my cigs ready as well hope your well

Currently on the V line to Ballarat. Very comfy chairs!

Looking forward to my first in person game for the season to wet the whistle for round 1!

Really excited to watch Matthews.

After watching us against North I think Trelly is a good option around the ground with some run and carry. Having Matthews in the team will help keep him(Trelly) up the ground more often but also spending some time in the forward line.

Wouldn’t mind seeing JVR around the half forward line with Kentfield as the deeper forward.

Lots to work with and today’s the day to try a few things before round 1.

Go well fellas and no injuries please!

Edited by Demongirl35

Very humid and hot in Ballarat today. Rain will likely miss us as is often the case, but it will be a sticky match

34 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said:

Really excited to watch Matthews.

After watching us against North I think Trelly is a good option around the ground with some run and carry. Having Matthews in the team will help keep him(Trelly) up the ground more often but also spending some time in the forward line.

Wouldn’t mind seeing JVR around the half forward line with Kentfield as the deeper forward.

Lots to work with and today’s the day to try a few things before round 1.

Go well fellas and no injuries please!

Trelly has the traits to be a really good half back flanker or wingman too I think

Naturally more needed in the forward half tho

4 hours ago, SPC said:

4:10 start. Taking my 7 year old daughter out of school to watch Kos. What a time to be alive!

It's Always great to be alive SPC

8 minutes ago, adonski said:

Trelly has the traits to be a really good half back flanker or wingman too I think

Naturally more needed in the forward half tho

Wing is definitely a good position for him. I think bursting into the forward will be a real weapon for us

4 hours ago, Deeoldfart said:

Kalani. That’s interesting / promising!

Hope he turns out ok. He does run and jump like his dad. Reckon we have been a little unlucky with our sons of the father. Starting with the wiz, young Billy, brown, woey 2, and even yze Can be corrected

1 hour ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Currently on the V line to Ballarat. Very comfy chairs!

Looking forward to my first in person game for the season to wet the whistle for round 1!

You’re clearly not on the same train as I am. Comfy chairs, yes. But a one hour and 15-min journey turned into a two hour and 15-min hell-ride coz of some track fault issue. I have trouble sitting still for more than two minutes as it is. I guess I shouldn’t have dosed up on Red Bulls beforehand.

Seeing quite a few Tigers fans but not many Dees fans here at Ballarat station. Hopefully the Dees fans are already waiting at the ground.