View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

40 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Playing local footy so at least inwont have to force myself to watch it.

Its all about the kids for me. More game time and experience for the likes of Windsor, JVR, Culley, Howes, Turner and Langford..

Way past caring on whether we win or lose today.

Same here, except for the last line always care. Coaching though well past my use by date as a player. Hoping to see some dare with structure throughout when I watch the replay.

Donโ€™t want to see any individual selfishness if weโ€™re in total control need to see the team first discipline. Make no mistake they will come out fired up young group on a trip away.

Go dees

ย 

Hi all,

Hoping for a bit of luck here. My 6-year-old son is keen to go to the game today and hopefully sit near/with the cheer squad today against the Eagles.

If anyone has a spare ticket or can't make it I'd be incredibly grateful if you could DM.

Thanks so much in advance!

Go Dees!

I'll be on A flight from Dubai to London game time! In all honesty this club has sucked out all my interest in this game and season. I'm still really peeezed of at selections this week and generally over this coach's tenure! There ia a lot feeling the same!

Decided to take my son to a birthday party this arvo instead of missing out on events for a team that doesnโ€™t shows up. First game Iโ€™ve missed in Victoria in years! Good luck to those that are going. If only it was $2 beers instead of chips to help get through the game haha

I want a win and i want to see Jai play well and add to our midfield going forward.

What i dont want is for Goody to say the boys responded to last weeks loss, all the while not having done any work on that scenario happening again except on the whiteboard or replay.

Looking at the sides Iโ€™ve never seen 3/4 of the eagles team play beforeโ€ฆ.

Back to the scene.

Do you reckon the players will have ptsd when they walk out on the stadium?

I bet there are no 6-6-6 stuff ups today

17 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said:

Decided to take my son to a birthday party this arvo instead of missing out on events for a team that doesnโ€™t shows up. First game Iโ€™ve missed in Victoria in years! Good luck to those that are going. If only it was $2 beers instead of chips to help get through the game haha

Correct choice . Enjoy your day ๐Ÿ‘

ย 
Just now, beelzebub said:

Correct choice . Enjoy your day ๐Ÿ‘

Donโ€™t get me wrong I feel guilty not supporting the boys but Goodwin has just sucked the footy life right out of me. A new coach for 2026 might just bring it back but who are we kidding right? It wonโ€™t happen Haha

3 hours ago, ANG13 said:

What could possibly go wrong.

Won't have long to wait today to know.

I used to think the 1st qtr would give a good indication. But we've evolved that to 3 and even then ...who the ...

Back in my day I would have cared.

36 minutes ago, Pennant St Dee said:

Same here, except for the last line always care. Coaching though well past my use by date as a player. Hoping to see some dare with structure throughout when I watch the replay.

Donโ€™t want to see any individual selfishness if weโ€™re in total control need to see the team first discipline. Make no mistake they will come out fired up young group on a trip away.

Go dees

Fair ppint PSD.

The club has sucked all the relevance and care factor out of me to be honest. Even when the siren sounded last week, I just sat there not even stunned, just complete silence.

Honestly, I just want the season to end now so we can see the changes implemented straight away.

I should also add, along with the young players coming through, Kozzie Pickett is another who is worth just watching from an individual perspective. His development has been this year has been a treat to watch.

No matter how bad things are, a win always helps

bring the attitude after last week and smash them

A gorgeous sunny day. Perfect for sitting inside a freezing dark aluminum box and watching my soul slowly die

Bring it on

Jimmy Fallon Lol GIF by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

I can hear it now, Goodwin after an inaccurate 7 goal win:

"It's credit to the players and their mindset shift and what they value, we have learned an incredible amount about ourselves over the past week"

โ€œWeโ€™re working our way back into some incredibly strong form and we look forward to showing our supporters what we truly value and how much we have learnedโ€

๐Ÿคก๐Ÿคก

Oh come on, who else wants to join me & see us bounce back & see the players walk off smiling with goody running out to hug the players like we've just beaten Geelong.

You could fit the crowd in one pocket of the ground really

I haven't been this worried about a game since the granny of '88 (I wasn't worried about '21 at all).

Been up since 5.30 getting house ready for first open inspection, kids to soccer. Pouring rain in the northern rivers has given way to sunshine and rainbows. My dog ripping a rose out of its pot and putting red soil everywhere did not help.

Itโ€™s absolutely puking snow in the northern tablelands but canโ€™t get there

Iโ€™m in two minds how I want this game to go

Thhhhhhings can only get better , can only get bettaaaaahhhh

Mot interesting thing today might be the press conference post game. A lost = Learnings and West Coast just had Momentum we couldn't get back. A Win = The boys have responded and found a way to win against a very good side today.

2 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Been up since 5.30 getting house ready for first open inspection, kids to soccer. Pouring rain in the northern rivers has given way to sunshine and rainbows. My dog ripping a rose out of its pot and putting red soil everywhere did not help.

Itโ€™s absolutely puking snow in the northern tablelands but canโ€™t get there

Iโ€™m in two minds how I want this game to go

Thhhhhhings can only get better , can only get bettaaaaahhhh

Watching our recent games has felt like poring through a rubbish tip looking for something of value. I don't expect today to be any different.

1 hour ago, DemonOX said:

Thatโ€™s gives me no confidence at all.

I am down from Brisbane with my young fella and have no idea what to expect but we are prepared for disappointment. Part of being a Melb supporter I suppose.

Will be interesting to c what happens.

Feel free to bring your little boy to our bay (behind the goals, Bourke St. end) to grab a flag or a sign to wave during the match!

ย 
2 hours ago, JJJ said:

I can only go if the kids want to go and after going last week, their interest is somewhat lower than normal.

Bad parent = make them attend anyway

Good parent = let them stay home. Go to a park and then lunch. Maybe weโ€™ll go to the Hawks game instead.

Best parent = tell them that today is the last game of the year so we wonโ€™t need to talk about footy until March. Then go to a park followed by lunch.

I asked my son if he wanted to go today after we went last week. He didn't even think twice "no way!"

2 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Playing local footy so at least inwont have to force myself to watch it.

Its all about the kids for me. More game time and experience for the likes of Windsor, JVR, Culley, Howes, Turner and Langford..

Way past caring on whether we win or lose today.

Hopefully we continue with Windsor on the ball and give time in the centre to Rivers, Langford and McVee as well. Petty to defense and Turner up forward. Not holding my breath.

Only thing worth watching today is whether Kozzie goes berserk.

Eagles have only won one game for the year, if we don't put them away they will sniff a win and go balls out while we will panic and keep it close.