Shocking game all round. So many unforced errors.

A lack of first use and clean clearances without Max getting so many vs his impact last week.

We look slow and clumsy.

Bowsa & Salo doing their best not to [censored] the bed.

Windsor looks like a duck out of water at HB in this one. His burst into sprint that he offered last season seems to have dried up but might be just lack of match fitness or the foot issue.

Fritsch always playing from behind and looking for the cheapy out the back just won't cut it unless the defenders get caught out too high and we're able to punish them on the slingshot.

I suspect we just aren't bringing the pressure at the carrier that we did so well last week. Meaning we just aren't getting the ball back as often.

Back to guarding grass and rolling back behind the ball, giving the oppo plenty of good link up looks and this super wet rookie team is taking them.

Kozzy trying to do too much and and being too cute imho. Just use the ball well son. Give and go.... find your targets etc.

Simon's given a poor team a sniff & left the door open... AGAIN.

We have the opportunity to take this and win it comfortably but there's just so many players having a mare.

Outs.

Spargo

Fritsch

Fullarton

Oliver

All are lazy footballers

Kozzzy - very poor !! hard work needed. Walking around !!

Clarry - poor what does he do !!!

Windsor - so many turnovers !!

Gawn

Riv

Tmcd

Sparrow

5 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said:

Not sure harry sharp will be able to compete better than fullerton so lets not trigger the sub just yet.

He just needs to get himself to the front of the contest which is what he did last week, not sure why he is playing behind his direct opponent.

They have competed about the same so far.

This is unwatchable. If it’s not the worst game of the round, I’ll be shocked. We’ve completely abandoned all of what was good about last week. ALL OF IT!!! And the obvious question is, why?? It’s impossible to understand. What WAS the plan before the game? Maybe this - “Let’s go back to what we were doing the first 5 weeks. Go soft at the contest, slow it down and wait for their defence to set. Don’t move it quickly, or even look like you want to, or play on with a quick run past. And when we do have a chance to go inside 50, kick it to a defensive outnumber, or failing that, kick it to them please.”

[censored], it’s just so tragically bad!!!!! Definitely Richmond’s to lose, I don’t expect they will, and they are horrible.

1 minute ago, P-man said:

‘Vomit to the goal square.’ One of the great typos.

Unless it wasn’t a typo. Also fitting.

Voice to text sometimes gives you exactly what you didn’t know you needed.

I feel like you tell what sort of game Kozzie will have in the first few minutes. Last week - totally on. This week - not even looking like wanting the ball. Hope I’m proved wrong in the 2nd half.

Umpiring does not explain one goal in quarter and a half. Seriously wake up and smell roses Dees were terrible. Same old problems. Tigers are a bunch of kids.

6 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Because freo played a shocking gameplan against us Longmuire did not do a good job against us.

Great stuff by the tigers pushing us to the wings.

We'll lose this unless we take it on through the centre with hard running.

Forward entries getting back to really funky levels again

Nearly the worst half of football you could see.

If we keep this up the Tigers will win.

The bombing and turnovers are back in force.

Really dumb footy and it looks like a few aren’t trying.

I'm looking and pointing the finger at our senior players.

Petracca, Oliver, Fritsch, Salem and Viney.. seriously you lot, make a bloody statement and pretend you actually care!

I'm so off Oliver it's not funny. If he's not subbed out tonight then he's got to be dropped next week for sure.

I like Caleb Windsor, but my good he's an absolute ball butcher. He's right on Sam Frost levels in terms of ball use.

I reckon we will win.

If Oliver doesn’t have a 20 disposal half with a few score involvements - he needs to spend the next fortnight in the 2s

1 minute ago, GS_1905 said:

If Oliver doesn’t have a 20 disposal half with a few score involvements - he needs to spend the next fortnight in the 2s

in Geelong

8 minutes ago, Devil In Disguise said:

Comeback JVR all is forgiven.

Yeah but will he perform. I mean if he comes back it means he & fritsch are back in the forward line and it will be the same. We won't score.

Fritsch should have been playing for Casey again

3 minutes ago, Webber said:

This is unwatchable. If it’s not the worst game of the round, I’ll be shocked. We’ve completely abandoned all of what was good about last week. ALL OF IT!!! And the obvious question is, why?? It’s impossible to understand. What WAS the plan before the game? Maybe this - “Let’s go back to what we were doing the first 5 weeks. Go soft at the contest, slow it down and wait for their defence to set. Don’t move it quickly, or even look like you want to, or play on with a quick run past. And when we do have a chance to go inside 50, kick it to a defensive outnumber, or failing that, kick it to them please.”

[censored], it’s just so tragically bad!!!!! Definitely Richmond’s to lose, I don’t expect they will, and they are horrible.

It’s a shame. I thought this was likely. Last week felt like our grand final due to the heat we were getting, and consistently losing to Freo for past few years. I didn’t see us playing tonight the same which is [censored].

It’s a shame we can’t seem to link hot performances like last week together and it’s a once off, was bloody exciting to see them have some good form.

Too many players on this list just happy to get a pay cheque week in week out.

No wonder memberships has dropped and we are a basket case of a club again.

Club needs a broom through it and quick smart.

8 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said:

There's no way any other coach in the AFL would have recalled Fritsch after last week's VFL game.

100% agree with the comments regarding Fritsch. They need to order a taxi for him at half time and tell the taxi driver to just keep driving.

Fullerton beaten time and time again, ball is kicked to the hotpot and he isn’t even able to contest his player from marking it

Apart from anything else, paying the price for playing our future all at once. Windsor and Langford constantly turning it over, Tholstrup doing nothing except bring energy, McVee rusty. Lindsay about the only one who can hold his head up. Will play dividends in the long term, but hurting us now.

Also cough Fullerton cough.

Gawn 8 clearances

Bowey 3 🫩

That's better Kozzy.

1 minute ago, Garbo said:

Fullerton beaten time and time again, ball is kicked to the hotpot and he isn’t even able to contest his player from marking it

This. Needs to at least bring it to ground, but even that seems too much. For a big guy he's constantly being out-bodied.