Just now, Bombay Airconditioning said:

My Irish Collingwood supporting mate just sent me this.

“Nothing wrong with accuracy today mate. Getting plenty of umpires calls today”.

who cares about your Irish Collingwood supporting mate. Waste of keyboard.

1 hour ago, praha said:

We were loud today. I was proud. But we need more.

It makes such a difference when the play on the field gives the crowd something to cheer about.

2 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

We generated plenty of chances. Max could have just about iced the game from 15 metres out and missed and then missed again from 40. Sparrow missed a sitter and Viney just missed. We were a 4 goal better side today and I loved every minute of it. Let's

3 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

I was honestly anticipating a 100 point loss today, I was prepared for a very ugly game. So happy with the effort and style of game the team showed, hopefully this will convince some more to turn up on Thursday too.

Expected the same !!

Would never miss Anzac Eve.

Best Melbourne pre game.

Hopefully anotherwin 👍👍

1 hour ago, Jack Vineys Anger Manager said:

No player is closer to Goodwin than Koz. He played for his coach today.

Tmac is a modern great of the MFC. Nobody talks about it, but he gives 100% at every contest, he has been loyal, and I hope he gets to 250 games.

I've never been TMac's biggest fan, particularly as a defender, but he has been bloody brilliant this year, and proved me wrong.

As dazzle said, give him another contract. Is showing tremendous leadership.

2 hours ago, praha said:

We were loud today. I was proud. But we need more.

Play like that and 2018 again more often and we'll be getting 30k+ to that game. Which given the number of supporters we actually have, would be a bloody brilliant effort.

5 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

I've never been TMac's biggest fan, particularly as a defender, but he has been bloody brilliant this year, and proved me wrong.

As dazzle said, give him another contract. Is showing tremendous leadership.

Tmac was always an elite defender before he went to play as a forward. Issue was we were a terrible side then and his efforts were never properly recognised.

We can now move on from the whole team needs to be an elite kick in order to play an attacking brand of footy.

We didn’t come out mentally beaten before the game started because of injuries or because we’ve been owned by Freo in recent years.

Loved Kolts game too although he was quieter after leaving the field before half time (HIA?)

Also how good was Rivs run down pantsing in the last quarter, saved a certain goal and possibly the game.

I’m sure it’s been said throughout the thread but Bowser was unbelievable today, what a game form the little fella.

Also, we looked like a team for the first time in a bloody long time. Sharing the ball, getting others involved. I could happily watch this all year.

Edited by BW511

What the hell did I just watch? The pressure, the play on from defence, the run and handball…..so different from the last few weeks. Bowey and Kozzy, just brilliant.

Even though it feels like he’s been around forever TMac is still only 32. Doesn’t turn 33 until end of the year. He’d be entering his prime years if he was at Geelong. 100% he gets another year if he wants it.

It was nice to see our forwards not get in each other's way today.

Our tackling and pressure in our 50 was great. Something fritsch has to learn to do

A statement win. Amazing what you can achieve when you play with intensity. A beautiful day to be at the G and see our boys get the W. Maxy's handball to HL and his turn and snap the highlight for me. T-Mac's indian summer continues.

Don't know if it was mentioned anywhere else but Jimmy Bartel was in the bar on level 2 of the Olympic Stand pre-game with his partner. Make of that what you will. Bowsa's family were at the next table and his dad went over for a brief catch up.

Wonderful Arvo at the footy I am pretty hoarse from screaming, great to see the style of play we saw glimpses of in preseason come together in a real contest. Also glad to finally get one back on Freo they have bullied us in recent matches.

Goodwin made a good point in his presser about kozzie.

It showed what we missed in the first 3 weeks with him missing.

For the rest of the year he cannot get suspended

Hardly recall a time where we bombed the ball to an outnumber in the fwd line

Much smarter football and what a difference when we have fwds at home

12 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

It was nice to see our forwards not get in each other's way today.

Our tackling and pressure in our 50 was great. Something fritsch has to learn to do

This is exactly what I noticed, and has been sorely lacking for 2 years

Fullerton gives us a bit of what BBB gave us, a target that needs to be honoured by the defense. And this helps create separation, if the other KPF starts 25m away with a bit of angle. A good start to some structure.

• Popular Post

Shout out to my mum who passed away last month and loved the Demons so much.

Always the first text I got after a win. She always got so nervous she could barely watch the game out!

Noreen Duffy Burke - they did this one for you

56 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

To everyone still critical of our last quarter.

Some perspective please. Not only did we not have Lever and May but we then lost Turner for the 2nd half who was on par with McDonald as our best defender for the day.

We then had to move Howes off Bolton onto a bigger opponent in Amiss.

So we literally came into the 2nd half with 3 strong tall defenders already lost to injuries and were completely under siege due to lack of talls. Thank [censored] for McDonald but who's rated as our best tally defender this year.

Howes also held up his end of the bargain i thought.

Mentally reassuring and steeling stuff I hope. Really good perspective that I hope is shared by Howes and the rest of the backs.

19 minutes ago, Bang Bang Bang said:

Even though it feels like he’s been around forever TMac is still only 32. Doesn’t turn 33 until end of the year. He’d be entering his prime years if he was at Geelong. 100% he gets another year if he wants it.

You look at the great state that tex Walker came back in this year after his off season getting extra conditioning. If he looks after his body like the other elite older players, he'll have a few more great years. Hopefully.

5 minutes ago, jnrmac said:

Hardly recall a time where we bombed the ball to an outnumber in the fwd line

Much smarter football and what a difference when we have fwds at home

Yup. Less dump kicking in general which just murders us. Lower inside 50 kicks too. Team rule: Clarry don’t kick it. Viney and Tracc, don’t kick it inside 50.

I think it was obvious that JVR and Fritsch were also getting in the way at ground level too. Just way more dangerous.

6 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Shout out to my mum who passed away last month and loved the Demons so much.

Always the first text I got after a win. She always got so nervous she could barely watch the game out!

Noreen Duffy Burke - they did this one for you

Sorry for your loss Dub

The two biggest changes I noticed was the concerted effort to avoid hack kicks from stoppage, using forward handball to run into/toward forward 50 and secondly, the movement inside forward 50 was starkly different to the first 5 rounds. Was fantastic to see and made is so much more dangerous and less predictable.