2 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

This year is already ugly. 0-3 kiss top 4 goodbye. 0-5 kiss finals good bye. Both are likely prospects.

There was absolutely no urgency and effort today. Contrast with the saints last night. That’s how I expect us to play every week. Haven’t looked like it for 3 years.

Funny you think we have ANY chance for top 4 this year.

We'll be lucky not to give Essendon a top 5 pick.

Not sure where we go from here, every fwd entry was a fight for us while north were able to transition the ball much faster and to dangerous positions than us. We simply seem incapable of playing a modern style of football and are stuck playing the contest and territory style of the past 

Edited by Garbo

11 minutes ago, Pennant St Dee said:

Reckon we saw more last week in terms of stretching the ground and better delivery inside f50, today was a big step back to old habits of just bombing it in. Really lacked Windsor and his run in transition, large parts of that 3rd quarter where we transitioned quickly but turned it over or allowed them to get numbers back by handballing to ground or just not hitting the teammate in the open 

We did miss Windsor. We just don’t have any cut through speed without him. Without speed, you need sharp precise long kicking - today we had neither. 

Good footy teams have a sense of masculine presence, confidence and energy. We were smaller, slower and less skillful than North. We are nowhere.

Our premiership players aren't the real thing. We were a flash in the pan....

18 minutes ago, Go Ds said:

Have we? I think we were closer to a flag come 2023 finals than in 2022 and then last year was a disaster. Today was dreadful after a solid effort last week. So currently a regression of ONE year?!!!

No a total regression. 
2021 - Premiership

2022- Straight sets finals exit

2023- Straight sets finals exit

2024 - 14th

We have gone from being good at contest and defence to now being good at what???? If that’s not regression we are stuck in quicksand and  teams are flying past us. 

5 minutes ago, gs77 said:

I knew we were [censored] today when in the 1st qtr JVR led and what should have been marked bounced off his chest.

And it was a fantastic lead and kick to him. As good as any of either we've done in recently memory except for the all-important bit about holding onto it.

23 minutes ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

We didn’t fluke that flag, however, everything else you said I absolutely and wholeheartedly agree with 

We were like the dogs. Everythingg fell in plac,e so yea,h we snagged a fla,g then sides worked us ou,t and we kept playing the same brand.

Edited by demon3165

21 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Sack Goodwin. 

I tolerated last year but today has done it for me.. officially off him now.

Since 2021 we've gotten worse as each year goes by. The lives dovey fake persona this off season was just a cover up for the rot that still exist within the footy club.

Certainly looks that way. The players switched off. That is unacceptable, however you look at it. 
These efforts will cost the Club Membership $$$’s 

why should supporters care if the players don’t. 9 goals under a roof…

Our forward line is putrid and has been for at least 2 years 

Gawn is starting to look old and tired.

It's not often that we are as uncompetitive as we were in the second half. A lot of what happened can be fixed. We were definitely tired from last week's slog. That's no excuse for bad play, but it was a factor. need to freshen up in a hurry. 

5 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

Funny you think we have ANY chance for top 4 this year.

We'll be lucky not to give Essendon a top 5 pick.

I never did. These are the stats that are used every year to assess teams likelihood of playing finals. Also about assessing us against our own FDs publicised expectations. 

1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said:

he was best on ground last week ffs

I though Toby Green was 

48 minutes ago, Standard Deviation said:

I just don't see Goodwin taking us forward, we've slowly but steadily regressed year on year since the premiership.  I don't see him adapting, and I think he's too close to the players to make the hard choices that need to be made.  And there are definitely hard choices ahead based on this game. 

I'm officially moving to the Goodwin has to go camp as of this, admittedly helped along by how much I absolutely hate Norf.

It's taken you a while

Simon Goodwin. Bloody hell.

Hold the pen, write the story. Ffs what does that even mean? 

You honestly have to be either an absolute moron or undergoing some kind of psychological breakdown to speak like that in public. Thanks for your service as they say, but maybe a couple of decades spent somewhere nice and quiet might be the best thing for him, and us.

I just tried to turn my tv back on and it’s now died, I think it was afraid I might watch the replay.

7 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

he was best on ground last week ffs

Against a player who isn’t a ruckman.