View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

@Ghostwriter do not let anyone in here have a go at you.

I know you were passing info in good faith and believed what you were told.

Anyone who piles on doesnโ€™t deserve to ever come here again looking for info.

Iโ€™m sorry Judd lied to you. You deserve much better than that!

ย 

Hmmmm...didn't the couple of people on here with inside intel say very recently that he would be re-signing for two years? I wonder how legit this 'scoop" actually is?

So I hope my faith in AMW comes to fruition, because he has to be the next cab in line to play the McVee role or is that Howes' now?

Not a glowing endorsement of King either.

ย 

Its cal twomey. It may well be true but his strike rate is not great.

Also this time of year i believe nothing unless it's on the club page.

Not sour grapes or anything but his girlfriend should be dropped permanently from the Deesโ€™ womenโ€™s team

" The Dockers have a quartet of emerging youngsters who are already tied to the club, with Toby Whan and Tom Phillips heading the group.

Along with Pick 13, the WA club will also possess 29, 38 (tied to Richmond), 47 and 65, which they can use to bolster their versatile midfield stocks, according to Craft of the Draft analyst Jonty Ralphsmith."

Fremantle's potential AFL Draft plans for 2025 - AFL News - Zero Hanger

We might try to do a deal involving pick 13 with later picks back (our 2nd round plus?).

Freo will require enough points for their Academy players although neither are expected to go top 30.

What is more likely is they will want to use pick 13 themselves and offer us pick 38 (tied to tigers). We will push back hard for their pick 29.

Hoping though for a deal involving their pick 13!!!!!!!!!

2 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

Thatโ€™s very unfair. Actually a glowing endorsement if King is not letting a mediocre player with potential dictate to him where he wants to play.

King is the coach. You donโ€™t like what role he wants you to play, see ya later!

This is exactly why we replaced Goody, because standards and selflessness have gone out the window, something Goody himself recently admitted was a struggle post flag.

You donโ€™t let players run the show. Especially not players of Juddโ€™s caliber.

Imagine McVee telling Chris Scott he doesnโ€™t want to play a defensive role. Heโ€™d be laughed out of the senior side.

Edited by Jaded No More

ย 
4 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

So I hope my faith in AMW comes to fruition, because he has to be the next cab in line to play the McVee role or is that Howes' now?

Or King said to him "mate you're a back pocket, and that's where you will play"

Just now, Adam The God said:

Like you really care what a 22 wantaway thinks ??

It's his life/career. This had ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ all over it months back. When little made sense, when events didn't marry with 'intents' there was but one logical conclusion.....and here we are today.

He wants to go home.... fine by me.

Dees..... need to exact a decent return...

And we move on.

Just another naughty boy ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

@Ghostwriter do not let anyone in here have a go at you.

I know you were passing info in good faith and believed what you were told.

Anyone who piles on doesnโ€™t deserve to ever come here again looking for info.

Iโ€™m sorry Judd lied to you. You deserve much better than that!

He stitched @Dannyz as well who has an impeccable record with inside intel.

In 2021 every player was happy to play what ever role they could for the team. Then eventually it became players having a sook at what feels like everything. If King has come along as said bad luck this is where I see you and itโ€™s not good enough for Mcvee then see you later.

Bummer he wonโ€™t be easy to replace and doubt we are getting a good pick back either

I look forward to seeing him flub one-on-one contests and cost his team a final wearing purple from now on.

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

Thatโ€™s very unfair. Actually a glowing endorsement if King is not letting a mediocre player with potential dictate to him where he wants to play.

King is the coach. You donโ€™t like what role he wants you to play, see ya later!

This is exactly why we replaced Goody, because standards and selflessness have gone out the window, something Goody himself recently admitted was a struggle post flag.

You donโ€™t let players run the show. Especially not players of Juddโ€™s caliber.

Not suggesting Judd is dictating to King, because surely Judd doesn't get midfield time at Freo.

Anyway, we move on.

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

๐Ÿ’ฏ Absolute Geelong culture coming through. No way in hell any player, let alone a mediocre one should be dictating their role in the team.

I imagine King told him where to go.

Good riddance.

Just now, BDA said:

He stitched @Dannyz as well who has an impeccable record with inside intel.

I think he stitched the club too. I reckon he and his WA based manager told a lot of lies during the year. Tried extracting more money, got more years, then asked to reduce the contract length back to two years, then asked to wait for a new coachโ€ฆ they absolutely played us.

funny thing is... is he even in the best back 7 for flagmantle, which already looks seriously good?

all these guys played 17 or more games in 2025 - clark, ryan, cox, chapman, worner, banfield, wagner, and pearce just misses out with 16 times hitting the field

who does mcvee get in ahead of? wagner, who movesย ontoย aย defensive wing position?

Anyone who thinks McVee wants to play midfield is just deluding themselves. He wants to be a running half back, like he was when he first came into the team. He struggled as a lockdown defender.

7 minutes ago, joeboy said:

Not sour grapes or anything but his girlfriend should be dropped permanently from the Deesโ€™ womenโ€™s team

No reason for Lily to pay the price for McVee's deception.

That he held back info from the club is one thing but that he clearly lied to Ghosty and to @Dannyz 's contacts says he cannot be trusted.

She should dump him!!

Why are people making up stories in there head the Mcvee walked because King wouldnโ€™t play him in the middle, we have no idea what went on in there meeting but I highly doubt King would have said any such thing, sport is one thing that is mostly merit based and Iโ€™d be disappointed if the message wasnโ€™t if it was even asked was simply to you prove himself and itโ€™s yours to get.

1 minute ago, Adam The God said:

Not suggesting Judd is dictating to King, because surely Judd doesn't get midfield time at Freo.

Anyway, we move on.

Not sure he wants to be a midfielder. He wants to play an attacking role. Doesnโ€™t want to defend hard. Doesnโ€™t want to play last line of defense.

It actually annoys me how hard Howes had to work to get senior games down back this year, while McVee had such a poor year and was never once dropped.

ย 

No doubt he made up his mind to leave months ago. So nothing to do with the new coach.

Its all about maximising our return now. Nothing else matters.

Freo hold: Pick 13, 29, 38 (tied to Richmond), 47 and 65. Plus future picks.

We will want a deal involving pick 13 but they will probably offer us pick 38 and we will get their pick 29. Rip off.

Perspective: Smith and Houston went for deals with the highest picks in the teens.

32 minutes ago, doomsday dee said:

Didnt leave for midfield time

Spot on, clearly thereโ€™s more to it than that. It potentially could be an enabling reason, but itโ€™s not causative.

Edited by BLWNBA