dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 I have a good feeling. Don't know why.. 1 2
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 If we win we are premiers... If we lose, we are sleeper premiers... 😃 2 1 2 1
Simmo0911 87 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 Reckon we'll probably lose tonight and again next week off the five day break. Only reason I'm posting this is because I have a habit of always being wrong in my tips. 1 2
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 2 hours ago, SPC said: Vintage Clarry tonight Yeah he’s certainly a barometer. If he plays at his best and does the midfield heavy lifting, Trac becomes more of a forward threat and we invariably win. 2
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 6 minutes ago, Simmo0911 said: Reckon we'll probably lose tonight and again next week off the five day break. Only reason I'm posting this is because I have a habit of always being wrong in my tips. Not happy about the five day break. 1
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 7 hours ago, DubDee said: If you want to know how the game will go, i’ll fill you in: we will play tough strong footy. blood sweat and tears will slowly move the ball fwd through stoppages and eventually get a goal after 10 minutes of pressure Cats will then get a goal on the rebound in 15 seconds and repeat Yes, expect a Cats rebound score or two. We will need to be in front, score-wise, a ready; particularly, ready to rebound a few goals ourselves in response. Who is going to be our forward line surprise package, tonight?
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Demonland said: And unfortunately Rohan not the sub for them. Typical he picks tonight to return. Edit - the afl site changed the sub from a Clark to Rohan (unless my eyes were playing tricks on me!) Edited May 4, 2024 by Bring-Back-Powell
Nascent 9,345 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 4 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: And unfortunately Rohan not the sub for them. Typical he picks tonight to return. AFL site has Rohan as sub.
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 2 minutes ago, Nascent said: AFL site has Rohan as sub. Thanks mate. They initially had Clark as sub. 1
Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 I know it sounds slightly desperate, because it is. JVR in the warm ups was not clunking his marks (most likely never does). In order to win tonight, we need most of our players ‘on’. We need our home crowd ‘on’ as well. Nerrrvous as hell, but GO DEES
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 Lever⭐️May⭐️, McVee👏 Rivers👏, McDonald🤨, Woey jnr🤞 Windsor☄️Trac⭐️⭐️ Langdon👏 Sparrow👍🏻, Turner🤞Neal-Bullen👏 Fritsch👏 van Rooyen🤞Pickett👏 Gawn👑Oliver👏Viney👏 IC’:Howes🤞Petty🤞Chandler👍🏻Billings👍🏻 SUB: Laurie🥶
dees189227 12,512 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 If any one gets a chance or wants to fill in time before games & this is probably more aimed at mcc members, you should visit the mcc museum down below. They've put in a really nice section on the Melbourne footy club, both men's and womens
Billy 2,575 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 Little bit disappointed in Bill being the sub, thought he showed enough for a full game. Maybe Woey is in for tagging role?
JTR 2,910 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 (edited) @WalkingCivilWar question for you as figured you'd know. Actually, two... 🙂 1. Why is our banner always significantly larger than the opposition's, both width and height? Are our crew just significantly more talented than everyone else and go above an beyond the expected standard each week? 2. Why is the banner no longer lifted, dropped, rotated, lifted, dropped...etc, so everyone around the ground can see what it says? Are we worried about a 2018 GF Filth banner type situation? Edited May 4, 2024 by JTR
chook fowler 19,772 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 1 minute ago, JTR said: @WalkingCivilWar question for you as figured you'd know. Actually, two... 🙂 1. Why is our banner always significantly larger than the opposition's, both width and height? Are our crew just significantly more talented than everyone else and go above an beyond the expected standard each week? 2. Why is the banner no longer lifted, dropper, rotated, lifted, dropped...etc, so everyone around the ground can see what it says? Are we worried about a 2018 GF Filth banner type situation? Nothing wrong with a large erection. 1
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 This game should be treated like a Final. Push them to the Limit Demons. They are visiting sacred ground Smash them at every opportunity I HATE Jeeelong 1
Left Foot Snap 2,609 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 37 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: And unfortunately Rohan not the sub for them. Typical he picks tonight to return. Edit - the afl site changed the sub from a Clark to Rohan (unless my eyes were playing tricks on me!) I think Rohan is more dangerous as the sub.
BoBo 2,956 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 Geelong by 13 points unfortunately. They’re looking extremely slick and like they have too many players in awesome form compared to us. Really really hope I’m wrong. Will be a cracking bloody game! Cmon Dees 😈
layzie 34,528 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 If this this what home night games are about then sign me up.
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 1 minute ago, BoBo said: Geelong by 13 points unfortunately. They’re looking extremely slick and like they have too many players in awesome form compared to us. Really really hope I’m wrong. Will be a cracking bloody game! Cmon Dees 😈 If Jeeelong win by 13 points it certainly won’t be a cracking bloody game. We need to turn it on… Nothing less 2
Watson11 2,252 Posted May 4, 2024 Posted May 4, 2024 I’m tipping us to dominate stoppages and apply huge forward half pressure and win easily. 1