For me Salem has lacked an intensity and hunger in his game since 2021 (though that could be said for several of our players).

2 hours ago, roy11 said:

Newspaper headline on Friday
KOLT HERO

KOLT - A GREAT FUTURE AT STUD AFTER JUST ONE START 

Ok then, see you all tonight 🙂

PREMIER.TICKETEK.COM.AU

$19 GA Flash Sale 

They are offering discount priced tickets for your guests and those non-members.

27 minutes ago, kev martin said:

PREMIER.TICKETEK.COM.AU

$19 GA Flash Sale 

They are offering discount priced tickets for your guests and those non-members.

Rainy Thursday night against an underperforming interstate team, wouldn't be surprised to see a poor crowd.

15 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

Rainy Thursday night against an underperforming interstate team, wouldn't be surprised to see a poor crowd.

interested rubbing hands GIF

Media getting ready to get stuck in

big game

Not as confident as I was last week.

Our forward talls are all now match fit. Hopefully they deliver as a group

Accuracy last week was bad. Can't afford a repeat

Dees by 21

I’m with @Binmans PA on our young debutant - no pressure; see ball, get ball. Everyone makes mistakes. Soak it up. As an example, Petts didn’t have the greatest of debut’s, it wasn’t the end of the world and he’s a ripper. 

Celebrate the good things that come your way - all the hours of slogging your guts out until now are for this moment.

Definitely time for some Feline carnage.

Let's murder these Lions.

Kill the Tigers.

And maul some more cats.

Meow.

1 hour ago, Dee Zephyr said:

KOLT - A GREAT FUTURE AT STUD AFTER JUST ONE START 

Ok then, see you all tonight 🙂

UP THE 'STRUP

100% the best Mullet in footy currently

Reminiscent of the the great mullets of the past - Allen Jakovich Wayne Carey Dermie and garry 'whiskers/Budda' hocking.

1 hour ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

ABSOLUTELY!!

We'd have another flag if Melk and/or Petty didn't get injured. 

Aside from having those guys injured right before finals, and Fritter clearly not 100% - it would have been incredibly disruptive for the team to have to continue to move magnets/adapt strategies before/during finals. 

Our forward line is already looking better, even though it's only still settling. Imagine 2-3 months with Petty/McAdam finding rhythm, and then Melk to return in good time to find his feet and form for finals. 

Might not be able to fit them all in.

3 hours ago, forever demons said:

No sign of WCW on here yet,shes probably on her second pack of fags by now

She was on her second pack of fags at 5am. She’ll be coughing up a lung before the game even starts 😂

Nah, I steered clear of DL this morning; another thread on here last night being the reason. Anyways I’ll just give other threads a wide berth for now and stick to this one… until the first bounce, that is. Then it’s straight to the postgame thread to celebrate a resounding win over the Lions.

We’ve so got this it hurts. 🥳

GIVE ‘EM HELL, DEES!

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

Game day baby. Pumped!

Unleash the Kolt.

Go Dees!!!!!!

SN

2 hours ago, BLWNBA said:

Agree with those wholeheartedly. For a combination of reasons, he hasn't hit form since the end of 2021. I'm not writing him off and agree there's still value in him, but not in the defensive structure. 

Anecdotally, he also has seemed far more adverse to 'contact' over the past 18 months or so too. 

1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said:

For me Salem has lacked an intensity and hunger in his game since 2021 (though that could be said for several of our players).

I suggest you both watch Salem more closely. He's by far our hardest and best tackler. Opponents really feel it when he squeezes the life out of them with his crunching (but fair) tackles.

2 hours ago, Dee*ceiving said:

Love Hoiney and I really love that the other two just shut up and let him educate them. Cornes in particular should give some thought to the term "you learn more by listening than you do by talking"

2 Ears and 1 mouth

3 hours ago, Demon trucker said:

Is her full-time job stalking the MFC players 

Nah that’s her part-time job. You see, the trick is to stalk the entire team at the one time thereby freeing up time for other things, for example, my precious chooks. Speaking of, I was at the stove the other day, turned around and this is what I was faced with…

B6558C82-8951-4B05-B657-7EE2E2AB8019.thumb.jpeg.00f8bb78d8ca9e1d67473f128c34b443.jpeg

😂 Jed (or Harry… who knows?) had got in through a window and climbed up onto a bar stool to let me know she was hungry. 

3 hours ago, forever demons said:

I believe so

Oi, I’ve got three kids and two jobs… I can’t spend all my time stalking players. 90% of the time will have to do. 

Can't wait. It's so nice to be back at the G. I think the rain will hold off ad it's still school holidays so there hopefully will be a good crowd. 

Please just kick accurately this week. The midfiled battle will be interetsing and hopefully daniher and hipwood have off nights. Don't have Hibbard to stop Cameron so hopefully somoene like McVee can.

also looking foward to seeing what Koltyn can do.

Just get the 4 points demons

2 hours ago, Dee*ceiving said:

Love Hoiney and I really love that the other two just shut up and let him educate them. Cornes in particular should give some thought to the term "you learn more by listening than you do by talking"

"Don't talk - listen. At least you can come off (air) and say I listened to this and I listened to that".

21 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

i reckon sub 40k crowd would be about standard for dees vs bears

School holidays and decent enough weather will help. I reckon we will push 45k

2 hours ago, Demon trucker said:

I don't think Melk will get back in, and if he does, then we might be in trouble, that will mean there is a lot of injuries, 

In form he gets back in.

10 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Nah that’s her part-time job. You see, the trick is to stalk the entire team at the one time thereby freeing up time for other things, for example, my precious chooks. Speaking of, I was at the stove the other day, turned around and this is what I was faced with…

B6558C82-8951-4B05-B657-7EE2E2AB8019.thumb.jpeg.00f8bb78d8ca9e1d67473f128c34b443.jpeg

😂 Jed (or Harry… who knows?) had got in through a window and climbed up onto a bar stool to let me know she was hungry. 

Great chicken, I have a farm use to have lot of different kinds of hens, and roosters, use to a big leghorn rooster, he was the most fearism  chicken, until the fox took him.

Edited by Demon trucker

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

School holidays and decent enough weather will help. I reckon we will push 45k

Plenty of room to find a seat, support loudly to what should be a cracker. Especially if we belt them. Come on down!