Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 09:56, Vipercrunch said: Solid half of footy. We have been quite fumble at times, so a bit to tidy up. Great to see McVee in great form at times. Biggest frustration that half for me was Rivers kicking. Missed a short one that gave up a goal which happens. The real frustration is when he kicks long and it goes super high and takes for ever to get there. Kick it long, fast and flat and it becomes a weapon. Expand I think he does it on purpose to allow a player to run into the kick and create a contest. 2
Chook 15,080 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:00, Demonsterative said: I love Riv, but I think his short disposal game can be questionable at times Expand I think he just makes overly aggressive decisions. Tommy McDonald did the same thing when he was around the same age. It's an education thing not a skill thing I think. 3
ANG13 2,112 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 I think we have largely been poor except for a handful of players and where in front, will definitely take that. If we can get a more even spread across the players in the second half we should get the win. 2
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 09:50, praha said: Kozzie gone at least a week for that hit imo. Expand Yep he's in trouble. He's letting the team down with that stuff. Needs to stop asap. 5 1
Deecisive 1,709 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 Clayton's having a bad night, hope he can lift in the next half, billings needs to improve his disposal efficiency is pretty poor. he is not the only one, but two of his kicks could easily have been goals. Which ever one cannot lift early in the 3rd quarter probably needs to be sub'd off. I dont understand this umpiring crows players are tackled and do 360 turns before getting rid of the ball or dropping it an nothing. we have one player stripped of the ball seconds after getting it and its dropping the ball. inconsistency in their calling of holding the ball and dropping the ball is getting ridiculous. 1
Sydee 4,684 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:00, picket fence said: WTF is wrong with Clarry?? Non existent, hand worse than thought? Never seen him have so little influence🥹 Expand Playing with one hand 2 2
brendan 3,458 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 09:52, ElDiablo14 said: That was accidental mate, you've got to be kidding. Expand If you don’t think they will give him a week for that then you haven’t been paying attention, I don’t agree with it but he will get a week I would be shocked if he doesn’t 3
dee-tox 4,835 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 (edited) Plenty to like. Chandler's goalkicking. Petracca's game. Petty competitive. McVee is such a gun. TMac playing his role. Kozzie making an impact. Dislikes: Billings seems to hear footsteps. Howes seems overawed. Three talls with Petty, JvR and BBB seems one too many. Edited April 4, 2024 by dee-tox 1
DeeSince73 488 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 Dunstall actually sticking up for Kozzies hit/bump. The world has gone completely mad. 5 1
Roost it far 10,180 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 09:59, Chook said: ANB continuing the good form as well IMO. McDonald, Lever, and McGee have all been great as well in defence. Expand Is that Buster McGee? 2
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 David king is a complete [censored] 2 3
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:01, Bring-Back-Powell said: Why does he keep putting himself in these situations? Expand A good question BBP. There’s physical then there’s dirty. Leadership should be bringing it up with him. He’s such a valuable player for us, he can’t help us if he continually gets suspended.
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:03, leave it to deever said: Yep he's in trouble. He's letting the team down with that stuff. Needs to stop asap. Expand Seriously? Nothing in it 2
Roost it far 10,180 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 So Kozzie will get a week but Maynard plays……duck me that is insanity 4 3
DeeZee 7,496 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 Minimum of two weeks for Koz , and may even be as high as 4 , being intentional, head high and having priors. Silly boy 1
jane02 3,796 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 09:59, Demon Disciple said: How’s the wind? Expand Definitely favouring the hill end
Sydee 4,684 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:04, brendan said: If you don’t think they will give him a week for that then you haven’t been paying attention, I don’t agree with it but he will get a week I would be shocked if he doesn’t Expand I’ve been paying attention and it looked ok to me If one of their duffers did that I wouldn’t be howling for a suspension
Demongirl35 1,138 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 Really disappointing kozzy constantly does this [censored]. He’s really going to been known for this after his career if he continues and will over shadow all the good things he can do. 1
defuture15 902 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:03, Deecisive said: Clayton's having a bad night, hope he can lift in the next half, billings needs to improve his disposal efficiency is pretty poor. he is not the only one, but two of his kicks could easily have been goals. Which ever one cannot lift early in the 3rd quarter probably needs to be sub'd off. I dont understand this umpiring crows players are tackled and do 360 turns before getting rid of the ball or dropping it an nothing. we have one player stripped of the ball seconds after getting it and its dropping the ball. inconsistency in their calling of holding the ball and dropping the ball is getting ridiculous. Expand Spot on They are paid to make decisions They are definately there
forever demons 2,370 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:03, Deecisive said: Clayton's having a bad night, hope he can lift in the next half, billings needs to improve his disposal efficiency is pretty poor. he is not the only one, but two of his kicks could easily have been goals. Which ever one cannot lift early in the 3rd quarter probably needs to be sub'd off. I dont understand this umpiring crows players are tackled and do 360 turns before getting rid of the ball or dropping it an nothing. we have one player stripped of the ball seconds after getting it and its dropping the ball. inconsistency in their calling of holding the ball and dropping the ball is getting ridiculous. Expand so right
Sydee 4,684 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:05, DeeZee said: Minimum of two weeks for Koz , and may even be as high as 4 , being intentional, head high and having priors. Silly boy Expand More silly post 2
Demonsterative 3,021 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 When Windsor does something, he has impact. His touch forcing the ball over the boundary line in the back pocket stopping a crom player running into an open was smart and impactful. his one arm handed grab of the ball at full pace on the wing moving forward was another special moment. the kid has the goods and oozes class. Imagine when he learns to get the ball more often…. 3 1
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:05, DeeZee said: Minimum of two weeks for Koz , and may even be as high as 4 , being intentional, head high and having priors. Silly boy Expand Geez, when was the last time you saw the MRO results? It’ll be 1 week max just like King.
defuture15 902 Posted April 4, 2024 Posted April 4, 2024 On 04/04/2024 at 10:05, Sydee said: I’ve been paying attention and it looked ok to me If one of their duffers did that I wouldn’t be howling for a suspension Expand Silence from the crows fans in the moment