Chook 15,069 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Just now, layzie said: Are we all piling on Hunter's disposal because he got forced wide and had no choice but to dump kick? Happens a lot. Can't tackle either. He also does a lot of weird underground 1-2 handballs that confuse his teammates. 1 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted August 27, 2023 Author Posted August 27, 2023 Why do opposition players have the confidence to take a ping on or just inside 50 but we hesitate and handball poorly or kick to a 50/50 1 Quote
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Turner is playing very well. 2 Quote
Hopeful Demon 1,541 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 (edited) The dislike for Hunter on this site is really embarrassing and cringe. He's been consistently good this year and will possibly finish in the top 5 in our best and fairest. And by the way, he is a way better player than Jordon. Edited August 27, 2023 by Hopeful Demon 7 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Why didn't Hunter kick for goal? Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 First time I remember McVee being beaten 1 on 1 1 Quote
praha 11,267 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Why do opposition players have the confidence to take a ping on or just inside 50 but we hesitate and handball poorly or kick to a 50/50 Hunter shouldve had a ping. 1 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted August 27, 2023 Author Posted August 27, 2023 Baffling and concerning that we’re not making the distance from inside 50 in the past two weeks. Quote
Travy14 2,142 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 we know the umps want a sydney game to ref next week obviously 1 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 You’re either a ‘don’t flirt with form’ or a ‘todays match means sfa’ type of person, judging by this thread. I wonder where the players sit on all of this considering what is at stake. Quote
brendan 3,458 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 1 minute ago, Hopeful Demon said: The dislike for Hunter on this site is really embarrassing and cringe. He's been consistently good this year and will possibly finish in the top 5 in our best and fairest. And by the way, he is a way better player than Jordon. This at least he is consistent 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 3 minutes ago, Satan said: Hickey killing us Hickey is great, and is a fantastic matchup on Gawn. Glad he's retiring. Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 We really have been struggling to grab a game and tearing it apart of late. Don’t know why we find it so hard to play all out attacking footy. We just seem to be happy going through the motions. Need to take the initiative more methinks. Dictate the game. Quote
—coach— 3,496 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 (edited) Can anyone explain to me why we never have a marking option in the goal square when we are kicking from 50? I’ve called it about 20 times this year, but we never do it and every time the ball falls short the oppo gets an easy mark and clearing kick Edited August 27, 2023 by —coach— Quote
Billy 2,575 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 7 minutes ago, Chook said: I don't rate Hunter at all - his disposal kills me. I would rather Jordan in the side and use Langdon as our attacking wing. His possessions are next to useless, always under pressure & can’t kick over a jam jar We will sadly lose Jordon because Hunter for some reason is in front of him 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Good tune up for finals. Swans playing hard Quote
demon3165 2,865 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Dunno what Thommo has done... but FFS, back 6 looks so much more stable with him there Jesus last week people were calling him slow . 2 1 Quote
DeeMee 924 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 We better not have a concussion given afl rigged Thurs night preference for Dees Pies. Would be one day short and pies get 3 more days than us. Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Feel like I say this every week but jeeezus the Ch.7 commentary is ordinary!! 2 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 Too many pings forward intercepted by Swans. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 27, 2023 Posted August 27, 2023 How many intercept marks is that for the swans defenders Quote