McQueen 17,867 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 HTF can the Dogs be solid favourites to beat the Cats in Geelong after last weeks loss to the Eagles? Mind boggles. Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 46 minutes ago, Demon17 said: Touched it my a....e. I thought it was the ball he claimed to have touched. 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 Will Collingwood play Jeremy Howe forward in finals ? Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, Jaded No More said: Caller on SEN lol It's one of the most entertaining things in the world. Nuffies everywhere. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 28 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: Will Collingwood play Jeremy Howe forward in finals ? Hopefully. Makes their already leaky defense worse. 1 Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, Demon17 said: I care in a roundabout way. With all the blues inclusions I'm hoping Marchbank is an emergency or sub. Touched it my a....e. Marchbank(presumably - on my phone1 radio) giggled in the dressing rooms when asked if he got a fingertip to the ball. Cheats. Cant wait for that steaming [censored] to line up against us in Sept or even next year. Players have long memories. Brown on Footy Classified said that AFL players dont lie. What planet did he come down from? Carlton dont lie????? OH FFS. 1 1 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 2 minutes ago, Deebauched said: Marchbank(presumably - on my phone1 radio) giggled in the dressing rooms when asked if he got a fingertip to the ball. Cheats. Cant wait for that steaming [censored] to line up against us in Sept or even next year. Players have long memories. Brown on Footy Classified said that AFL players dont lie. What planet did he come down from? Carlton dont lie????? OH FFS. Marchbank Cripps and the most Free loving player in the side all rested. That will make GWS extremely unhappy. Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 50 minutes ago, McQueen said: HTF can the Dogs be solid favourites to beat the Cats in Geelong after last weeks loss to the Eagles? Mind boggles. Have you seen their(Geelong) outs? Comical. AFL should investigate the sudden dramatic rise in injured AFL players in r24. Cats will still try and win it. Would they have done it against us??? I'll say it again. If Suns put in a shocker down in Tassie what the hell is Norff's reaction. Do they actually try and win first game since r2 and lose Reid. What a farce. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, McQueen said: HTF can the Dogs be solid favourites to beat the Cats in Geelong after last weeks loss to the Eagles? Mind boggles. Have you seen who isn’t playing for Geelong? Dogs will respond strongly after last week. Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 4 hours ago, Clintosaurus said: Caller on SEN reckons the Pies will drop tonight's game to avoid us in Week 1 of finals. Pies have lost 3 and won 2 in the last 5. The 2 wins were Port by 2 and a pretty [censored] Geelong by 8. They’re not in a form line where you’d drop a game to get Port instead of the dees. That would be the first act of a straight sets exit 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 2 hours ago, McQueen said: HTF can the Dogs be solid favourites to beat the Cats in Geelong after last weeks loss to the Eagles? Mind boggles. luckily i put the house on the dogs at $2.60. teams came out and all Cats are having their nails done and can’t play into $1.60 now Cats could still win but Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 Pies said no Daicos for week one of finals We absolutely need to finish 4th if the Pies win tonight. 4 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 13 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Have you seen who isn’t playing for Geelong? Dogs will respond strongly after last week. yep. Unless Henry and Dempsey? can kick a few they are rooted. Tall Dogs will have a field day at that [censored] hole Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Pies said no Daicos for week one of finals We absolutely need to finish 4th if the Pies win tonight. But somehow do this without losing. Will a draw do? Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 1 minute ago, In Harmes Way said: But somehow do this without losing. Will a draw do? We can win and still finish 4th. If Pies, Lions and Port all win, which is highly likely, we still finish 4th. The ladder remains as is just with one extra win for each of the top 4 sides. 1 Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 If all goes to plan, the top 4 will all win and we play the pies week 1 at the G. Makes tonights game really interesting. I can't see pies not putting in 100% as they will be trying to get some of the "premiership" form back :). Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 (edited) Jon Ralph when talking about a Daicos return hinted Coll’s Qualifying Final will be on the Thursday night. Edited August 25, 2023 by Dee Zephyr Quote
Min Xie 284 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 To Collingwood: Stand up and be counted, don't let people call you Collywobbles, ok? Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 Am I the only person watching tonight for pretty much the sole reason of hoping Essendon finishes their season with more humiliation? Maybe some unhinged rough tantrum football from Essendon late in the game to give Collingwood a few suspensions for finals would be good, too. 1 Quote
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 Pies going to get a bazillion frees tonight. Got that feel to it already Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, DubDee said: luckily i put the house on the dogs at $2.60. teams came out and all Cats are having their nails done and can’t play into $1.60 now Cats could still win but I reckon the younger Cats will win easily. The Dogs players have checked out - they might be thinking ‘why try when we know that it’ll be a short finals for us anyway?’ I’m putting money on them if they drift further. Quote
biggestred 5,311 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 37 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Jon Ralph when talking about a Daicos return hinted Coll’s Qualifying Final will be on the Thursday night. Oh god no, I'll be on the spirit of Tasmania. Oh god 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 One thing is for sure, there will be plenty of people here who's full time job is to watch other games. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 25, 2023 Posted August 25, 2023 bombers very handball happy. handballs to nowhere. pies will win this easy. Quote