BDA 23,048 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? 1
Deestar9 1,859 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 5 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said: For you and I perhaps but not likely for the 'fair weather sailors' when it comes to attending games. And I'm not sure how many North supporters will pay for seats, all things considered. It is a winter game
dees189227 12,526 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 2 minutes ago, BDA said: I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? Just the members only, not the long or dining room? It's not as strict as people think it is. No ripped jeans, no tracksuit pants and for men a collared shirt. 2 1
BDA 23,048 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 3 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Just the members only, not the long or dining room? It's not as strict as people think it is. No ripped jeans, no tracksuit pants and for men a collared shirt. cheers mate
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Every game is a danger game especially for anyone who takes the Opposition lightly. GO DEES. 2
whatwhat say what 23,879 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 16 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Just the members only, not the long or dining room? It's not as strict as people think it is. No ripped jeans, no tracksuit pants and for men a collared shirt. doing the dining room for the first time since pre-covid - presuming suit and tie required? given aints v pear in a closed roof stadium got 25k last nite, i think we'll be looking about the same tonite in the open against a very average side? 1
forever demons 2,370 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 33 minutes ago, BDA said: I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? Last time i was there i wore an off the shoulder number.Not everyones cup of tea but but seemed to be well received 1 3
dees189227 12,526 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 18 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: doing the dining room for the first time since pre-covid - presuming suit and tie required? given aints v pear in a closed roof stadium got 25k last nite, i think we'll be looking about the same tonite in the open against a very average side? the dining room is suit, tie and jacket. But the food is delicious. Was there a few weeks ago for the sydney game. Enjoy 3
DeelightfulPlay 2,725 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 37 minutes ago, BDA said: cheers mate Closed toe shoes too I believe for men!
Tarax Club 4,197 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 (edited) 1 hour ago, BDA said: I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? Should cover most of the possible contingencies. Edited April 29, 2023 by Tarax Club
chook fowler 19,783 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Just now, Tarax Club said: 51 minutes ago, BDA said: I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? Underwear optional but recommended 3
FritschyBusiness 1,478 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 52 minutes ago, BDA said: I've been invited along to the MCC this evening. How strict is the dress code? Just a two piece suit, you can leave the 3 piece at home.
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Kozzies due for a big one. Exciting to see how Jvr goes again. 4
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 I'm wondering if Jvr will bulk up a little? Hes only 20. 1
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 This should be a percentage building win but we generally get dragged down to a lower standard when playing poor teams and rarely thump them. Should be a comfortable win nonetheless. Hoping to see a few players like May, Petty and Kozzie return to form after a poor few games. 1
Guest Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 1 hour ago, Jaded No More said: Perfect footy weather. Rug up. No excuses. If we lose I’m going to lose my mind. Round 7 and it’s the first time this season a beanie is in order. Also I just wanna add to your ‘rug up’ advice: two words… LOTSA LAYERS! I personally go with minimum four layers but three should suffice for tonight. And hand-warmers aplenty (coz clapping with mittens on kinda defeats the purpose). ❤️💙
Guest Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 11 minutes ago, FritschyBusiness said: Just a two piece suit, you can leave the 3 piece at home. Just be sure pants are one of the two pieces. 🤭
DubDee 26,708 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 i going to see Don Mclean tonight. fair to say the fixture was not consulted when booking tickets thats all i’ve got to say about that 1 2
IRW 1,388 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 24 minutes ago, FritschyBusiness said: Just a two piece suit, you can leave the 3 piece at home. Long Room..?? Tie required 1
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Heading in to Flinders St Station to meet up with brother before game. Any good eats suggestions?
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 How is the weather looking for tonight's game down there fellow landers ? Hope the showers stay away as a wet slog will be tough after playing Monday night.
Vagg 2,449 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 30 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Kozzies due for a big one. When I first saw this, I thought the subject was still the dress code for the MCC Dining Room! 1
FritschyBusiness 1,478 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 13 minutes ago, IRW said: Long Room..?? Tie required Apologies IRW I was being flippant
forever demons 2,370 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 40 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: I'm wondering if Jvr will bulk up a little? Hes only 20. Remember the OX
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Three things guaranteed tonight 1. Cold 2. poor umpiring against us. Predicting at least 3-4 gifted goals. 3. Slow start and no pressure once again. Coming off a 5 day break is a danger game against any opposition.