Guest Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 Just now, Palace Dees said: Now proud to call him a son of a Melbourne Brownlow Medalist He’s now on my ‘I wanna hate him but I can’t’ list, dagnabbit. Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 End of Round 6. Dees have most points for, and 6th fewest against. Pies and Bombers dropped significant % today. Doesn't mean much at present but leaves a nice feeling till at least Saturday evening. 3 Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 My iphone overheated when Daicos put Pies in front. I had to turn the radio volume right down but it made no difference. Noise when Pies kick a goal is deafening. Imagine being out there on the bloody ground! Definitely helps Collingwood win games. They never give up. Quote
DubDee 26,680 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 QB we need a hard tag on ND. i don’t care what people say you can’t have a bloke sit off the play and collect forty 95% uncontested possessions. i do not subscribe to the idea that you cannot curtail that for an uncontested player. bring in Harmes. he will smash it 9 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,314 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 One for the who gives a stuff file. No team so far has won the week after playing us. 6 2 2 Quote
Guest Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 Wonder if Nick ever wakes in the middle of the night to see Josh standing over his bed staring at him. #SecondFiddle Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,314 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 8 minutes ago, Demon17 said: End of Round 6. Dees have most points for, and 6th fewest against. Pies and Bombers dropped significant % today. Doesn't mean much at present but leaves a nice feeling till at least Saturday evening. Sorry to disappoint but Cats have us covered by 2 points for highest scoring team. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 Scary thing is Collingwood were missing their two rucks, Murphy, Howe, Lipinski, and McStay. They were nowhere near full strength. 1 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 1 hour ago, buck_nekkid said: Makes last week look not too bad…. Bombers have worked out the pies - pressure pressure pressure, no corridor opportunities. Have to be able to go HARD FOR 4 QTRS to beat either of these teams. That aged well. Pies lifted, Bombers crumbled. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 Bummers play Geelong next week. Looks like they are due for a bit of a slide down the ladder 1 1 Quote
Floody100 193 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 20 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Collingwood outright premiership favourites for me. Nick Daicos unfolding in front of our eyes is just pure greatness. Premierships aren’t won in April mate. I still think our games matches well with theirs. 2 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 17 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said: What is even more worrisome is that they have gears. They can turn it on when they need to win games or just stay in cruise control to preserve their bodies. Yep. They're next level. Hurts me saying this but I honestly enjoy watching them play. So exciting with their brand of footy and admire McRea for turning this club around on field. 3 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 6 minutes ago, DubDee said: QB we need a hard tag on ND. i don’t care what people say you can’t have a bloke sit off the play and collect forty 95% uncontested possessions. i do not subscribe to the idea that you cannot curtail that for an uncontested player. bring in Harmes. he will smash it Yup. Port tried to tag him, (the port bloke didn’t do a great job) and what it showed is Daicos is QUICK from a standing start. Goes from 0-100 in a couple steps. Whoever tags him needs to wear him like a glove and be physical. Even then, he only needs 10 minutes and he can take the game away from you. Unreal player. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,680 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 2 minutes ago, BoBo said: Yup. Port tried to tag him, (the port bloke didn’t do a great job) and what it showed is Daicos is QUICK from a standing start. Goes from 0-100 in a couple steps. Whoever tags him needs to wear him like a glove and be physical. Even then, he only needs 10 minutes and he can take the game away from you. Unreal player. if he is that quick you can get a smart tagger to, at times sit off, goal side a couple of metres. tagging is a skill that is under-utilised in footy. most times ND gets it he is on his own. it’s staggering 2 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 1 minute ago, Floody100 said: Premierships aren’t won in April mate. I still think our games matches well with theirs. No it doesn't 🤣 especially on form alone. They've had the absolute wood over us over the last 5 years. One of our now bigger bogey teams. We have only Salem who's best 22 to come back into our team whilst they have Adams, Murphy, Lipinski, Howe, Cameron and McStay. Their upside is enormous compared to ours. 2 1 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 17 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Wonder if Nick ever wakes in the middle of the night to see Josh standing over his bed staring at him. #SecondFiddle He has written a book, believe it's called Spare. 4 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 Bummers trying to stop a momentum shift. 1 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 49 minutes ago, layzie said: No-one draws attention to sideline signals as much as BT He's actually drawing attention to himself by drawing attention to sideline signals. Quote
demon3165 2,865 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 33 minutes ago, DubDee said: QB we need a hard tag on ND. i don’t care what people say you can’t have a bloke sit off the play and collect forty 95% uncontested possessions. i do not subscribe to the idea that you cannot curtail that for an uncontested player. bring in Harmes. he will smash it Either of those boys would run rings around him, so NO, the Lions and Bombers to a large extent except in the last quarter, showed how to play them and it's simple if you are disciplined, it's not the first possession that matters it's the follow up possessions that hurt you, forgetting who's who the one that kicks out then runs on for the take disposal and the next one what you have to do is position yourself so he cannot do that the other one hangs back from the contest or he starts to run in thus his opponent goes with him and then he backs out and becomes a free man, all it needs is that one player at a contest stays with him it does not have to be one person and thats called discipline. 1 Quote
Elwood 3184 1,365 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 50 minutes ago, Demon17 said: End of Round 6. Dees have most points for, and 6th fewest against. Pies and Bombers dropped significant % today. Doesn't mean much at present but leaves a nice feeling till at least Saturday evening. We’re second in points for - Geelong have 2 points more than us. Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 10 minutes ago, demon3165 said: Either of those boys would run rings around him, so NO, the Lions and Bombers to a large extent except in the last quarter, showed how to play them and it's simple if you are disciplined, it's not the first possession that matters it's the follow up possessions that hurt you, forgetting who's who the one that kicks out then runs on for the take disposal and the next one what you have to do is position yourself so he cannot do that the other one hangs back from the contest or he starts to run in thus his opponent goes with him and then he backs out and becomes a free man, all it needs is that one player at a contest stays with him it does not have to be one person and thats called discipline. lol "it's simple" no one can even understand your run-on sentence let alone enact it on a footy field. 3 Quote
demon3165 2,865 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 So a few words mixed up but are you that slow not to be able to understand? Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted April 25, 2023 Posted April 25, 2023 I know this is not ground breaking stuff, but the pies supporters are next level. Every time the camera cut to the crowd, middle fingers a plenty.. Commodore circle work tonight & Woodstock bourbon cans for that lot. Quote