ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Highest scoring quarter of any team so far this year. And it hadda be Geelong. 😑 Against Hawthorn, just need to take it with a huge grain of salt. Quote
SidVicious 133 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 If I be Hawk fan, I be on platform 4 Richmond Station now. 2 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Geez Hawkins has free licence to shove opponents with both hands square in the back. 3 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Instead of rebuilding from the ground up Sam Mitchell has decided to add a basement first. 4 5 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,793 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 4 minutes ago, SidVicious said: If I be Hawk fan, I be on platform 4 Richmond Station now. Platform 9 to Glenferrie... Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Took a 1 hour walk around the lake and just got back, that's disgusting. 3 1 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 This game highlights how unfair the AFL fixture is these days. Melbourne has to play Hawthorn twice after finishing second last year. 2 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 6 minutes ago, SidVicious said: If I be Hawk fan, I be on platform 4 Richmond Station now. Platform anything out of there. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Geelong have overtaken Fremantle on the ladder. 1 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 21 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Against Hawthorn, just need to take it with a huge grain of salt. Yep and that that 3rd quarter out and they would have lost. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 The Club is Tanking The Players are being abused 1 Quote
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 This Hawthorn team is worse than any Melbourne team under Neeld or Bailey. They have zero stars. The blokes they brought it, like Frost, Impey and Wingard are all C graders. They may have some young talent, but in my opinion they are headed the same route as the Dees circa 2009-2014. They are really really bad. Funny to hear Hodge still backing his mate Mitchell, but I reckon he will be gone in two years. 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 14 minutes ago, Brownie said: Geez Hawkins has free licence to shove opponents with both hands square in the back. I guess it's better than his usual form. Quote
Lou C. Fur 1,009 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 3 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: 17 minutes ago, Brownie said: Geez Hawkins has free licence to shove opponents with both hands square in the back. 3 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: I guess it's better than his usual form. 1 2 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Is reckless contact with an umpire still reportable? Of course there will be the Geelong exemption 1 Quote
ManDee 7,395 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 Just now, monoccular said: Is reckless contact with an umpire still reportable? Of course there will be the Geelong exemption The umpire will get off with 2 weeks 1 4 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 I still feel sorry for Todd Curley after all these years having his career pretty much end with the umpire contact suspension. Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 14 minutes ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: This Hawthorn team is worse than any Melbourne team under Neeld or Bailey. They have zero stars. The blokes they brought it, like Frost, Impey and Wingard are all C graders. They may have some young talent, but in my opinion they are headed the same route as the Dees circa 2009-2014. They are really really bad. Funny to hear Hodge still backing his mate Mitchell, but I reckon he will be gone in two years. No way, we had Terlich and Matt Jones up the top of our best and fairest. 2 Quote
Deebymistake 790 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 36 minutes ago, Lou C. Fur said: That needed a warning, I nearly spewed up my dinner 2 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 41 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: I still feel sorry for Todd Curley after all these years having his career pretty much end with the umpire contact suspension. Oh yeah that guy. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 The Hawks drop off in the second half was alarming. I genuinely thought they were a chance to win the game at halftime. They will have to show much more fortitude if they are to win many more games this season. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 The fade off was a total joke. There have been more disappointing performances this round than good ones and Hawthorn were pathetic. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 10, 2023 Posted April 10, 2023 5 minutes ago, layzie said: The fade off was a total joke. There have been more disappointing performances this round than good ones and Hawthorn were pathetic. At least West Coast fought hard and were tackling and working to move the footy right to the end. Hawthorn just stopped playing. Sam Mitchell has NFI. In other news, no Nenkurvis for Richmond either in two weeks time. 2 Quote