Supreme_Demon 4,141 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 11 minutes ago, Demonland said: Phew! What a sigh of relief! However, 4 to 6 weeks is still a fair chunk of footy to miss for Max Gawn. Note to Jack Viney, from now on, please accidentally injure opposition players and not your teammates! 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Literally stopped caring about last night’s putrid showing 2.2 seconds after I read Gawny hasn’t done an ACL. Rest up and see you in 6 weeks Maxy you big beautiful magnificent beast! I have a life sized laminated Gawny poster in my possession Jaded and he always looks rested with cup in hand ty Edited March 25, 2023 by Demon Dynasty Quote
Satan 2,921 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Gawn should be cherry ripe for the finals 6 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,023 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 24 minutes ago, Bang Bang Bang said: The journos are running with 4-6 weeks now too. Great news. And probably a lesson there for all of us who’ve been trawling this thread all day. curious - what's the lesson? Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 only 4-6? will still be all oztrayan 2 1 Quote
Neil Crompton 5,852 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 10 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Literally stopped caring about last night’s putrid showing 2.2 seconds after I read Gawny hasn’t done an ACL. Rest up and see you in 6 weeks Maxy you big beautiful magnificent beast! Well said Jaded. Now we can all get on with “caring about last nights putrid showing”. 1 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 personally, i'm a bit [censored] off that maxy texted bernie vince before demonland 1 8 Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Fingers crossed its a short term injury. What is concerning was our inability to adjust quickly. But I blame that on being in Brissie and the conditioning being slippery. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Best case scenario he’s back for the Port game in round 9 if he’s fit and match ready. Only two matches against top 8 contenders (unless you’ve jumped on the Essendon wagon already) between rounds 3-8. Can certainly live with that. 2 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 I cannot express my relief at this news. I felt sick last night and feared for Maxy's career this morning as the consensus was settling on it being an ACL. That would have had huge ramifications for our season and would have been a tragedy for Max's career. If we go deep this year and he recovers in the 4-6 week window, he could still crack 200 games this year. Fingers well and truly crossed. He is so important to our team and our club. 9 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Just now, Bring-Back-Powell said: Best case scenario he’s back for the Port game in round 9 if he’s fit and match ready. Only two matches against top 8 contenders (unless you’ve jumped on the Essendon wagon already) between rounds 3-8. Can certainly live with that. Absolutely this is the best time for him to get injured. If we can get over the Swans hurdle, and we’d certainly want to bounce back from a shocking performance, then we should be able to get the better of most of our opponents in the next 6 weeks. 2 Quote
Clayton van Oliver 1,829 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 So bloody grateful he's not out for the season 🙏 3 Quote
Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 8 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Best case scenario he’s back for the Port game in round 9 if he’s fit and match ready. Only two matches against top 8 contenders (unless you’ve jumped on the Essendon wagon already) between rounds 3-8. Can certainly live with that. And as much as I love big Maxxy, when he thinks he is ready to go, I’d delay him returning for another week or two…. to play it safe 2 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Thank goodness! the flags back on! 1 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 max is a freak; reckon he'll be pushing to be playing in 3 1 Quote
Neil Crompton 5,852 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 I think it is time our mids learnt to earn their own living instead of being spoon fed by Max all of the time. Might do them the world of good to have him missing for a few weeks. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 2 minutes ago, Jibroni said: You can breath now @Jaded No More. 1 7 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,823 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 Massive news for all. Thank join dots for that. Quote
gregdemon 628 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 22 minutes ago, AmDamDemon said: So bloody grateful he's not out for the season 🙏 Yeah big relief !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote
Deestar9 1,855 Posted March 25, 2023 Posted March 25, 2023 6 minutes ago, Neil Crompton said: I think it is time our mids learnt to earn their own living instead of being spoon fed by Max all of the time. Might do them the world of good to have him missing for a few weeks. It’s not just that part of his game we’ll miss. It’s his defensive marking behind the ball & his work forward of the ball. All our players will have to work a little harder 4 Quote