Posted (edited)

We’re only 12 goals up. 😭

Edited by WalkingCivilWar
12 goals up now. STILL NOT GOOD ENOUGH!
Posted
1 minute ago, von said:

What should chandler have done. The part where it becomes dangerous is out of his control. He has to play the game.

He has to roll the player as he's tackling him, or let go and concede that he can't tackle him safely. A strong enough player can hold the falling player in the tackle also.

I'm in the "accidents happen in footy" camp, but that was avoidable.

Posted
3 minutes ago, ucanchoose said:

Not at the end it wasn't.  He's gone

Looked at it twice, not sure, was a single action not two  and body was side on, didn't ride him into ground.

Posted

Some of the comments on this thread are very ordinary 

Meth Coke were always going to make us earn it. Winning a Flag on their new Fortress. 
We have worked really hard as a team tonight 

9-0

Posted
2 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Naish walking through a Petracca tackle wasn’t a good look.

Give it a [censored] rest mate. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Mr Steve said:

A chance for back to back here-- FFS its in our forward line.

She has gone from bad to extremely awful. 
Her attempts at puns and jokes are cringeworthy

Posted

Record margin against Eagles how sweet it is

Posted
2 minutes ago, Chook said:

He has to roll the player as he's tackling him, or let go and concede that he can't tackle him safely. A strong enough player can hold the falling player in the tackle also.

I'm in the "accidents happen in footy" camp, but that was avoidable.

He let go of the player.

Posted

FMD - in the back against Kozzie.  What gutless biased umpiring. 
Yet they demand respect 😱

Posted

Nice tackle from Chandler, unfortunately if you tackle with the intensity needed to take down someone like Viney or Petracca and get some random Eagles bloke and he lands on concrete you’ll get suspended