Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 It’s our Women’s turn now. A do-or-die Preliminary Final!!’ 5 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 We should be playing at Casey as the G is too neutral which will aid the bears. Casey has been a fortress. Quote
Dees2014 2,377 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 2 hours ago, dl4e said: We should be playing at Casey as the G is too neutral which will aid the bears. Casey has been a fortress. No l disagree. The MCG will be our home ground from next year and need to start building home ground advantage. It would not surprise me if the girls became curtain raisers at the G for some games next year although l know they are resisting. The economics just make sense as does full integration to make little difference b/w the girls and boys teams. Good for supporters too! Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 I'm super nervous. Brisbane are very tough opponents. It will require a huge effort from the girls today to win 3 week break not ideal. Playing at the G, while fantastic for the womens game and a great opportunity to showcase our team, disadvantages us. Casey has been our fortress It's a 50/50 game but this team has plenty of heart and guts. I reckon they'll get the job done ..just Go Dees 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 Come on Dees here is hoping for a win and another step closer to our second premiership in such a short space of time. Quote
58er 6,872 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 Yes it's a real debate Casey our home ground advantage but I can't help thinking about the great footy ( against admittedly an under strength Freo) on the big stage at Optus. Let's be positive and this gritty and resourceful team can win no matter what. Belief is high and confidence also. Go Dees your inspiration are our mighty 2021 male heroes. Quote
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 Apologies for the negativity but I think Brisbane will be too good for us - too quick, skilled and even across the park. On the plus side last week I also predicted that Sam Weideman had played his last game for the AFL side so what do I know. 3 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 Well I'm feeling another flag coming on. Season has panned out very similarly to the men last year. Go get it girls. 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted April 1, 2022 Posted April 1, 2022 This is a last minute call out to Dees fans on the fence about going today. Please get there, the girls have had a great year and deserve to have a big Dees crowd for them. 1 2 Quote
Chook 15,074 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 (edited) Gonna be some rough weather today by the look. Unfortunately I’m expecting a pretty poor crowd as a result. I’m gonna suffer through it though to be a part of history and see the girls scrub a mighty win in the wet. Edited April 2, 2022 by Chook 2 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 9 hours ago, Dees2014 said: No l disagree. The MCG will be our home ground from next year and need to start building home ground advantage. It would not surprise me if the girls became curtain raisers at the G for some games next year although l know they are resisting. The economics just make sense as does full integration to make little difference b/w the girls and boys teams. Good for supporters too! I am talking about us winning a prelim final. Casey is better. Backsides on seats or looking for next year is irrelevant. Since when is the MCG going to be the girls home ground from next year. First I have heard of it. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Horrible weather. Should have brought my umbrella. Quote
Meggs 598 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 BOM saying 10% chance of rain…well Meggs is feeling a few sprinkles already. It’s also quite blustery in here. Nothing like the Optus Stadium conditions of Round 9. ps the PA is most certainly working…. Quote
dees189227 12,522 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Unfortunately I'm away for weekend but it would be good to have been there. I hope the girls win. I'd love to see Daisy win a flag & hold the cup up. Quote
Deeoldfart 8,205 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 I’m really nervous (more so than last night), but over the journey I reckon we’ve earned a Grand Final berth. Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Live. https://www.womens.afl/match-centre/2022/4447/melb-v-bl Quote
DubDee 26,704 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 You get excellent value out of a first goal scorer bet in the ladies footy Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Holds ball for ages in tackle after a fend off, drops ball, no decision… so sick of umpires not paying the obvious free kicks Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Brisbane harder around the ball and a little cleaner in slippery conditions. Quote
Chook 15,074 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 I reckon it might be 60/40 in Brisbanes favour in the stands. Quote