Its gunna happen. All our players will get even better. Buy your tickets asap.

Edited by leave it to deever

“..haven’t got any worse...” Lols!!!! 

I’d suggest we’ve gotten better, players improvement plus additions like Dunstan, Tomo etc back from injury. Plenty of competition for spots and room for growth from within this already incredible group.

Interesting to see that 81% of respondents to the survey recognised that we are too good right now.

God I’m loving being top dog for a change!

Edited by FlashInThePan

24 minutes ago, FlashInThePan said:

Interesting to see that 81% of respondents to the survey recognised that we are too good right now.

God I’m loving being top dog for a change!

They all saw what we did to the next best teams in the comp.
They know it's us .... Then daylight.

14 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

They all saw what we did to the next best teams in the comp.
They know it's us .... Then daylight.

And they are all still so young…

I was chatting to a Richmond supporter this week who reckons, with Dusty Martin back and fit, they might have one more flag left in them ... if it wasn't for Melbourne. 

In his words, the Tiges are on the decline while we are reaching our peak.

The thing most likely to stop us being top 4 again won’t be other sides but injuries in our own. Like the Tigers during their flag years and the Swans in their one we were incredibly lucky with our injury run last year.

54 minutes ago, FarNorthernD said:

The thing most likely to stop us being top 4 again won’t be other sides but injuries in our own. Like the Tigers during their flag years and the Swans in their one we were incredibly lucky with our injury run last year.

We stay fit and can have minimal injuries, we will generate more success. 
the Boys want more

It doesn’t come easy and i think they understand that. 
The Captain’s diary is a great read

Think I saw a side with out top 8 OUT -

Max and Clarrie/Trac/Viney

2 forwards BBB/Fritta,

2 defenders May/Lever

with Casey ring ins Smith, Weid, Hunt, Melkshem, Chandler, Jordan, plus Tomlinson and Dunstan - still looked ok. 

Can weridee or someone do the team?

Could someone pm me also? Don't have a subscription and don't want one. 

Ta! 

Also, go dees. 

Still can't believe it. 

She predicted we would lose to Port in Round 4. Not likely. Port are such a non-threat

The idea that we had no injuries last year is a furphy. We started the season with our KPF 1 Brown and KPF 2 Weid both injured and lucky for us TMac stepped up. We did go into finals with a healthy list though

6 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

Its gunna happen. All our players will get even better. Buy your tickets asap.

Two Redlegs memberships arrived in the mail on Friday. Eighteen consecutive years for me and my fiancé having her first ever membership. Guest passes are all but over….

4 hours ago, Demonstone said:

I was chatting to a Richmond supporter this week who reckons, with Dusty Martin back and fit, they might have one more flag left in them ... if it wasn't for Melbourne. 

In his words, the Tiges are on the decline while we are reaching our peak.

I don't see it with the Tigers unless Lynch has an all time type season. Riewoldt, Cotchin, Nank both a year older, Astbury gone, Chol gone Prestia and Grimes injury prone. They'll be lucky to finish top 4 I reckon even with a good injury run.

Edit- whoops corrected Lunch to Lynch thanks WCW 🤣

37 minutes ago, BDA said:

She predicted we would lose to Port in Round 4. Not likely. Port are such a non-threat

The idea that we had no injuries last year is a furphy. We started the season with our KPF 1 Brown and KPF 2 Weid both injured and lucky for us TMac stepped up. We did go into finals with a healthy list though

Obviously didn’t follow us much in 2021. Far more likely to start 5-1 with a loss to Gold Coast.

9 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

I don't see it with the Tigers unless Lunch has an all time type season. Riewoldt, Cotchin, Nank both a year older, Astbury gone, Chol gone Prestia and Grimes injury prone. They'll be lucky to finish top 4 I reckon even with a good injury run.

You know your team is sh**it when Lunch is the best thing about it. 😉😆

53 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

I don't see it with the Tigers unless Lynch has an all time type season. Riewoldt, Cotchin, Nank both a year older, Astbury gone, Chol gone Prestia and Grimes injury prone. They'll be lucky to finish top 4 I reckon even with a good injury run.

…and Houli retired.

1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

And after 3 flags it’s hard to see them having the hunger needed to get back to being top of the tree. 

How much of our flag was driven by a 57 year drought?

It's hard to quantify I guess.

Back to back flags are rare but the desire to play a granny on our home turf will come in to play. Add the fact of so many players starting  to peak will be a factor in our favor as well as some more savvy  recruiting. I really believe this team not only loved playing, all smiles and laughter coming down the concourse...they also loved winning. 

Mentally tough teams can do it and I really think we will see that we are one....as demonstrated by all the times we came back from lagging behind last year.

Edited by leave it to deever

I don't see Richmond as a threat at all.

For me the two Sydney teams are the main threats. But on paper we are superior to both those teams.

The hunger is an issue though. Our contested ball was where our game started and you need desire and purpose to keep it up for a long season. We will most probably have at least one form slump and if we can get through and still finish top four we will be hard to beat. 

Goodwin was good at teaching them to reset. After each game and even quarter, but after a season it's back to zero. That's a big reset, but hopefully they will go again. I see some big wins and a much higher percentage this year as we blow a few teams away. Each time we do win by a big margin the commentators around the game will be fawning all over us. It is a big danger getting ahead of ourselves. We are the team to beat but make no mistake, there will emerge at least one other team who will believe they can beat us and win the Cup. 

8 minutes ago, deespicable me said:

there will emerge at least one other team who will believe they can beat us and win the Cup. 

Poor fools. Teams will dream , and then fail as we used to. The dees are only going to better next year. 

Edited by Wells 11

Hands up who continued to tip the tigers in their footy tipping comp despite them continuing to drop games they’d normally win, based on the same old names….

19 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Hands up who continued to tip the tigers in their footy tipping comp despite them continuing to drop games they’d normally win, based on the same old names….

Not after Martin was injured