1964_2 2,357 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 (edited) 8 hours ago, Stiff Arm said: Mate, that's in the past. Only Melbourne supporters raise that over and over. Other clubs don't. Do you seriously think Freo will say "he turned a GF so we must get him!" They will consider how he fits into their set up and how much he costs, both contract and trade costs. They look to the future. Try it some time Stiffy, if they want to pay him over a $1m a year, they are more excited about him than we are. All we are asking for is the trade compensation to match the salary they will pay him. So, yes that does include Andrew Brayshaw Edited June 29, 2022 by 1964_2 1 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 The last I heard Jackson was staying, so hopefully nothing has changed. I think his manager is just getting his cash up. 5 2 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 1 hour ago, Demons11 said: The last I heard Jackson was staying, so hopefully nothing has changed. I think his manager is just getting his cash up. Managers always wanting a slice of that sweet, sweet cake.. 1 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 I'm disappointed that there hasn't been a comment on Jackson leaving in the last 15 minutes. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 3 minutes ago, drysdale demon said: I'm disappointed that there hasn't been a comment on Jackson leaving in the last 15 minutes. Sorry I was a few minutes late. One thing we know for sure any player that re signs with his club including LJ and Gus if they do, will use the same old line” I was never leaving, I love the boys and the club”. 1 3 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 10 minutes ago, Redleg said: Sorry I was a few minutes late. One thing we know for sure any player that re signs with his club including LJ and Gus if they do, will use the same old line” I was never leaving, I love the boys and the club”. You can absolutely bet on that. Quote
bush demon 2,209 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 "We been talking 'bout Jackson ever since the fire went out..." Johny Cash. 4 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 6 minutes ago, bush demon said: "We been talking 'bout Jackson ever since the fire went out..." Johny Cash. johnny 3 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 8 minutes ago, bush demon said: "We been talking 'bout Jackson ever since the fire went out..." Johny Cash. Post of the week. Well done BD. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 fwiw, footy classified used goodwin's quotes against him... basically said that he's a vital player for both sides eddie put in a dig about melbourne supporters being rich he's such a [censored] 1 Quote
Older demon 2,815 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 Forget Luke, Clarry has just signed on for 7 years. Go Dees 3 Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 7 minutes ago, Older demon said: Forget Luke, Clarry has just signed on for 7 years. Go Dees My sentiments exactly! Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 18 minutes ago, bush demon said: "We been talking 'bout Jackson ever since the fire went out..." Johny Cash. *ahem May I refer you to page 60 of this thread. Quote
BC_1718_DC 1,776 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 On 4/21/2022 at 9:31 PM, 12345_54321 said: Oliver will sign a 7 year extension 🔒 Told you :) 5 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 2 hours ago, Demons11 said: The last I heard Jackson was staying, so hopefully nothing has changed. I think his manager is just getting his cash up. Good management then. Good management would also encourage him to sign to a minimum 2 but 3 year deal is ideal to stop more speculation in 12 months time . He will still be able to get a Godfather offer after that. Quote
1964_2 2,357 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 1 minute ago, 12345_54321 said: Told you :) Nice call! Your thoughts on Jackson, or want to quit while you are ahead? 1 Quote
bush demon 2,209 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 6 minutes ago, Demonstone said: *ahem May I refer you to page 60 of this thread. I know, i was just adding the last line. Lets hope our Luke doesn't run out. 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 Chance Dogga's deal is announced before the Geelong game? Quote
PaulRB 6,435 Posted June 29, 2022 Posted June 29, 2022 Reckon the cherub signing will clear the way for the Brayshaw and Jackson deals to be done. Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,728 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 25 minutes ago, 12345_54321 said: Told you :) What's Dogga doing? Quote
deebunked 285 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 Wouldnt surprise me at all if LJ and Bradshaw's new contracts announced to the world just days before playing down at the Cattery. The players will be pumped. Oliver's 7 years deal came out of nowhere. All these contracts probably intertwined. Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 41 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: fwiw, footy classified used goodwin's quotes against him... basically said that he's a vital player for both sides eddie put in a dig about melbourne supporters being rich he's such a [censored] Does anyone watch Footy Classified now? Panel members past their 'use by' dates. Eddies on because his company makes the program so another channel to gets his head on TV and have a megahorn available. Then home to Toorak at evenings end. Lyon tipped Doggies in the 2021 GF. Caro now a shadow of her former self as a journo and 'newsbreaker'. - pretty much lowest common denominator stuff from her - cue the Saints beat up this week. Matthew Lloyd the only worthwhile member. And i do have time for Kane Cornes, but he's also cleverly deveopled a controversial personna to foster clickbait so good luck to him. And Iv'e discovered 'On the Couch ' which does me very well thanks. So long Channel 9 and thanks for all the fish. 4 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 1 minute ago, deebunked said: Wouldnt surprise me at all if LJ and Bradshaw's new contracts announced to the world just days before playing down at the Cattery. The players will be pumped. Oliver's 7 years deal came out of nowhere. All these contracts probably intertwined. Good call . Its a whole-of club issue list mngt. and the costs thereof. If you don't you get a debacle like at the Pies under Eddie, having to offload club stalwarts. And still paying the price. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 We have clarry for life. All of a sudden I’m not as fussed about this contract. 5 Quote
BC_1718_DC 1,776 Posted June 30, 2022 Posted June 30, 2022 45 minutes ago, 1964_2 said: Nice call! Your thoughts on Jackson, or want to quit while you are ahead? Nothing to be ahead of. There’s been talks since the GF about it. Much like Petraccas extension last year. Almost exactly the same. Gus will stay, Jackson is still making up his mind but his manager will be in Melbourne next week. 4 3 Quote