What can I say bring the grand final....

Just got home from the game and it was great.  Great team effort all night.  The best thing was sitting back and enjoying the last 1/5 qtrs as we had the game easily in hand. 

Go Dees...

What this also actually showed is that the pre-finals bye has 100% favoured the lower teams within the finals. We finished top 4, we won the QF, and we earned the rest. The rest was clearly a factor tonight, I’m not saying it won it for us but it was a factor. I really hope the league looks at permanently getting rid of it. 

Edited by Pates

I love this club. I love every poster on this forum. Been reading for years. We have been through the highs and lows together. Finally, we are the real deal. It’s coming home

They looked hungry and on, right from the start.

Great effort.

Ok, so I'm guessing there are a handful of millennials on site. We might disagree on a few things, but let me tell you a couple of facts.

I've been watching the Dees since the early 70's, and I have NEVER seen a team that play like this one. Maybe your Geelong/Brisbane/Hawthorn friends can tell you what it's like, but they simply cannot relay how it feels to support a team that we are currently following.

I've followed losing teams before. This is not a losing team.

This is a Premiership certainty.

Normally a negative nancy, but yep, this is a walk-up start to a flag.

Dress up your kids in the red and blue

place your bets

place your missus/mr on standby.

It is two weeks until our list writes its names into AFL history.

Port and the Doggy/doggy/doggy/woof woof woofs are playing for second place.

Never seen a better Prelim performance than I witnessed tonight.

We are a shoo-in

Ittttttssssss aaaaaaaaaahhhh, Grand Old Flag

1 minute ago, Dockett 32 said:

They looked hungry and on, right from the start.

Great effort.

In the ground you could feel it.

Max Gawn wants this more badly than anyone.....he is just a weapon atm....just ferocious.

One of the greatest ever Melbourne captains

An exceptionally Smart move by Goody bringing Maysie off very early after halftime.

He did not need to extend himself at all which my works in his favour.

27 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Did Chris Scott do a presser?

Yes. Pathetic. He’s gone.

17 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

That 60 metre goal on the run from Gawn

60?! Please. 70 minimum….

2 minutes ago, SA_Demon said:

In the ground you could feel it.

When did you fly over SA?

Just now, Webber said:

60?! Please. 70 minimum….

By tomorrow it’ll be 95 against the wind. 

I'm so bloody proud right now. And I'm proud of all of you too, I love you Demonlanders! 

2 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Max Gawn wants this more badly than anyone.....he is just a weapon atm....just ferocious.

One of the greatest ever Melbourne captains

To be at the ground and hear the chant of Gawn Gawn Gawn was amazing.

Just now, Jaded said:

By tomorrow it’ll be 95 against the wind. 

Ok. 12:14 am by my clock. 95 it is. 

So happy for this team so richly deserved enjoy a few days off then reset to make your own history 

Been supporting this club for 55+ years wish I could be there to share it 

22 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Sorry for questioning your selection Bowey you little ranga ba stard! ❤ 

He's a star Bowser.

2 minutes ago, Win4theAges said:

When did you fly over SA?

Yesterday fly back tomorrow morning. Better not party to much.

1 hour ago, Garbo said:

Is Goodwin the right guy…

As much as we all want instantaneous results, it isn't realistic. Goody has had a plan and stuck to it. Was a star player, knew what was required to win a flag and built a game plan to win flags. Love your work Goody!!

11 minutes ago, OhMyDees said:

I believe.

♪ I believe that every time a Cat f**ks up, a Demon scores
I believe that all over the football field, Geelong’s done for
I believe for everyone at Optus oval, we'll score a ton
Blow them away ♫
I believe
I believe

39 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Chris Scott “I gotta get on the bus. I’ll keep my answers short”… yeah mate you gotta get on the bus to the retirement village. The pudding is waiting. 

Did he say that the [censored] spud, he is biggest sook going around jog on you skidmark.

Edited by Win4theAges

In honour of the club’s sponsor I’ve knocked back a fair few Furphy’s! They taste bloody good I tell ya what. 

Now I do have to say a couple of notes:

I’m gutted (like so many here) that we aren’t seeing this live, it’s a cruel twist of fate but the players are playing for us even on the other side of the country. 

There are going to be those who miss out that have deserved to be a part of it. Jonesy is the obvious one, Melksham is extremely unlikely, and of course poor Tommo who was in tears after the game. It’s heartbreaking, but I love all of you guys. 

On a positive, despite it not being in Melbourne I have to say thank you to the WA public for getting behind the Dees. They loved cheering for Max Gawn and I have no doubt that he was putting on a show for them. Great atmosphere, not gonna beat the G on GF day but nothing does. All aboard the Melbourne train!