On my way to the game now and I’m a nervous wreck. 

Feeling for you all in VIC. 

Will raise hell for you all  🔴🔵

If we win tonight i will be a wreck on gf day waiting.

Its not getting any easier this footy supporting thing.

Isn't it supposed to be a stress reliever?

Edited by leave it to deever

2 minutes ago, bingers said:

Just woke up from late afternoon nap.

Contemplating alcohol ... or a Palexia tablet. Hmm ... perhaps both? 

People need to Google Palexia to understand the serious choice you are about to make.

If you combine, please ensure your will is up to date.

I hope we lead all day. The only way I will survive 

Channel 7 said Jones not in the side. I did see Melksham get off the bus. Potential sub?

24 minutes ago, JTR said:

I had a sleepness night last night, but when I did drift off had a vivid dream of the final score tonight, and BOG.

Wrote it down so I wouldn't forget.

Would it be bad luck to post it here?

In your dream was the Dee's who won?

5 minutes ago, maximum bob said:

Just to re-enforce the old MFC stereotype, I have a couple of bottles of Italian Balliamo Pinot Grigio delle Venezie on hand. Described as "crisp and refreshing" and "vibrant". Exactly just as I hope our Demons play tonight. Unfortunately the only cheese will be on the nachos currently being prepped.

The perfect combo of wine-w.ank and bogan chow.

You sir are my hero.

Edited by faultydet

1 minute ago, Jaded said:

Channel 7 said Jones not in the side. I did see Melksham get off the bus. Potential sub?

Maybe game day emergency. In case someone gets hurt in the warm up

No late changes. Jordon sub

9 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

Stone and Wood Pacific Ale followed by a top shelf Yarra Valley Cabernet Blend. 

Loving the humour on here today hopefully it lasts all night. 

Just had a glass of Piper champers with the wife and waiting a bit longer to try to Stone & Wood Cloud Catcher and then onto a Curly Flat Pinot. 

3 minutes ago, WA Demon Boy said:

On my way to the game now and I’m a nervous wreck. 

Feeling for you all in VIC. 

Will raise hell for you all  🔴🔵

Thanks WA... enjoy mate.  Give it everything ya got and go the Mighty Demons!

4 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Shattered for him, really sad but it’s the right call. 

Just now, FireInTheBennelly said:

That gear blows your head off

You've obviously been there huh?

So many next-mornings ruined by Red Horse Litro bottles served warm.

15 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

THIS IS INSUFFERABLE. 
I don’t drink but I’m this close (holds forefinger and thumb a millimetre apart) to taking it up.  

How have you survived following the MFC?

4 minutes ago, Cassiew said:

I hope we lead all day. The only way I will survive 

There's always help at hand Cass...

Drunk Drinking Beer GIF

This is the best thread I've ever read.

So hoping it doesn't go to siht from here.

Feel for Jones. Good the team is quite settled though and we’ve got options to come in if need be.

CMON DEES

11 minutes ago, faultydet said:

While sitting in a dingy Davao internet cafe listening to the call of the game on radio because the net was not strong enough to stream the game on video. With a room full of confused Filipinos watching us sitting with our small esky full of cans and cursing at the screen.

Was it a Swans game? How's my memory? I think we lost.

Haha 😂 that’s it. Can’t remember who we played. It would be in a Gameday thread somewhere. I am sure we left a few messages 

6 minutes ago, deebug said:

In your dream was the Dee's who won?

Yep 👍

86 - 58  

Well I don’t know about anyone else but I am s h i t i n g bricks. 

We are good enough to win it and it we don’t it will be even more disappointing. 

Come-on Dees bring it home. 

Edited by DemonOX

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 06

The Easter Round kicks off in style with a Thursday night showdown between Brisbane and Collingwood, as both sides look to solidify their spots inside the Top 4 early in the season. Good Friday brings a double-header, with Carlton out to claim consecutive wins when they face the struggling Kangaroos, while later that night the Eagles host the Bombers in Perth, still chasing their first victory of the year. Saturday features another marquee clash as the resurgent Crows look to rebound from back-to-back losses against a formidable GWS outfit. That evening, all eyes will be on Marvel Stadium where Damien Hardwick returns to face his old side—the Tigers—coaching the Suns at a ground he's never hidden his disdain for. Sunday offers two crucial contests where the prize is keeping touch with the Top 8. First, Sydney and Port Adelaide go head-to-head, followed by a fierce battle between the Bulldogs and the Saints. Then, Easter Monday delivers the traditional clash between two bitter rivals, both desperate for a win to stay in touch with the top end of the ladder. Who are you tipping this week and what are the best results for the Demons?

• 9 replies
  • REPORT: Essendon

What were they thinking? I mean by “they” the coaching panel and team selectors who chose the team to play against an opponent who, like Melbourne, had made a poor start to the season and who they appeared perfectly capable of beating in what was possibly the last chance to turn the season around.It’s no secret that the Demons’ forward line is totally dysfunctional, having opened the season barely able to average sixty points per game which means there has been no semblance of any system from the team going forward into attack. Nevertheless, on Saturday night at the Adelaide Oval in one of the Gather Round showcase games, Melbourne, with Max Gawn dominating the hit outs against a depleted Essendon ruck resulting from Nick Bryan’s early exit, finished just ahead in clearances won and found itself inside the 50 metre arc 51 times to 43. The end result was a final score that had the Bombers winning 15.6 (96) to 8.9 (57). On balance, one could expect this to result in a two or three goal win, but in this case, it translated into a six and a half goal defeat because they only managed to convert eight times or 11.68% of their entries. The Bombers more than doubled that. On Thursday night at the same ground, the losing team Adelaide managed to score 100 points from almost the same number of times inside 50.

• 0 replies
  • PODCAST: Essendon

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 14th April @ the all new time of 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we dissect another Demons loss at Kardinia Park to the Cats in the Round 04. Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show. If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human.

• 59 replies
  • PREGAME: Fremantle

The Demons return home to the MCG in search of their first win for the 2025 Premiership season when they take on the Fremantle Dockers on Saturday afternoon. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Haha
    • 196 replies
  • VOTES: Essendon

Max Gawn leads the Demonland Player of the Year ahead of Clayton Oliver, Christian Petracca, Kade Chandler and Jake Bowey. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 24 replies
  • POSTGAME: Essendon

Despite a spirited third quarter surge, the Demons have slumped to their worst start to a season since 2012, remaining winless and second last on the ladder after a 39-point defeat to Essendon at Adelaide Oval in Gather Round.

• Vomit
    • 271 replies