dees189227 12,523 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Merett 21 uncontested possessions. Shut him down. But regroup & have a big 2nd half where hopefully we kick straight & roll home
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: Does anyone still think we shouldn't be playing BB in / around and out of the goal square? Kozzie at the drop front and square. Yes. BB would be handy tonight. Would be leading to the right spaces and competing on the dump kick 3
defuture15 902 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 We have successfully adopted the Richmond system... From last night.. 2
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Just now, WalkingCivilWar said: They boo for anything and everything. I despise them. Unbelievably glad to know I'm not alone.
dee-tox 4,835 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Where McDonald? Fritsch? Pickett? ANB? Our forwards are completely non existent for 2nd week in a row. Always outnumbered. The system or the execution is wrong. 1
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: Does anyone still think we shouldn't be playing BB in / around and out of the goal square? Kozzie at the drop front and square. Sometimes footy is too simple for all the coaches and their ‘game plans’ in the FD to figure out.
Chook 15,074 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 The heat on Oliver in this thread is quite unexpected. 3rd best on ground for us after May and Langdon IMO. 7 2
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Goodwin will blame our “connection up forward” , but it makes it much harder for the ball carrier when there’s barely a tall target to kick to. BB surely has to come in next week 4 1
DubDee 26,707 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Langdon, May, Spargo, Jordon keeping us in it 2
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Anyone else think that goal kicked by Jones was already in the front row when his boot connected? What a joke to show a blurred ball on the replay as apposed to the real time. Blatant effing cheating. 3
Crompton's the man 660 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 I fully realise this could be our only chance for a tilt this for the next sixty years but it’s fascinating to hear the commentators referring to Luke Jackson ‘as the big man’ To quote Redgum I was only nineteen
picket fence 18,190 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 56 minutes ago, WA Demon Boy said: far out we need a tall fwd You dont say !@why the [censored] BB or MB aint playing is mindboggling 1
defuture15 902 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 3 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: They need to apply in writing as to why they should be allowed into the ground....seriously ferral pigdogs Have to learn how to read and write first 1
forever demons 2,370 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: Clayton needs to get his head out of the clouds and mind on the job. Poor decisions costing us. Hoping he can turn it on for the second half likes to look in miror to much
dee-tox 4,835 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 1 minute ago, At the break of Gawn said: Goodwin will blame our “connection up forward” , but it makes it much harder for the ball carrier when there’s barely a tall target to kick to. BB surely has to come in next week We're kicking to a designated spot as if we had three talls. We need to hit up some individual targets. 2 1
picket fence 18,190 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Sub Viney of ( knew he neeeded a game at casey) and get Jones ON
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 1 minute ago, picket fence said: You dont say !@why the [censored] BB or MB aint playing is mindboggling Our coach is such a DH. 1
deanox 10,070 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 3 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said: Goodwin will blame our “connection up forward” , but it makes it much harder for the ball carrier when there’s barely a tall target to kick to. BB surely has to come in next week It is though. Look at the UP stats.
picket fence 18,190 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Just now, forever demons said: likes to look in miror to much U are kidding Our best player BY FAR? 1 1
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 1 minute ago, wizardinoz said: Anyone else think that goal kicked by Jones was already in the front row when his boot connected? What a joke to show a blurred ball on the replay as apposed to the real time. Blatant effing cheating. I was thinking this as well, unfortunately the goal umpire isnt going to pay anything against essendon in front of their cheer squad and then its hard to overturn the goal umpires call from there.
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 11 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: God it’s a trial watching this. Certainly not as much fun as it was earlier in the season. The Reality Bus sucks.
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Chook said: The heat on Oliver in this thread is quite unexpected. 3rd best on ground for us after May and Langdon IMO. I think folks struggle when he tries to draw 2 tacklers and free up a teammate with a hand pass. His handball to Harmes got us a goal out of it, but when he doesn’t nail it everyone’s on his case. 4
Brownie 6,086 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 1 minute ago, picket fence said: Sub Viney of ( knew he neeeded a game at casey) and get Jones ON Jones needs a game at Casey
WA Demon Boy 966 Posted June 26, 2021 Posted June 26, 2021 Just now, wizardinoz said: Our coach is such a DH. it's just stupid to not play BB I get he might take 2-3 games to gel but give him a block of 4 games to be involved in our system 1