MurDoc516 1,529 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Last half papered over the cracks of a shacky first half if i'm being honest. Clearances a problem all afternoon till the last quarter. Forward connection a problem all afternoon till the last quarter. BUT Who cares 5-0 BABY. 6 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, DemonOX said: WOW best last quarter of footy I have seen from us in a very LOOOOONNNNNNNGGGGGGGG TIME GO DEES. Is that longer than very long? Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 6 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Melksham won’t get dropped after today Nor should he That's the role we give him, and when the ball finally rolled forward he converted 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, old dee said: You are correct he doesn't get dropped when he is crap for weeks on end why now? He kicks goals whilst others kick points 5 Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Hawks fans are flogs.. close the thread 3 2 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Given that was played for the Beyond Blue cup, you should all call a Haethorn supporter and check they’re OK. And if so, stick it up them 2 Quote
DeeSince73 488 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 10 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: I’d happily play B. Brown, Weideman, McDonald and Fritsch together. Absolutely. Give the opposition match up headaches. Bloody West Coast have played big forwards for years. 2 Quote
Hellish Inferno 992 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 All on board the reality bus 5 12 Quote
BrisbaneDemon 1,575 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Mel Bourne said: Don’t think it’s fair to label Jones as “cooked”. But next week is huge and we need our best 22, and on today’s performance I’m not so sure he’s in that team. I doubt they’ll drop him, he’s the guest on the couch on Monday night, I get what you’re saying but he won’t be dropped for this game. After 300 I should be “managed” 6 Quote
Fanatique Demon 2,764 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 18 minutes ago, No Plan B said: Jackson doesn’t count as a tall IMO Because he can’t hold his marks. When he fixes that, watch out! 5 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Oliver had a ripping 3rd and 4th. Anb a great final as did Jv. Salem is back to his all time best. In tge finsl analysis with our poor kicking we actually smashed them. Max is playing his best footy ever. Weid next week for Melk. Add A May and Coleman capable Brown in 3 weeks and wow. I want Jones to play 300 but not next week. Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 10 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: T McDonald goes to the wing. Or a flank in the Melksham role. 1 Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Welcome back Hibbo Hibberd lays claim on spot Former Bomber Michael Hibberd has been made to earn his place back in the Demons' defence and was brought into the side for his first appearance of the season. The 31-year-old made a seamless return, gathering 21 disposals in a polished display out of the back line. The tough and physical left-footer also had a moment of brilliance in the third term, when his effort to smother and stop a goal deep in defence helped set up a Melbourne goal at the other end of the ground. 19 Quote
low flying Robbo 979 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Doubled our 3 quarter time score! What a win. I actually thought Frost played a good game for the first 3 quarters. Then it was great to see an opposition have to suffer through some Frostball 3 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 (edited) The new Melbourne wins the games it is supposed to. Loving that we absolutely ran away with it. PERCENTAGE !!! Feeling very smug right now :) Edited April 18, 2021 by ding typo 4 Quote
cookieboc 780 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 18 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: i wasnt at the game, was there more red and blue than poo and wee? sounded like it on the replays 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, old dee said: No its a dream RN we will wake up shortly. Awhhh ...there's a retorical response i was awaiting Mr Old. Not necessarily from yourself. You know...Uncle, PF, other! P.S. don't wake me up pls 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 8 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: Did we win!!!!????....... We [censored] it in.....!!! 1 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, low flying Robbo said: Doubled our 3 quarter time score! What a win. I actually thought Frost played a good game for the first 3 quarters. Then it was great to see an opposition have to suffer through some Frostball Frost was a real dog earlier in the game. Trying to play tough. Too bad for him he’s a terrible footballer and I enjoyed immensely that he helped us get a goal. For once his turnovers helped instead of hindered us. 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 (edited) In a game that was meant to promote mental health, does anybody else reckon that our boys were really cruel and mean by leading the Hawthorn players and fans on for three quarters into thinking that they were some sort of a chance? Edited April 18, 2021 by demonstone . 3 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, leave it to deever said: I want Jones to play 300 but not next week. He plays next week We've killed former Captains numerous times over last 2 decades The team is obviously happy to take Jonesy to 300 so let's all embrace it!! 19 Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Incommunicado for first 3 quarters due to work/travel commitments. (The scenery was superb though). Only able to switch on for the final stanza, been a top day. Go you mighty Demons!!! Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, Rusty Nails said: Awhhh ...there's a retorical response i was awaiting Mr Old. Not necessarily from yourself. You know...Uncle, PF, other! P.S. don't wake me up pls You are just imaging this in your dream. Lay still keep your eyes closed and think Red and Blue. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 Can we talk about how good Langdon is? 17 8 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 18, 2021 Posted April 18, 2021 10 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: T McDonald goes to the wing. Or a flank in the Melksham role. 1 Quote