Chook 15,069 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 55 minutes ago, rolling fog said: The gesticulating by every player within 50m of the ball appealing deliberate out of bounds is what gets me Deliberate should not be paid if a player appeals for it. Bringing the game into disrepute should be the charge instead. 1 Quote
Hogan2014 390 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Elegt said: Compare Richmond list quality and ours and it is embarrassing. Also embarrassing how in Cairns when we played in a monsoon we continually tried to handball the ball and kick backwards, tonight both teams had the right idea, move the ball forward at all costs There will be a number of list changes .. very frustrating yet another year wasted but Yze great get will change our style, no doubt list changes will help ..56 still waiting to wave my 1st jumper from 1973 Edited October 16, 2020 by Hogan2014 Quote
Elegt 872 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 30 minutes ago, Happy Jack said: Richmond remind me of Brisbane during their threepete - they always seemed to get more than their fair share of 50/50 balls. Maybe just a higher proportion of footy iq in the team or sheer [censored], who knows. Wouldnt mind that Bolton kid in our team. Shai Bolton is a gun. Quick, great skills and a good head. Unfortunatley we have too many list cloggers filling that role like spargo and anb 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 10 hours ago, bingers said: Who has the more punchable head ... Reiwoldt or Lynch? Or Hardwick? 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 All my hopes lie with the Lions. A Richmond Geelong final will be hard to stomach. 4 1 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Better days ahead said: All my hopes lie with the Lions. A Richmond Geelong final will be hard to stomach. Life is a let down, get used to it. The underdog victory, by it's nature is a rare phenomena! I seriously thought Brisbane beating Richmond 2 weeks ago was bad news, it opened the door for a Rich v Geel GF. If Rich won the QF, we'd have a Port v Bris Prelim, and 1 of them in the GF. Back in 2015, the WCE QF win over Hawthorn was wildly celebrated as their demise, they of course came back n won the premiership. However, that WCE QF win robbed us of 2 very good prelim matchups: Freo v WCE & Haw v North. North were a great matchup for Hawthorn, and seemed to have physically matched up with them well at the time, beating them once or twice. And a Derby prelim, nothing more to be said. So beware the qualifying finals. Edited October 16, 2020 by John Demonic Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted October 16, 2020 Posted October 16, 2020 What free agent will Richmond snap up next. Seeing Lynch run around for them confirm equality in the AFL is an illusion. 2 1 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 14 hours ago, The heart beats true said: Must have been watching a different game to me. A winning score with 46 points doesn’t exactly make them unbeatable. You get a consistent team on the park, and then your best team at the right time of year, and you make sure during the regular season you win 3 of the 5 games you play every year that could go either way. We aren’t that far off it, we just need to do it more consistently. A 66 point defeat in a prelim followed by 2 substandard seasons says otherwise. Not sure what’s in the water from where you’re from but we’re MILES off winning a flag. 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 1 hour ago, Die Hard Demon said: A 66 point defeat in a prelim followed by 2 substandard seasons says otherwise. Not sure what’s in the water from where you’re from but we’re MILES off winning a flag. 2 years ago, when we finished 4th, Brisbane finished 15th. They are going into a prelim as favourite tonight. Lots can happen if you get on a role. Sorry, was trying to be optimistic. Forgot where I was for a minute. What I meant to say was ‘It’s the curse of Norm Smith! This club is killing me! Never being a member again! Trade Oliver’. 1 1 Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted October 17, 2020 Author Posted October 17, 2020 Say what you want about Richmond and their supporters but I’m so [censored] jealous of them right now. Even more so if they win next weekend. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 Selwood playing his 10th prelim is dead set ridiculous 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 3 hours ago, Demonland said: Say what you want about Richmond and their supporters but I’m so [censored] jealous of them right now. Even more so if they win next weekend. Who cares..? Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 C’mon BrisVegas Smash the Country Town Hate Jeelong 1 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 22 hours ago, Gunna’s said: New interpretation for the deliberate out of bounds rules? Another interpretation of the rules tonight. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 1 minute ago, Gunna’s said: Another interpretation of the rules tonight. That was such a blatant wrong decision 1 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 I hate umpires and commentators. They are both [censored] weak. Dangerflog shepherded the Brisbane player but none of them had the balls to call it out. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 We should enquire about Payne. Looks a beauty and not in their 22 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 cats are not making most of their f50 entries Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 Geez, Stefan MArtin and big Oscar are getting cleaned up in the ruck. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 5 hours ago, Die Hard Demon said: A 66 point defeat in a prelim followed by 2 substandard seasons says otherwise. Not sure what’s in the water from where you’re from but we’re MILES off winning a flag. 2 teams playing in the prelim tonight who beat us by a COMBINED 7 points (both away games). But no, we are MILES off (or 7 points). #alternativefacts 2 Quote
red&blue1982 255 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 Brisbane player on the wing swung around twice in a tackle and no free kick, but then the other way around in front of goal was paid! Hard to watch. 4 Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted October 17, 2020 Posted October 17, 2020 These umpires are cheating. Get Brisbane into a GF clearly the objective 4 Quote