Flemo56 409 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Great win against that mob. The pressure that the young fellas in Spargo, Lockhart, Sparrow and fumbles Picket are bringing is great too see. Wow, our skills were great and it was so good seeing our composure and keeping possession in that last five minutes, just like good sides do. We are a tough outfit which seems a bit odd, I love it. Gotta keep this up is pretty obvious, but we are playing some nice footy. Clayton O is seriously going up another level. Go Dee’s Oh yeah and didn’t the umps give us a good ride, un effing believable ? 9 Quote
Chook 15,080 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 The ChookBucks earned by Spargo in that Hawthorn finals victory on '18 were all but spent before tonight. He's earned a few more though on that performance. 2 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Doing to be difficult for the likes of Hannan, Hunt, Rivers and Bennell to get a spot. IMO Tomlinson may be lucky to hold his spot altho' the Dogs are a tall side. 2 Quote
dees189227 12,527 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Jace Lever, Bella McDonald + Mila Viney watching on. So adorable 35 10 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Woo-hoo-hoooo CARNA DEMONS!!!! 3 1 Quote
Redleg 42,181 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 2 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Was a standard vB game. Went hard at every contest, put his body on the line, had almost as many clangers and turnovers as he had disposals. Find it bizarre that people rate his game today because he accidentally knocked out a player. That is an amazing assessment of his game tonight. Knocking out Mihocek had nothing to do with his game tonight, other than it was a typical, hard VDB attempt to get the ball. 9 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,871 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 I'm going to need a covid test tomorrow for the sore throat symptoms. That was ace. I'm going to watch the replay for kozzies kick out of mid air in the first that went 60+m, Melksham's kick out of the air in the 2nd for a goal. Langdon was an absolute ripper. But gees we did miss Max, didn't we? 2 Quote
Master Deebater 500 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Remember Eddies statement that playing Cottonwool was "Melbourne's GF" As it turns out it for Collliwobbles spot it the 8! 1 Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 1 minute ago, Redleg said: That is an amazing assessment of his game tonight. Knocking out Mihocek had nothing to do with his game tonight, other than it was a typical, hard VDB attempt to get the ball. Ok, so you rate his game tonight for his 50% efficiency and 0 tackles then? 1 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 2 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Jace Lever, Bella McDonald + Mila Viney watching on. So adorable Jace: it’s ok Bella, your dad is very slow but he still can’t outrun you 2 2 Quote
P-man 13,367 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 I’m gonna pull a @Wiseblood and just say I love you all. Great win. 3 1 2 Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 (edited) Edited August 15, 2020 by Pickett2Jackson 3 6 3 Quote
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 1 minute ago, Pickett2Jackson said: Damn straight! Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Vander's was one of the most influential players on the ground in the first half. He splits packs, makes us walk taller and puts the fear of God in the opposition. I couldn't care if he had no stats! 20 1 3 Quote
Master Deebater 500 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 1 minute ago, P-man said: I’m gonna pull a @Wiseblood and just say I love you all. Great win. Sorry P man its only a GOOD win Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 5 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Jace Lever, Bella McDonald + Mila Viney watching on. So adorable Little Lever ' we got dis' 1 Quote
Clayton van Oliver 1,829 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 6 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Jace Lever, Bella McDonald + Mila Viney watching on. So adorable That's definitely high contact 2 Quote
nosoupforme 3,085 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Langdon is a very very good player and is a great pickup. Kicked 2 goals as well one from a snap from 35 out and a set shot from 45 that went straight through . Nothing wrong with his kicking for goal. Well done Dees this has been our best win for the year. Well done Goody you deserve a big mention you have the guy enjoying their fooball and are starting to believe again. 3 big wins in the last 3 game keep bringing it on Dees! . I 10 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,871 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 What a difference it makes having Weid in the forward 50 clunking marks. 13 1 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,871 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 And kicking 16 goals 4 in the wet is normally something we're on the receiving end of.....great composure. 6 Quote
640MD 3,570 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 A 56 Point win over the Pies I will take that any time, now a nice Shiraz, win tattslotto, and the missus doing the right thing Will be a great night Go Dees 1 2 Quote
WERRIDEE 5,639 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 17 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said: @picket fence @WERRIDEE so how was Spargo's game? C'mon I said he was good last week even better tonight. Quiet second half though. If he keeps on playing like he is he stays in the side and that is all you can ask. 8 Quote
Adam The God 30,751 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 Hope you enjoyed that one @DemonOX and all our other QLD-based Demons who made it along tonight. ✊ 8 Quote
WERRIDEE 5,639 Posted August 15, 2020 Posted August 15, 2020 In the 8 you beauty, keep it going Dees Premiership bound. Preuss and Vanders were great. 1 Quote