DubDee 26,670 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Not a bad 5 disposal game from Naughton!! Quote
titan_uranus 25,252 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 On the one hand, Adelaide are appalling so the Dogs look better than maybe they really are. On the other hand, our recent form is a result of beating Adelaide and North. The Dogs have a quality midfield (Bont, Macrae, Libba, Dunkley, Hunter) and with Naughton up forward (and likely Bruce to return next week) we will be in trouble if we don't match them, at the least, in clearances. 2 Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 5 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said: Calling it now - the Crows will get their first win of the season today against the Doggies. Yeah that was stupid. Crows a disgrace. 2 Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Crows are a joke now. They need to make some tough list calls at the end of this year. Quote
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Tim English rolls an ankle and leaves the ground limping in the last minute. Nice way for this match to finish Quote
DubDee 26,670 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 That Bombers teams team is deplorable. Can’t wait to play them in the last round Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 5 minutes ago, Satan said: Tim english limped off ankle Did it look bad enough to miss next week? Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 I'm not really concerned about who wins between St K and the Bombers. They both have a pretty hard run home and I wouldn't be surprised if they both missed finals. Quote
chook fowler 19,770 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 (edited) 58 minutes ago, daisycutter said: cows have put the cue back in the rack Playing like they don’t have a cue Edited August 16, 2020 by chook fowler 1 2 Quote
chook fowler 19,770 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Hodge is horrible to listen to. Struggles to put 2 words together and then they’re in random order. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Essendrug are rubbish. Very enjoyable to watch 3 1 Quote
adonski 13,245 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Regardless of result, [censored] Essendon’s list is overrated, closer to a rebuild than a flag 2 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 17 minutes ago, Demonland said: Weid missing after the siren against the Crows last year in the NT. Quote
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 17 minutes ago, Demonland said: That is actually crazy! Wonder how many after the siren shots to win we have missed over the years? It was only last year Weid missed against Adelaide for one. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 Bombers getting flogged early. 8th place looking good at the conclusion of the round. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 3 minutes ago, Forest Demon said: That is actually crazy! Wonder how many after the siren shots to win we have missed over the years? It was only last year Weid missed against Adelaide for one. Jeff White is probably the closest we have had. I thought the old Smokers Stand was going to collapse that night. Everybody went nuts!! 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 3 minutes ago, Forest Demon said: That is actually crazy! Wonder how many after the siren shots to win we have missed over the years? It was only last year Weid missed against Adelaide for one. I wouldn’t have thought the Weid shot would have made the above list (had he kicked the goal) as there was still a couple of seconds after his shot. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said: Jeff White is probably the closest we have had. I thought the old Smokers Stand was going to collapse that night. Everybody went nuts!! Yep 2005 round 21 vs Bulldogs. Leoncelli in 2001 Vs Adelaide was probably a second left on the clock. 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 57 minutes ago, DubDee said: Not a bad 5 disposal game from Naughton!! Talia had 2 touches for the game, 1 kick and 1 handball... ouch. Quote
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 We'd beat Essendon today on a zero day break. They are awful 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 4 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Yep 2005 round 21 vs Bulldogs. Leoncelli in 2001 Vs Adelaide was probably a second left on the clock. 15 years. Remember it so well!! Chells yes, forgot that one Quote
DubDee 26,670 Posted August 16, 2020 Posted August 16, 2020 16 minutes ago, Stevienic23 said: We'd beat Essendon today on a zero day break. They are awful Yeah I reckon the McKenna thing might work in our favour to a degree. Essendon May have beaten us a month or two ago but they are rooted now 1 Quote