Brownie 6,086 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 That was such a soft 50m goal to Dunny. Good to see him back I guess. Free kicks. Pies 11 Crows 4 Haha yes a draw would be awesome. 1
CHF 2,825 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Walker causes so many turnovers....... I imagine he thinks he looks good doing it and cannot understand these pesky black and white jumpers getting in the way....
CHF 2,825 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Pies do not look good a I watch the Crows play in a similar fashion to the way they did against us. Wonder if they will run out of legs in the last.
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Lets be real about this game. It is atrocious. 2
CHF 2,825 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 1 minute ago, dl4e said: Lets be real about this game. It is atrocious. agreed
DEE fence 5,054 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 9 hours ago, The Lobster Effect said: For those Frost watchers... Watching Frost for the Hawks this year, I disagree, he has consistently been good for the Hawks this year, was good against us and I reckon Clarkson would be happy with the trade, he also hits others quite hard, doing more than Frawley on probably a third of the money. 1
Rab D Nesbitt 8,964 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Haven't watched AFL 360 in ages. Now I know why. 2
640MD 3,570 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Collingwood. 2 goals to half time, hope me they do worse next game !! should not win at that score
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 1 minute ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Haven't watched AFL 360 in ages. Now I know why. Can you elaborate ?
CHF 2,825 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 1 minute ago, 640MD said: Collingwood. 2 goals to half time, hope me they do worse next game !! should not win at that score I hope we do better...... 1
Elegt 872 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Opposition scouting watch based on 1st half: -Taylor Adams is their playmaker, you cannot afford him to give him space as he sets up the majority of Collingwood scores and is generally a neat pick, would recommend a tag -Grundy looks tired and not impacting much apart from winning the hitouts, Gawn could outrun him off his feet -Darcy Cameron is their only big target, block his space -The collingwood forwards thrive on space, do not allow them any space- in a crowded forward line they are rubbish -Collingwood love to use the corridor, make them go down the line and block the corridor -Maynard sets up alot off HBF. Don't leave him on his own.
Pates 9,697 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 4 minutes ago, DaisyDeeciple said: Watching Frost for the Hawks this year, I disagree, he has consistently been good for the Hawks this year, was good against us and I reckon Clarkson would be happy with the trade, he also hits others quite hard, doing more than Frawley on probably a third of the money. He was good against us, but his deficiency still exists and always will. There are games his “Frost Ball” will look amazing and create something, then 5min later it will cost goals. It’s why I wasn’t gutted about him leaving (though still a little disappointed).
640MD 3,570 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Probably better for Demons if Collingwood win by 3 goals they think they have done well and we belt them
Pates 9,697 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 What I’ve seen of this riveting match is that Adelaide have actually had equal amounts of opportunities but the pies have just been cleaner with taking their chances. 1 1
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 That goal that the Crows coughed up 10 second before 3/4 time was so Melbourne like. 2
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 2 goals in the last 10 seconds. Game over.
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 39 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said: COME ON CROWS Useless [censored] they are
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,795 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Probably already been said but... Tonight's game is a true Win-Win from my perspective 1
DEE fence 5,054 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 20 minutes ago, Pates said: He was good against us, but his deficiency still exists and always will. There are games his “Frost Ball” will look amazing and create something, then 5min later it will cost goals. It’s why I wasn’t gutted about him leaving (though still a little disappointed). Yes it does, I still think he has tidied up a bit with Clarskon's coaching. But your thoughts please, the game is so micro managed now, that anyone choosing to take the game on and making a boo boo, is super exposed with the media making a meal of it, I actually think it takes a fair bit of courage to not be a conservative down the line defender, it is one of the things I like about our footy and dislike the way the game becomes all about the percentages.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 1 minute ago, Pickett2Jackson said: Useless [censored] they are Nah we want them to win. Last thing we need is for the Pies to give the Crows their first win. They then get smashed in the media and are fired up for their game against us. Better for them to win, be relieved and be exhausted before facing us. 1
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Nah we want them to win. Last thing we need is for the Pies to give the Crows their first win. They then get smashed in the media and are fired up for their game against us. Better for them to win, be relieved and be exhausted before facing us. We wont go into the 8 now if we beat the Pies. Them winning tonight doesn't help us at all.
trout 385 Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Adelaide will probably ask for a priority pick this year and probably get one knowing the AFL.