spirit of norm smith 16,682 Posted April 30, 2019 Posted April 30, 2019 Target Ed Langdon now. Watched his game again on the weekend. Skilled. Great kick. Pace and run. Likes a contest. Happily trade our future 2020 first round pick to get him. 1 Quote
Dr.D 1,771 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 We need our picks. We're not in the premiership window anymore. I want a reason to come to the footy. Oscar Baker, Sparrow, Spargo, Bedford, Weideman, Jordon, Petty etc. don't really excite me. It's time Jason Taylor picks up someone with a bit of flair. And no more forward pockets that aren't the full package. Bedford, fast no skills. Spargo, good skills, but slow. A jamie elliott type or no-one please. Quote
Dr.D 1,771 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Season 2020 *Just my personal opinion. Delist: Bedford, Stretch, Baker, Maynard, O.Mcd, J.Wagner. That's 6 players. Realistically we will keep Omcd because the coaches love him for some reason so thats 5 delistings. Use them all at the draft on quick types. Nail the first pick and cross our fingers that one of the later picks work out. 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,448 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 8 minutes ago, Dr.D said: Season 2020 *Just my personal opinion. Delist: Bedford, Stretch, Baker, Maynard, O.Mcd, J.Wagner. That's 6 players. Realistically we will keep Omcd because the coaches love him for some reason so thats 5 delistings. Use them all at the draft on quick types. Nail the first pick and cross our fingers that one of the later picks work out. Mate bedford is on a standard 2 year contract. He WON'T be delisted.. 1 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 16 minutes ago, Dr.D said: Delist: Bedford, That is not going to happen Quote
TRIGON 4,821 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 8 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: Target Ed Langdon now. Watched his game again on the weekend. Skilled. Great kick. Pace and run. Likes a contest. Happily trade our future 2020 first round pick to get him. Freo, remember them last trade season? Early 2nd round pick to them; which is not meant to be a knock on Ed Langon. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,928 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 3 hours ago, Dr.D said: Season 2020 *Just my personal opinion. Delist: Bedford, Stretch, Baker, Maynard, O.Mcd, J.Wagner. That's 6 players. Realistically we will keep Omcd because the coaches love him for some reason so thats 5 delistings. Use them all at the draft on quick types. Nail the first pick and cross our fingers that one of the later picks work out. bedford is on a standard two year deal so that won't happen i'd hope that stretch is a more of a trade opportunity for a third / fourth rounder with additional swap rather than delist baker is a likely delist maynard the same o mac - don't be ridiculous, might be a trade option, but even that is unlikely j wagner a likely delist you could easily add: nathan jones a possible retirement jordan lewis a likely retirement jkh a likely delist jeff garlett a likely retirement tim smith a likely delist declan kielty a likely delist guy walker a likely delist then i'd personally be listening to offers for: jayden hunt - second / third rounder or a player swap? alex neal-bullen - third rounder or a player swap? 1 Quote
Nelo 813 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Priority should be Stephen Wells. Seems to make the draft picks stick for Geelong. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,928 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 8 minutes ago, Nelo said: Priority should be Stephen Wells. Seems to make the draft picks stick for Geelong. Reckon it’s nature not nurture, then? Wells’ record is good but without the development of players that Geelong seem to be able to do they might not be as good as they are Quote
Adam The God 30,772 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 12 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: Target Ed Langdon now. Watched his game again on the weekend. Skilled. Great kick. Pace and run. Likes a contest. Happily trade our future 2020 first round pick to get him. I feel like we view footy very differently, mate. Quote
Thehardtackler 785 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Nuts. Oscar Baker will be in our 22 within 9 weeks. I really don’t get some of the reactionary thoughts on here. Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 The cast is irrelevant if the script is fu$#ed !! Quote
old dee 24,097 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 3 minutes ago, beelzebub said: The cast is irrelevant if the script is fu$#ed !! What's wrong with the " Hail Mary Plan" ? Quote
What 18,810 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 8 minutes ago, Thehardtackler said: Nuts. Oscar Baker will be in our 22 within 9 weeks. I really don’t get some of the reactionary thoughts on here. Some people already want Jordon and Bedford delisted..... they're teenage rookies who have played 4 or 5 games in the VFL. Crazy times around here I tell ya. 5 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 11 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: Target Ed Langdon now. Watched his game again on the weekend. Skilled. Great kick. Pace and run. Likes a contest. Happily trade our future 2020 first round pick to get him. Ed Langdon in no rush to re-sign at Fremantle Dockers Mark DuffieldThe West Australian Thursday, 18 April 2019 12:09PM Fremantle midfielder Ed Langdon says he will not start contract negotiations with the Dockers until the second half of the year. Langdon, who along with fellow young Victorian midfielder Darcy Tucker shapes as one of the Dockers’ key re-signings, said he was happy at the WA club but would wait to deal with the contract issue. https://thewest.com.au/sport/fremantle-dockers/ed-langdon-in-no-rush-to-re-sign-at-fremantle-dockers-ng-b881173084z . Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 12 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Some people already want Jordon and Bedford delisted..... they're teenage rookies who have played 4 or 5 games in the VFL. Crazy times around here I tell ya. The sniff of success last year has hit some posters like the mad cow disease 1 1 Quote
Nelo 813 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 1 hour ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: Reckon it’s nature not nurture, then? Wells’ record is good but without the development of players that Geelong seem to be able to do they might not be as good as they are Yeah good call. Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 I see Jimmy Toumpas is available for the mid season draft! Just saying. Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Just now, Earl Hood said: I see Jimmy Toumpas is available for the mid season draft! Just saying. What about Wines? Is he there too?!!! Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Just now, Moonshadow said: What about Wines? Is he there too?!!! No he has ability, der! Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 4 minutes ago, Earl Hood said: No he has ability, der! Did you misspell 'dear'? Thanks honey ? 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,800 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 17 minutes ago, Earl Hood said: I see Jimmy Toumpas is available for the mid season draft! Just saying. Beat me to it! Hahahahahahahahaha ? Quote
Dr.D 1,771 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 3 hours ago, Thehardtackler said: Nuts. Oscar Baker will be in our 22 within 9 weeks. I really don’t get some of the reactionary thoughts on here. oscar baker? he is a mature age player that has all the traits that our poor club needs and he still couldn't crack a game, this year or last. delist Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 Forget free agents - who are the key 'pre-agents' of 2019 ? https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/forget-free-agents-who-are-the-key-pre-agents-of-2019-20190326-p517m8.html . Quote
Go the Biff 3,474 Posted May 1, 2019 Posted May 1, 2019 3 hours ago, Thehardtackler said: Nuts. Oscar Baker will be in our 22 within 9 weeks. I really don’t get some of the reactionary thoughts on here. Because he can't get a kick mate. There is a chasm between VFL and AFL. If he can't get near it at the lower level, do you blame some for being less than enthusiastic about his prospects ? Quote