old55 23,864 Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 I said earlier that as long as this trade hasn't happened the Hogan - May trade is alive. It's interesting to consider the details though. Clearly 5 is involved for May but if the KK deal is bundled in, that probably means both for 5. Otherwise if GC want straight 5 for May, we may as well do the KK deal now separately. 3 Quote
What 18,810 Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 5 hours ago, Skuit said: K = 1000 K x K = 1,000,000 1,000,000 = mega No. But numbers are involved, so theres a clue. Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, Petraccattack said: No. But numbers are involved, so theres a clue. Fun game this one... are you linking KK to the May trade? or do you see it separately? Edited October 17, 2018 by Engorged Onion Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,326 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 hour ago, Petraccattack said: No. But numbers are involved, so theres a clue. One more clue please. Anything to do with the number 10? Quote
What 18,810 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: One more clue please. Anything to do with the number 10? Nothing to do with the number 10. And everything to do with his initials. Thats the final clue until someone guesses it or the trade happens. Whatever comes first. Quote
Redleg 42,181 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Given that KK deal has taken this long, I would assume it will be part of May deal. Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 14 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Nothing to do with the number 10. And everything to do with his initials. Thats the final clue until someone guesses it or the trade happens. Whatever comes first. Klan 1 Quote
Demonland 74,465 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 14 minutes ago, Redleg said: Given that KK deal has taken this long, I would assume it will be part of May deal. You'd think so but I have a sneaking suspicion that separate paperwork has already been drawn up to lodge a separate deal should the maga deal fall through. KK will be a Demon at close of trade business today you'd reckon regardless of what else happens. 5 Quote
Demonland 74,465 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Official: Steven May & Kade Kolodjashnij for Pick 6 3 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,365 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Confirmed by his manager on a 3 year deal. 3 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Happy for KK, was left hanging for all of Trade Week (SM was too, but at least he held the spotlight). Hope he returns to his former glory to help out our back-line and wings 2 Quote
What 18,810 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 On 10/15/2018 at 6:09 AM, Petraccattack said: My nickname for Kade is 'MGA'. If anyone can figure out that riddle they likely have an IQ over 150. On 10/15/2018 at 6:24 AM, CBDees said: Who explained it to you? ? On 10/15/2018 at 7:22 AM, don't make me angry said: Is he like a sports car On 10/15/2018 at 7:35 AM, Petraccattack said: No, nothing to do with cars. It is much more intellectual than that. I think someone will get it if they think hard. On 10/15/2018 at 8:14 AM, ManDee said: Melbournes Gary Ablett? On 10/15/2018 at 8:30 AM, MadAsHell said: He's a moral grey area?? On 10/15/2018 at 8:30 AM, Dee Zephyr said: This might get us through until Wednesday night. Melbourne’s Gus Alternative? On 10/15/2018 at 8:33 AM, ManDee said: My Giddy Aunt On 10/15/2018 at 8:34 AM, Petraccattack said: No. No. And for the record, this riddle isnt a waste of time or something stupid. Its actually a brilliant nickname. If nobody has figured it out by the close of trade period I will reveal it. On 10/15/2018 at 8:43 AM, Clint Bizkit said: Anything to do with collar, jazz and knee? On 10/15/2018 at 9:11 AM, faultydet said: Don't mind pumping your own tyres mate. You must have a yuge brain. On 10/15/2018 at 9:20 AM, Krazy Jaeger O'Smeara said: Insurance? My other guess was "Masochistic Gender Awareness" but my IQ is clearly inferior ? On 10/15/2018 at 1:25 PM, Clint Bizkit said: Mahoney's Greatest Achievement? On 10/15/2018 at 1:32 PM, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Hahaha. ”Go M.G.A!” or maybe the crowd could chant MGA, the way the brainless Pies fans chant USA. One of the dumbest nicknames I have seen proposed for a sportsman! On 10/15/2018 at 2:21 PM, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Oh please, I just really want to go to the footy and use it. Then I can tell everyone how smart I am 10 hours ago, Skuit said: K = 1000 K x K = 1,000,000 1,000,000 = mega 4 hours ago, Engorged Onion said: Fun game this one... are you linking KK to the May trade? or do you see it separately? 5 hours ago, Petraccattack said: No. But numbers are involved, so theres a clue. 4 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said: One more clue please. Anything to do with the number 10? 3 hours ago, Petraccattack said: Nothing to do with the number 10. And everything to do with his initials. Thats the final clue until someone guesses it or the trade happens. Whatever comes first. 3 hours ago, drysdale demon said: Klan Welcome to the mighty Demons, MGA ! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K2 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Welcome to the mighty Demons, MGA ! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K2 The lengths that some people go to show others how good they are....... Yeah, you're the greatest Pet. Well done. Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Sorry Pettracattack, but that's even more of a let down than the Hogan trade 2 4 Quote
What 18,810 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Just now, faultydet said: The lengths that some people go to show others how good they are....... Yeah, you're the greatest Pet. Well done. Thanks man. 3 1 2 Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 13 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said: Sorry Pettracattack, but that's even more of a let down than the Hogan trade I disagree. Trade period riddles are the best. ? Quote
Demonland 74,465 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 18 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Welcome to the mighty Demons, MGA ! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K2 I think you missed a golden opportunity to go with Chhogori. 5 Quote
Gator 18,054 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 38 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Welcome to the mighty Demons, MGA ! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K2 But K2 was better. 1 Quote
mauriesy 7,444 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 40 minutes ago, faultydet said: The lengths that some people go to show others how good they are....... Yeah, you're the greatest Pet. Well done. And K2 hasn't been called Mt Godwin-Austen for years. In fact it was never, formally. 1 Quote