Was ok with Jesse staying or leaving, but the longer this drags out I find myself getting a bit irritable that he’s putting his fans through it (again)...

that said don’t know the full story, so prepare to park it till I hear more.

2 minutes ago, EnterTheDragon said:

Yes, and “as it sits now we expect Jesse to be playing for Melbourne next season”.

Freo would’ve bristled at that.

Mahoney copped criticism from some last year for appearing too accommodating to Adelaide over Lever. Well, we are seeing his hard arse bonafides here in no uncertain terms. Great stuff.

Absolutely loved that.?????

57 minutes ago, Chook in Perth said:

Freo have cold feet. it's not no, but it's far from yes.

I know why, but I like my house and don't want to lose it for slander.

Only slander if not true !! ;)

The truth will set you free 

3 minutes ago, PaulRB said:

Was ok with Jesse staying or leaving, but the longer this drags out I find myself getting a bit irritable that he’s putting his fans through it (again)...

that said don’t know the full story, so prepare to park it till I hear more.

There is another week of this to go aswell. Its a waiting game from both Freo and the Dees.

1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Hogan is NOT a free agent next year. If he leaves next year it will be exactly the same circumstances as this year except he could potentially threaten to walk to the draft.

Restricted or unrestricted or unsigned, who cares. We all know where the power lies.... agents and players

So 198 pages and he still hasn’t actually made up his mind? I understand it’s not an easy decision and the fact it’s taking so long does give credence to the idea he enjoys living in Melbourne and being a Demon. But really this is dragging on. 

And if he does decide to stay I Josh the club is saying to him stay long term, we don’t want to go through this circus again in 12 months time. 

14 minutes ago, Win4theAges said:

There not getting peanuts unless the give up the goods.

Firstly, it's "they're".

Secondly, I have no clue why you directed this silly post at me. 

14 minutes ago, sue said:

Your'e safe from slander. Libel I'm not so sure.  But a question for the legal eagles on here.  Can you  be sued for saying "I won't say anything about X. He might sue me."

<just doing what I can to get to 200> 

actually one of the leading libel by internet cases in Oz involves a man formerly very much involved with the MFC

The reality is, a top 10 pick and Steven May as a result of dealing Hogan is absolutely the return we should be receiving. I'd give 1 or 2 picks in the second round to make it happen too

31 minutes ago, EnterTheDragon said:

C’mon ProDee you’re smarter than that. Brinkmanship 101. Laughably obvious in truth.

Gotta agree with Bruce Lee here.

I don't know if Hogan is going or staying, don't know his state of mind, don't know how strong Freo's interest is, or anything much really...

But Freo's tactics are like any bloke who's ever bought a second hand car. Tyres are a bit bald .... cams sound worn ... is that windscreen roadworthy? Yeah nah mate ... dunno ... if you come down a couple of grand I might bite ...

They just want us to give a sign that we'll accept a lowball offer. It's up to us to say, well make up your mind quickly, mate. I've got another bloke coming at 12 and he sounds keen.

Main difference is that in this case, the car gets to say if it wants to be sold.

1 minute ago, Mazer Rackham said:

I don't know if Hogan is going or staying, don't know his state of mind, don't know how strong Freo's interest is, or anything much really...

But Freo's tactics are like any bloke who's ever bought a second hand car. Tyres are a bit bald .... cams sound worn ... is that windscreen roadworthy? Yeah nah mate ... dunno ... if you come down a couple of grand I might bite ...

They just want us to give a sign that we'll accept a lowball offer. It's up to us to say, well make up your mind quickly, mate. I've got another bloke coming at 12 and he sounds keen.

Main difference is that in this case, the car gets to say if it wants to be sold.

Great analogy MazerRack. Spot on. In fact I sold my Xtrail not long ago through Carsales and had to go through EXACTLY that rigamaroll.

In the real estate game it’s called ‘undermining vendor confidence’.

Ok what about.......

Getting Jesse to agree to a new long term deal and putting good $$$$ On the table 

AND if he says NO then hawking him around to all other clubs for best deal MFC?

Rationale is if he is not a solution to the problem. he is part of the problem!

Cant have it both ways Jesse either commit for long haul or we will act in best interests of MFC

One year left on contract means little if he leaves next year !!

28 minutes ago, sue said:

Your'e safe from slander. Libel I'm not so sure.  But a question for the legal eagles on here.  Can you  be sued for saying "I won't say anything about X. He might sue me."

<just doing what I can to get to 200> 

Well the answer is, " how has that statement damaged someone's reputation"?

I would think pushing it uphill to get to first base.

10 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Buy the car or [censored] off. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

At a time when players are nominating clubs, signing contracts and stating intentions, the a Hogan camp is ridiculously quiet. 

Trade Lowdown just said decision by tomorrow night

2 minutes ago, olisik said:

At a time when players are nominating clubs, signing contracts and stating intentions, the a Hogan camp is ridiculously quiet. 

What if they have already spoken to us and the Dockers and the rest is spin?

He's staying. Considering about 20% of the online ads I'm now getting are for Hogan.com apparel, Jesse's career is obviously a giant marketing campaign for them.  They're not gonna cut it short now by putting him in Perth. 

1 minute ago, olisik said:

They want us to panic, that's there whole tactic.

I'm thinking Melbourne have told Hogan they will trade him if there is a deal reached with fremantle, but the Hogan camp doesn't want it made public in case an agreement can't be reached and he stays at melbourne.

Edited by Lord Neville X Flash

15 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Unfortunately we can't say, "you can have it now for $X, otherwise I've got Mr and Mrs WCE on their way in to take it for a drive and they're bringing their cheque book, first in best dressed"

Hogan currently on the ink in Bali with a bunch of mates!! Didn't look to be to concerned about much!!! This was today in Seminyak. Maybe he's celebrating an eminent long termer with the dees!!!