Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 24 minutes ago, Redleg said: Bruce Woodley was at the game on friday. I noticed the picture a member posted of him on the train which prompted the thought process Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Any more word on where the Demon Faithfull should congregate en masse this Saturday Lunchtime...? Quote
frankie_d 1,471 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: Haha ? they pulled an enormous crowd didn’t they Billy Thorpe 1960's/70's Lock up your daughters 1990's Lock up your mothers Ah dear... 1 Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Fellow Tassie Demon Supporters. Will be in Hobart this Saturday. Where is best spot/pub to watch the game with other Demon Supporters please. Thanks Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted September 17, 2018 Author Posted September 17, 2018 Right, so Im headed to the Sporting Globe in Richmond and got a room booked for the night nearby... Can anyone recommend some good yumcha styled food nearby? 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 19 minutes ago, frankie_d said: Billy Thorpe 1960's/70's Lock up your daughters 1990's Lock up your mothers Ah dear... Oop Oop a doo... Quote
Leoncelli_36 2,264 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Nothing happening at the MCG on Saturday. MCC should work with MFC to open the members stand and the Olympic and play it on the big screen. Money in it for them. Food sales. Charge 5 for kids and 10 for Adults. 2 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 59 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Oop Oop a doo... Somewhere over the rainbow, a premiership waits, 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Casey demons sent us a post that the sporting globe hotel at fountain gate will have the game on big screen and if you bring your membership you will get 20% of food and drinks over 20 dollars. Quote
The Backyard Charizard 1,202 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 SA venue anyone? Saving my coin for next week after 2 return drives to Melbourne for the first finals ? Quote
corndog 12 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 4 hours ago, Smokey said: Can anyone make recommendations for a good place to watch in the Canberra/Queanbeyan area that may have a fellow Dee or two to watch it with? Volume a must or I'm staying home . Eastlake demons football club is good. I used to watch dees games there when i lived in canberra and its close to queanbeyan. 1 Quote
Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 I salute this supporter. Singapore sling: Fans take long way round to cheer Demons in the west https://www.smh.com.au/national/victoria/singapore-sling-fans-take-long-way-round-to-cheer-demons-in-the-west-20180917-p5049w.html Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,717 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 SEN just interviewed Mahoney and he said venues to watch the game: Fed Square Sporting Globe at Richmond Sporting Globe Ferntree Tree Gully Casey venue (didn't hear where) In another thread there was discussion of showing vision to players from Melbourne fans watching live to keep them energised.. 1 Quote
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 7 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said: Re-form the Seekers perhaps for pre game entertainment !! "There's a new world somewhere they call the promised land ..." Quote
CBDees 3,167 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 4 hours ago, Danelska said: Right, so Im headed to the Sporting Globe in Richmond and got a room booked for the night nearby... Can anyone recommend some good yumcha styled food nearby? The Mountain View (also in Bridge Road Richmond) is always a buzzing place to watch the footy plus it has a good counter (and was Ron Barassi’s pub)! 1 Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 5 hours ago, Danelska said: Right, so Im headed to the Sporting Globe in Richmond and got a room booked for the night nearby... Can anyone recommend some good yumcha styled food nearby? Richmond has a lot of Vietnamese eateries, but not particularly famed for its yum cha. Minh Tan 2 is nearby, you could easily cut through Church Street to get there. 10 minutes walk tops. Otherwise, you could head into the city to visit Shark Fin House, which is famous for its Yum Cha. You could tram it down there pretty easy, or walk 30-40 minutes. 1 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 (edited) M Edited September 17, 2018 by Cassiew Quote
Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 7 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: 90,000 at the Bowl takes me back to the 70’s and 80’s!!! Demons..... Elo. Quote
armstrong35 262 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Fed square or sporting globe Richmond!? Help me decide! sporting globe will be crazy and packed Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 (edited) Get on it Dees fans. Come to think of it, we should have a designated spot in Fed Square for Demonlanders to meet up and raise hell together (still holding out for a trip across the Nulla to open up if anyone's interested though!). Edited September 17, 2018 by Chook Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 I hope Dees fans pack out Fed square, would really be something to behold. As where to watch questions go mine’s pretty random, will be in Birmingham UK for work Friday/Saturday. Planning on streaming it on my laptop but if there’s a few others around town where we can gather that would be amazing! Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 1 hour ago, Wollongong Demon said: Elo. Yes with the single Laser Beam!! i was there... Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Yeah they just said on talking footy fed square will show it and 7 will cross there live during the game. That would be awesome. Quote
MadAsHell 4,217 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 7 hours ago, Docs Demons said: Fellow Tassie Demon Supporters. Will be in Hobart this Saturday. Where is best spot/pub to watch the game with other Demon Supporters please. Thanks Irish Murphys in Salamanca Place should have you covered. 1 Quote