layzie 34,528 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Man I dunno. It's a game I guess. We're lucky to be in front but we are working our backsides off and especially our backline. What will be will be, I'd love to win but it's been a great effort to get here. Give it a red got crack! 1
beelzebub 23,392 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 1 minute ago, SPC said: Anyone wondering if Mitchell will win the Brownlow- I can confirm the umpires notice him. Teacher's pet !!! Hit him again Nifty
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: Predicting big second half from Clarrie and Gus - they tend to get better as the game goes on. True, and my word we need them!
RedBlueandTrue 359 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Our defence has been fierce, the pressure has been good, not at the level of last week but we can get there. We need mids to go up a gear like a few 3rd quarter responses we’ve had this year.
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 2 minutes ago, goodoil said: I agree was basically a basketball charging foul situation. I don't think it should have been a free in AFL football, but it would have been very hard for Oliver to stay upright. Definitely a free when 50m off the ball
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Wow. I can see why people hate Nicholls. The bias is blatant. The guy should never have been given a final.
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Third quarters are our thing. Let's see how we go. If the Hawks get on top again they will be hard to stop.
DV8 2,271 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 12 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Oh well, we are ahead. Melksham and Hannan need to lift. And Tyson is useless I don't like Tyson being caught in our defensive 50.
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Time for us to continue being the best 3rd quarter team in the league
McQueen 17,867 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 (edited) They’re worn down... we’ll crack ‘em open this quarter I reckon. Edited September 14, 2018 by McQueen
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 8 minutes ago, Mickey said: It's all over Twitter. Fox footy saying he dived, AFL Nation asking people if he flopped. But no mention of Sicilly a couple of minutes later flying out the front of the pack.
IvanBartul13 2,564 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 2 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Definitely a free when 50m off the ball Technically yes, but if all those are given in finals, it will get farcical.
DV8 2,271 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 10 minutes ago, wizardinoz said: Took Spargo 3 attempts before he hit Brayshaw for that last goal. I still wonder if he is up to it. He may not be, but right now, he is. His pressure is good.
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Understand why Lewis was so livid, Roughie dives on ball, gets pinged, ball up, Nichols, the same [censored] that paid the free against Nev
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Saw Kennett on tv. Am hoping to shove it to him.
DV8 2,271 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: WEID
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 The old two goal turn around They had to luck on to one eventually
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted September 14, 2018 Posted September 14, 2018 Macca... we are controlling our movement into the forward 50, good to see. Better than 1st half.