Posted
5 minutes ago, Stretch Johnson said:

Yeah I was talking to the Mrs about that.  Really out of character for Nev. Must have hit a nerve.

Hmm, I think we're all speculating as to what that was all about.

Posted

I’m absolutely amazed that supporters of other clubs boo just because we won. 

Fair enough to boo an unfair umpiring decision. 

But to boo because we won fair and square??!!

What for????????????

Posted
7 minutes ago, Deemented Are Go! said:

I smiled , shook my head and said maybe we should save it for the next win. I’d gotten 2 new flags for the girls but left them bitterly in the boot of the car. Their smiling faces beneath their Dees beanies just ripped my bloody heart out; as much as the club had an hour earlier. It took every ounce of mindfulness to enjoy the moment for what it was, albeit gut wrenching.

I had a tear(s) in my eye reading this (well written), am with my two babies in Geneva for the weekend, so couldn't watch game,yet. Followed the score and the MFCSS (Gameday) thread, was only kept sane by how much I love being with my kids) caved in the last 4 min to watch the finish on my app (on skype with the older kid who was running around the room with hysterical happiness). Now in the very serious position of playing finals and my partner about to give birth in 5 weeks, I think the compromise will be a new and very large TV.

Posted
1 minute ago, President Dee Trump said:

I’m absolutely amazed that supporters of other clubs boo just because we won. 

Fair enough to boo an unfair umpiring decision. 

But to boo because we won fair and square??!!

What for????????????

Too much coke. Don’t do drugs kids. 

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Mazer Rackham said:

The captain. Twelve long years.

Pride, relief, anticipation all in one. A picture tells a thousand words.

image.png.a284af8d15415ae9ca110f29a361401c.png

image.jpeg.32fb3288911f41bbf88b11fb7b2b16ad.jpeg

Edited by Skuit
Posted
5 minutes ago, Skuit said:

image.jpeg.32fb3288911f41bbf88b11fb7b2b16ad.jpeg

Cheers?

Posted
2 minutes ago, Skuit said:

White men can't run very fast.

Or jump! 

Posted
52 minutes ago, S_T said:

Good chance one of these 15 pages mention it, but what was the scuffle at the end about.  Nev looked seriously upset.

46 minutes ago, Stretch Johnson said:

Yeah I was talking to the Mrs about that.  Really out of character for Nev. Must have hit a nerve.

Last play of the day Nev buried LeCras & I think he had a good sook about it & tried it on with Nev.

Picked the wrong man...

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, pinkshark said:

blow it out your arse DH.  I'll predict how I like you child.  I predicted a win by the way.

Hahaha! A pink shark took the bait! How ironic. 

I predict you are waaayyy past your bedtime. Nighty night. 

Edited by ProperDee
Posted
2 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

I posted this in another thread but it also deserves to be here:

image.png.26f962c78b8d82ed6859cd8471ded28a.png

It says so much and it says everything we all feel.  12 years of hurting wrapped up in one image.

Take the Chance Boys. 

It starts now!!

Posted
23 minutes ago, binman said:

Kids should do drugs

Drugs are wasted on the young....

Posted
12 minutes ago, rjay said:

Last play of the day Nev buried LeCras & I think he had a good sook about it & tried it on with Nev.

Picked the wrong man...

I'm wondering if maybe it was just that LeCras kept competing after the siren went. Honourable no-nonsense player like Nev hears the siren to confirm he's playing finals in 3 weeks, his body goes relaxed, and as it had just happened, Lecras might have thrown his elbow back to get separation as you normally would in case it was called play on. At least that's what I'm picking happened. In the heat of the moment, going on with it after the siren is the kind of thing that makes a player fume.

Let's not forget also that we can't pick and choose the "good" records just because they play for us. Lecras is hardly a dirty player.

Posted
8 minutes ago, rjay said:

Picked the wrong man...

I've  never seen Nev react like that.

I wonder what triggered it.

Anyways I just love watching the bloke play. He's like a brick wall for us.

Brayshaws game is going from strength  to strength. I think he'll end up our captain one day. His handball between an opponents legs to a team mate in the 1st q was brilliant.

Gawn might go close to a brown low this year and Clarry is the best talent I've seen.

Great selections to bring in some pace.

Anything can happen now with belief.

So happy go Dees!

Posted
1 minute ago, Dappa Dan said:

I'm wondering if maybe it was just that LeCras kept competing after the siren went. Honourable no-nonsense player like Nev hears the siren to confirm he's playing finals in 3 weeks, his body goes relaxed, and as it had just happened, Lecras might have thrown his elbow back to get separation as you normally would in case it was called play on. At least that's what I'm picking happened. In the heat of the moment, going on with it after the siren is the kind of thing that makes a player fume.

Let's not forget also that we can't pick and choose the "good" records just because they play for us. Lecras is hardly a dirty player.

I was yelling at the TV calling Lecras a rat in the heat of the moment but I do regret that now. Far from Ballentyne.

Posted
1 minute ago, Brownie said:

I've  never seen Nev react like that.

I wonder what triggered it.

Anyways I just love watching the bloke play. He's like a brick wall for us.

Rarely beaten all day, solid as a rock. That tackle on Rioli was a thing of beauty, after it I was thinking he’s taken down Cyril and Eddie, you had no hope kid!

He did look pretty peeved though, considering we’d just won it was surprising to see him so fired up but it might’ve just been niggle at the wrong time. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, layzie said:

I was yelling at the TV calling Lecras a rat in the heat of the moment but I do regret that now. Far from Ballentyne.

Pretty sure he wouldn't have heard you. lol

They play the game hard those guys, and they're not snipers, even with the Gaff thing. I'm not sure Lecras wanted to go on with it once the song was playing either. From what I could see he was trying to ease the situation off. Certainly a lot of his team mates, even rookies like Venables were trying to congratulate Jonesy instead of pushing and shoving. I reckon that's great. It was one of the games of the year, as everyone's saying, even without the context. You'd be shattered to lose, but you'd not have lost any pride.

Posted

Nev is a legend his tackle on Rioli was the best tackle I've seen since Viney's tackle on Weller.