Chook 15,070 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 Guy Walker? Hopefully he becomes a God Kicker and not a Man Runner. Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 8 hours ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2018-08-03/walker-bowled-over-by-new-career surely his nickname is tangles?? I'd go with "Lukes" Guy Walker 4 1 5 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,871 Posted August 3, 2018 Author Posted August 3, 2018 10 minutes ago, JTR said: I'd go with "Lukes" Guy Walker hahahaha, second person to say that to me today still amusing Quote
BigFez 1,491 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 8 hours ago, monoccular said: Craig Bradley was the last I remember though Brad Green I believe was a top grade junior cricketer. Brad Green was a gun cricketer. I believe he represented Australia at an underage level, might even have been captain. I played a game of schoolboys cricket against him in College and he hit about 180 odd. Crushing everything out of the middle. He also took a hanger on me in Under 18s footy. If he didn't end up at the Dees I would have hated him I reckon! 3 Quote
Jumping Jack Clennett 1,825 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 2 hours ago, xarronn said: Are you serious? 1.80 Marshall 1.83 Lillee 1.83 Brett Lee 1.79 Steyn 1.78 Trueman To name a few! Larwood...about175 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 8 hours ago, monoccular said: Craig Bradley was the last I remember though Brad Green I believe was a top grade junior cricketer. don't you know he 'trialed for man u' - (like a bazillion other kids)... Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 (edited) 6 hours ago, JTR said: I'd go with "Lukes" Guy Walker Hehe. No one got behind my Chew-Baker campaign for our wild red-headed recruit Oskar but I certainly endorse Lukes for this random new guy on our list. Maybe they can form a little crew together with CP5-O and Clayton 'hands-solo' to track down Princess Lumumba. Edited August 3, 2018 by Skuit 2 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 6 hours ago, Jumping Jack Clennett said: Larwood...about175 Hey @ProperDee - any idea who this Larwood bloke is? Quote
Deeman 1,551 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 7 hours ago, Jumping Jack Clennett said: Larwood...about175 Yes but in those days the average height of the male population was about 165cm. 1 Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 10 hours ago, xarronn said: Yeah, Steyn is from the stone age. I picked a selection from various era's. You said 184 was to short to be much of a fast bowler. Do you reckon any of those mentioned wouldn't be as effective now? As far as I know 160kph hasn’t changed since the early 00s. 3 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 5 minutes ago, Nasher said: As far as I know 160kph hasn’t changed since the early 00s. Yes you win and here ends the discussion. Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 Can someone please measure Brett Lee? 1 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 1 minute ago, rpfc said: Can someone please measure Brett Lee? I assume you mean his height rpfc. Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted August 3, 2018 Posted August 3, 2018 4 minutes ago, old dee said: I assume you mean his height rpfc. Height? 1 Quote
xarronn 384 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 2 hours ago, Deeman said: Yes but in those days the average height of the male population was about 165cm. So you're saying that the bowling speed of a male bowler is a function of a bowlers height relative to the average height of males in that era? As Nasher said - 160 kph is 160 kph whenever the ball is bowled and by whoever bowls it. Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 2 hours ago, rpfc said: Can someone please measure Brett Lee? Far too old for the rookie list I believe. Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 2 hours ago, rpfc said: Can someone please measure Brett Lee? They did didn't they? Wasn't his fastest delivery 161.8km/h? Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 (edited) Tannishtha Chatterjee is 1.65m tall and she’s wearing an 8cm heal in the above photo. Lee’s still about 14cm taller in the image which would make him 1.87cm in total. Edited August 4, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay 1 2 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 45 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Tannishtha Chatterjee is 1.65m tall and she’s wearing an 8cm heal in the above photo. Lee’s still about 14cm taller in the image which would make him 1.87cm in total. Where's his hands? That would make him stand taller Quote
ignition. 1,478 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 Good to see the recruiting staff still thinking outside the box. I hope they continue to follow Will Sutherland's cricket career. He was an absolute weapon as a junior. 1 Quote
Its Time for Another 4,306 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 2 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Tannishtha Chatterjee is 1.65m tall and she’s wearing an 8cm heal in the above photo. Lee’s still about 14cm taller in the image which would make him 1.87cm in total. Scientific methods will get you every time. Quote
Melb-A-Toast 257 Posted August 4, 2018 Posted August 4, 2018 On 8/4/2018 at 6:52 AM, Skuit said: Hehe. No one got behind my Chew-Baker campaign for our wild red-headed recruit Oskar but I certainly endorse Lukes for this random new guy on our list. Maybe they can form a little crew together with CP5-O and Clayton 'hands-solo' to track down Princess Lumumba. Could be Tightrope Quote