dees189227 12,512 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 Lever is apparently on talking footy tonight Quote
danielE288 781 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 4 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Lever is apparently on talking footy tonight Cant stand that chimp McClure. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 Does anyone know if Jake is studying or the like? A years paid leave at 22 ... at least there are some silver linings for him Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 1 minute ago, Diamond_Jim said: Does anyone know if Jake is studying or the like? A years paid leave at 22 ... at least there are some silver linings for him Not sure it's quite that. He'll be spending long hours doing rehab, you would think. And probably some rubbing of shoulders for the club Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 2 minutes ago, Mickey said: Not sure it's quite that. He'll be spending long hours doing rehab, you would think. And probably some rubbing of shoulders for the club You can do rehab anywhere in the world. Most people would advise getting away from the club until next preseason. Quote
danielE288 781 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 There was a take on AFL360 of Jake saying he'd like to help out doing coaching or the like. Won't be going anywhere. 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 6 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: You can do rehab anywhere in the world. Most people would advise getting away from the club until next preseason. Trac did at least some of his rehab in the USA under the guru already mentioned earlier in the post. Seemed to have worked (at least so far MFCSS) remarkably well. 1 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 6 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: You can do rehab anywhere in the world. Most people would advise getting away from the club until next preseason. Perhaps a bit of both. One of the biggest wraps for Lever is his leadership and ability to read and understand the play. Though only a relative youngster, this could be a valuable insight to developing players and defenders at the club. I say get him involved on match days or down at the VFL help Keilty, Petty and co. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 If I were Lever after doing my knee, I'd be curled up in the foetal position crying my eyes out at how the world is so unfair. 22, and just going about his business as usual. This bloke is so mature. He's a real culture-changer I reckon. 5 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 He is already aiming to be back for r1 next year Quote
hells bells 2,023 Posted June 4, 2018 Posted June 4, 2018 He spoke very well. Such an asset to the club even though he’ll be out for the rest of the year. He said he’d be pushing to be ready for Round 1 2019. 2 Quote
Roost It 1,434 Posted June 12, 2018 Posted June 12, 2018 What an absolute legend. Hats off to a young man who takes life in his stride. He’s clearly intelligent and will become an asset beyond the field at this club. We need more like him 2 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted June 16, 2018 Posted June 16, 2018 As a result of this disastrous injury, T Mac will be our number 1 key defender by round 18-19. I’m willing to put money on it. Meanwhile Hogan and Weideman will be our 2 key forwards. That defence they put out last Monday isn’t good enough to a) win a final and b) beat the good sides on the run home in order to qualify. You can blame the midfield all you like but somethings seriously wrong with your defence when an American is dominating as if he’s Wayne Carey and a first year kid and Will Hoskin Elliott are kicking 8 between them. T Mac will have to go back and replace Lever’s leadership and there was absolutely none there last week. That’s why unfortunately Lever’s injury will have certainly cost us a top 4 spot and possibly even a top 8. Yes, T Mac’s 6 goals were lovely but they were merely wall papering over some bad cracks. Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted June 16, 2018 Posted June 16, 2018 27 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: As a result of this disastrous injury, T Mac will be our number 1 key defender by round 18-19. I’m willing to put money on it. Meanwhile Hogan and Weideman will be our 2 key forwards. That defence they put out last Monday isn’t good enough to a) win a final and b) beat the good sides on the run home in order to qualify. You can blame the midfield all you like but somethings seriously wrong with your defence when an American is dominating as if he’s Wayne Carey and a first year kid and Will Hoskin Elliott are kicking 8 between them. T Mac will have to go back and replace Lever’s leadership and there was absolutely none there last week. That’s why unfortunately Lever’s injury will have certainly cost us a top 4 spot and possibly even a top 8. Yes, T Mac’s 6 goals were lovely but they were merely wall papering over some bad cracks. $20 on it... 2 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted June 17, 2018 Posted June 17, 2018 49 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: As a result of this disastrous injury, T Mac will be our number 1 key defender by round 18-19. I’m willing to put money on it. Meanwhile Hogan and Weideman will be our 2 key forwards. That defence they put out last Monday isn’t good enough to a) win a final and b) beat the good sides on the run home in order to qualify. You can blame the midfield all you like but somethings seriously wrong with your defence when an American is dominating as if he’s Wayne Carey and a first year kid and Will Hoskin Elliott are kicking 8 between them. T Mac will have to go back and replace Lever’s leadership and there was absolutely none there last week. That’s why unfortunately Lever’s injury will have certainly cost us a top 4 spot and possibly even a top 8. Yes, T Mac’s 6 goals were lovely but they were merely wall papering over some bad cracks. Not going to happen. Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted June 17, 2018 Posted June 17, 2018 I thought he’d deleted his Instagram account. Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted June 17, 2018 Posted June 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, small but forward said: I thought he’d deleted his Instagram account. He kept Instagram as people seem nicer but deleted the Twitter app off his phone, still has an account though Quote
Mach5 4,768 Posted June 17, 2018 Posted June 17, 2018 (edited) On 3 June 2018 at 1:50 PM, Webber said: Partial tear, and because he's 35 years old, they decided to roll the dice and leave it un-reconstructed. Don't be surprised if it doesn't hold up. On the money there, it would seem. (This being in reference to Dale Morris returning after suffering an ACL tear in preseason) Edited June 17, 2018 by Mach5 1 Quote